HSBC Live+ (Previously Cashback) Credit Card: Elevate Everyday Spending

helloworld

Key Features

1693581653195.png

• 10% Cashback on Grocery, Dining & Food Delivery (MCC) :hamburger:
    • Categories: Grocery, Dining, Swiggy/Zomato & Food Delivery
    • Cashback cap: ₹1000 per statement (limit reached if spent ₹10,000) after that 0%.

• 1.5% Cashback on All Other Spends :partyface:
    • No Cap on the cashback amount
    • Exclusions :shushing-face:
      • Fuel | Rent | Utilities | Government Transactions | e-Wallets | Insurance | Education | B2B Goods & Services | Jewelry | Charity | Toll Fees | Cash Advances | Outstanding Balance Payments | Card Fees & Other Charges

• Additional Benefits :clapper-board::airplane:
    • BookMyShow: Buy 1 Get 1 Free on Saturdays (when booked through the app)
    • EasyDiner: 15% discount (up to ₹500, with a minimum spend of ₹2500).
    • Airport Lounge Access: 4 domestic lounge visits per year (no spend criteria)
    • Annual Fee: ₹999 (waived on spending ₹2 lakhs in a year)

Oct'24 Update: Cashback is credited in about 3 working days after the statement date.

Sample 10% Eligible MCCs (Reference Purpose Only):

1714499138175.png

Below stores has MCC 5411
1. DMart= 5411
2. Reliance Smart Superstore
3. JioMart (online)
5. Vijetha super market

Reliance Smart = Saw multiple posts mentioning different MCCs: 5722
Amzn Fresh = Saw multiple posts mentioning different MCCs: 5399
Flipkart Grocery = Ensure "Flipkart Grocery" (5411) on OTP Page.

6. Cashfree gateway = 5499
7. Swiggy = 5499
8. CountryDelight = 5499
9. Tatanue Food delivery = 5499
10. Tatanue Grocery = 5411
11. FTH Daily
12. Zomato
13. BB Daily

Mall Food courts, Nearby grocery stores, Supermarkets, Swiggy Instamart, EasyDiner, Restaurants, KFC, Dominos and DMart - working for 10% cashback (provided they have proper MCC).

Note: The transactions for each category are identified through Merchant Category Codes* (MCC), defined by the Network, e.g. Visa, MasterCard and RuPay.

This card is alternative to or as backup:

1.5% offline - Alternative to Ace 1.5% Card
10% grocery and food delivery (online) - Alternative to Airtel 10% Card
10% dining (offline) - Alternative to Zenth 5% Card

Exclusion MCC List:

1701620051864.png
1718468905805.png

Realistic Return %​

Note: An example scenario

Spend: 7000 per month (2k/3k Dining/Food, 4k/5k Grocery) = 84000
Paid annual fee: 1180
Get cashback: 8400
Return %: 8.5%

References:

Thanks for this . I am really thinking to close my axis ace and was looking for an 1.5% offline alternate so I can fallback from kiwi at times.

BTW anyway to get this as LTF ?

Currently no but 🙂 I'm not hoping also because :backhand-index-pointing-down:

Thanks for this . I am really thinking to close my axis ace and was looking for an 1.5% offline alternate so I can fallback from kiwi at times.

BTW anyway to get this as LTF ?

50K annual spends on grocery, food delivery, and dining spends which includes ..

- any buffet meals we planned in some non-easydiner tie up restaurant (apprx. 10k)
- DMart or other equivalent super market spends (apprx. 20k)
- Swiggy/Zomato spends which includes grocery (apprx. 20k)

= 50K gives 10% = 5000 - 1180 fee = 7.64% returns with fee.

# This is least best scenario, because obviously in above 3 categories for any metro or tier 2 person will be high than 50k.

no. if you hit milestone of 1.5L annual, you get 5%.
My issue here is the acceptance .

hopefully they still provide as cashback to those who took time to spend 1.5L because nowadays anything can happen and they may change words as 'now onwards kiwis can only be redeemed for vouchers or some processing fee to credit account etc.'.

honestly 🙂 nowadays whenever I see these milestone benefits, I'm worried whether it will be there by that time I achieve it or not. 😟

For this UPI related no other alternatives as of now, TataNue Infinity provides only 1.5% and no good milestone rupay cards as of now to match kiwi rate.

Applied Live+ on last Monday, got a call from a call center executive on Friday. She said my card is approved but there is an issue with company name. I need to send a consent mail to change my company name as per payslip I provided. I did that within 5 minutes, she said by 24hr I should get my credit limit in mail and sms. So far I didn't receive any details about application. I don't see any place to track it as well. Any idea anyone?

You may also check the status of your application by calling PhoneBanking number in your city.

I have also sent a declaration mail. My card was processed and delivered after a week. Kindly wait for few days. They have reached out to you means most likely the card is approved and is on the way.

Btw how much spending is required to recover the joining fees?

I have also sent a declaration mail. My card was processed and delivered after a week. Kindly wait for few days. They have reached out to you means most likely the card is approved and is on the way.

Btw how much spending is required to recover the joining fees?
They have confirmed in call that card is approved. But that was done last Friday. Never seen delay like this from a Private bank.
We need to spent 20000 within first 30 days to get 1000 cashback. VKYC has another 250 amazon voucher. Joining fee will be recovered

They have confirmed in call that card is approved. But that was done last Friday. Never seen delay like this from a Private bank.
We need to spent 20000 within first 30 days to get 1000 cashback. VKYC has another 250 amazon voucher. Joining fee will be recovered
Hopefully another 2200 from Cashkaro as well. Last time I didn't get the 2000 rewards for SC card.

Regarding the delay, your card is probably already dispatched and is enroute to your address. Mine is delivered today but I didn't get a single notification from HSBC. Even Blue dart also didn't notify about dispatch and delivery.

Experts, thinking of getting this card. I am ntb.
What is the best process...cashkaro?

@helloworld @harshgupta940
You can try cashkaro but make sure all the cookies are in place (if you are tech savy).
As there is no referral system so such affiliate websites could only be the option to get any benefit. In worst case if you don't get the expected reward you are still getting the rs 1000 bonus on spending 20k.
Apply addons while the offer lasts to get max benefit.

You can try cashkaro but make sure all the cookies are in place (if you are tech savy).
As there is no referral system so such affiliate websites could only be the option to get any benefit. In worst case if you don't get the expected reward you are still getting the rs 1000 bonus on spending 20k.
Apply addons while the offer lasts to get max benefit.
1. u meant accept all necessary cookies for cashkaro? Any way to trace the lead?
2.With cashkaro, is 250 amazon evoucher also applicable?
3. Can you clarify what add on benefit one gets?

Thanks in advance.

1. u meant accept all necessary cookies for cashkaro? Any way to trace the lead?
2.With cashkaro, is 250 amazon evoucher also applicable?
3. Can you clarify what add on benefit one gets?

Thanks in advance.
Apply from the cashkaro app after logging in.
you will definitely get the Amazon voucher after 30 days of successfully receiving the card

Apply from the cashkaro app after login in.
you will definitely get the Amazon voucher after 30 days of successfully receiving the card
I personally feel applying directly through bank sites then 3rd party sites. What do you think about this?
Its safe, bank is no need to give commission to 3rd party. High approval chances?