HP Pay App - Wallet Load

Hi Friends,

hp pay app load wallet via credit card which card is having zero charges kindly share your experience about the rewards/CB for this transactions.

FYI my holding cards are SC Manhattan, HDFC Regalia, IndusInd Legend and ICICI Apay as well as LTF Coral.

TIA
May 2023 06th edit:
1% payback + 1% cashback as cash + 1.2% Magnus base + 5% Magnus milestone + 1% debit card = 9.2% - 0.85% charges = 8.35%
Courtesy @VijayflyRaven

Guys update as of 6th july 2024:
Recently, ICICI has disable fuel transactions on their fastags. DYOR before loading bulk amt in ICICI tags
Update 7th August 2024:
Courtesy @Sriim for the ICICI tag holders to enable options of fuel by ICICI tags:
You need to login to ICICI etoll website using your fastag customer ID and password. It will show up fuel enabled yes or no in one of the tag detail menu options

While trying to make fuel payment through HP Pay App (iOS) using ICICI Amazon fastag, I am not getting otp (although I can see balance in my Fast tag account under Payment options). Anyone facing similar issue? Any solution to this?

Check if fuel transactions are enabled for your fastag. Around 8 months ago, ICICI disabled fuel payments for all fastags by default. We need to raise request via Customer support to enable it.

Login into ICICI fastag website and check under tag account summary

Yesterday, I tried to make payment via HP Pay. Petrol pump didn't had HP Pay QR but he is kind of known to us so I requested him to generate the same via their HPCL-Paytm POS machine and he did but after scanning the same, HP Pay showed Plaza code not found.

Fuel payment is enabled for my fastag and it's working if you directly make payment via Pos as mentioned in https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/icici-fastag-fuel-payment-direct.29535/

Yesterday, I tried to make payment via HP Pay. Petrol pump didn't had HP Pay QR but he is kind of known to us so I requested him to generate the same via their HPCL-Paytm POS machine and he did but after scanning the same, HP Pay showed Plaza code not found.

Fuel payment is enabled for my fastag and it's working if you directly make payment via Pos as mentioned in https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/icici-fastag-fuel-payment-direct.29535/
Plaza code not found is a temporary error that happens with some pumps from time to time. You need to use a different pump or direct pos fastag sale

Check if fuel transactions are enabled for your fastag. Around 8 months ago, ICICI disabled fuel payments for all fastags by default. We need to raise request via Customer support to enable it.

Login into ICICI fastag website and check under tag account summary
In my tag account summary i can see below:

Fuel Information​

Fuel Active Vehicle Count: 0

Do we need to have Full KYC in order to make fuel payments? or it can be done with Min KYC as well?

In my tag account summary i can see below:

Fuel Information​

Fuel Active Vehicle Count: 0

Do we need to have Full KYC in order to make fuel payments? or it can be done with Min KYC as well?
Min KYC is enough (the difference is maximum balance in min kyc is 10k and full kyc is 1L)

If you're receiving OTP in pos route, fuel transactions must be enabled. No need to check i guess

If you would like to check though, there will be a question - "is fuel transaction enabled" - with yes/no given next to it

PS - don't login with mobile number. Login with username to see all features

HP Pay voucher available here but 2% surcharge if pay via credit card but 5% Cashback on SBI Cashback CC or Amex/Axis Atlas Miles benefit:

Include HDFC Swiggy as well.

Actual return 3% cashback.

I think it is better than HP co branded credit cards where should be pay by HP Pay App. (Most of the outlet, they don't have HP QR code).

Can we trust this website?

Include HDFC Swiggy as well.

Actual return 3% cashback.

I think it is better than HP co branded credit cards where should be pay by HP Pay App. (Most of the outlet, they don't have HP QR code).

Can we trust this website?
Yes, site is trusted, yesterday many people purchased lakhs of rupees Amazon gv and Amazon shopping gv, all instantly delivered.

Site owner is also in one of my WhatsApp groups.

Min KYC is enough (the difference is maximum balance in min kyc is 10k and full kyc is 1L)

If you're receiving OTP in pos route, fuel transactions must be enabled. No need to check i guess

If you would like to check though, there will be a question - "is fuel transaction enabled" - with yes/no given next to it

PS - don't login with mobile number. Login with username to see all features
My account dashboard looks like ,but fuel otp is still not coming via hp pay qr scan.

• Screenshot_20250125-194301.webp
    Screenshot_20250125-194301.webp
    37.9 KB · Views: 13