Yes , for Manual Upgradation , No link is required .He told , no sms , directly kit will come... i doubt this to happen but he said, i no other option left to believe him
that was an when you are invited by the automated system to join the RB Program , but when you ask to be manually Upgraded to RB Program , then no Link+OTP is used .Back when I upgraded, my RM initiated the process where I received an sms with a link. Some basic questions followed by otp. That was how onboarding to wealth started. No other sms came and after 4 weeks received the welcome kit.
Finally after almost 2 weeks of wait got the cardFor me customer care has also confirmed that the account is converted...
4 weeks... Wait is huge!! 😳 are they manually writing the numbers on the card?
----------
Update - Got the account converted in 2 working days after confirmation by RM another 3-4 days for showing 'First Wealth' in mobile app and in Lower "Accounts" section under cards shows "IDFC Wealth Debit Card" with inactive status. Waiting for debit card, let see when it will magically appear.
Also got the call from RM 2 times for opening FD or increase balance within 5 days of account conversion.
Check here...https://www.idfcfirstbank.com/personal-banking/wealth/First-Wealth#banking-privilegesWhat are the benefit of higher variant in IDFC vs normal 25k MAB variant? Can you please tell? And approx how much MAB is required to upgrade.
No Customer care told you still need to maintain minimum 25kFor wealth its 0 account maintainance
Actually the Account is 25k MAB one , but Select/Wealth/Private Accounts offer Non Maintenance charges waiverNo Customer care told you still need to maintain minimum 25k
It will continue to be WEALTH , but not advisable .Can someone clarify this for me?
If I open an account for a family member, keep 10L for a couple of months, get it converted to Wealth account, and then only keep a little amount (less than 10-50K), will it continue to remain as wealth or will it be downgraded?
Ohkay, so it will forever be Wealth or will they downgrade? What do you mean by not advisable?It will continue to be WEALTH , but not advisable .
Keep atleast around 50k+
if Branch is upgrading your account , then no link is required.I was told that i need 10 lakhs initial funding and then can remove most of it and just keep 1-2 lakhs max for WEALTH. But my account is not being upgraded as the process is not moving further. Customaer care says that I should have a LINK to upgrade but i didnt receive any.
My dad has 10lk+ balance in his account can he convert to wealth with 25k amb? He currently has that 10k basic accountNo Customer care told you still need to maintain minimum 25k