I don't say no to any Card

Kotak Indian oil is a Rupay card and I was needed a Rupay card for UPI payments and Kotak was providing as LTF, so said yes. IDFC power is used for fuel mostly and also LTF
How did you get IDFC power LTF? Need that one as LTF but the app always shows 199+ charges Annual fees

Ok guys ... I have a query... Can I use my brother's address(Vadodara, Gujarat) while applying IDFC or AU credit card, I don't have any document of Vadodara and I am working in Jharkhand at pin code where these cards are not serviceable... My company has offices in Jharkhand only... (Naam me hi Jharkhand hai😁) Cibil is 779.. I have tried earlier with friends address in Jharkhand but was declined... Have multiple cards...
AU don't provide card services in Jharkhand. IDFC do provides card services in Jharkhand only if your adress is urban or semi urban.

Core cashback cards are for online spending, useless trash are used for monthly subscription services ranging between 100 to 1100 spending monthly, rupay cards are used for UPI payments only. I don't go for impulsive buy so only a small amount on bill. Those small amount keeps the card active without even making a dent on my pocket. Use Cred for bill payment and most importantly all my bills are generated on 5 and 15th of every month so I don't need to track every card . I have fixed 8th and 18th of each month as my bill payment day.
As far as I could see sbi cashback, axis ace, axis airtel, millenia and APay card are the only ones you might be using regularly... And the rest 20 cards, you said are used sparingly... Kudos...
I got 19 but still forgot which one should I use so bank doesn't decrease my limit anytime 🤣

As far as I could see sbi cashback, axis ace, axis airtel, millenia and APay card are the only ones you might be using regularly... And the rest 20 cards, you said are used sparingly... Kudos...
I got 19 but still forgot which one should I use so bank doesn't decrease my limit anytime 🤣
I use trash cards for monthly subscription like , YouTube, Audible, Netflix and other streaming apps, Tradingview, Google Play, Newspaper etc. spending mostly like 100 to 1100 monthly.
Axis ace for offline plus utilities payment
Airtel for recharge
Flipkart for Groceries ( because Flipkart sales grocery way cheaper than any other grocery delivery service. )
Core cashback are for online only.
Rupay cards are only for daily upi payments.

How did you get IDFC power LTF? Need that one as LTF but the app always shows 199+ charges Annual fees
I didn't apply for it myself, I got repeatedly call from RM about being pre-approved for a fuel card. Told the RM that only intrested if LTF. After few days she said they are providing it as LTF.

Hey. Great collection.
Few questions:

How do you hold 2 IDFC cards - Millinea and Select, they have limit of 1 card per user right? (Excluding Rupay Power one)

Same question for HDFC, they also have limit of 1 card per user, but I saw 1 Money-back+ & other Millinea

Also, you own 3 SBI cards, is anyone of them LTF? If yes, how did you do that? SBI doesn't issue LTF cards. Trying since years.

And which Yes bank card is that? It's not visible in the p

Hey. Great collection.
Few questions:

How do you hold 2 IDFC cards - Millinea and Select, they have limit of 1 card per user right? (Excluding Rupay Power one)

Same question for HDFC, they also have limit of 1 card per user, but I saw 1 Money-back+ & other Millinea

Also, you own 3 SBI cards, is anyone of them LTF? If yes, how did you do that? SBI doesn't issue LTF cards. Trying since years.

And which Yes bank card is that? It's not visible in the pic
Money back was first HDFC card then applied from branch for millennia and got approved LTF, and was told that Money-back will be closed but somehow still active even after 4 months. I wil close it though because I want to apply for Swiggy.

Don't know how many cards IDFC allowed per customer. Started with wow then upgraded to Millinnea. I applied myself for select and eventually got approved. Though received once a call stating that I need to close one of my IDFC card. Nothing happened abd still working both .

SBI CASHBACK is my first card from sbi. Got last year june, same time got call from branch that I am pre-approved for a credit card. I hold a savings account in sbi since 2006 ( opened as minor), They issued simply click with FYf , requested them for LTF, and after exchange of multiple emails they finally made it LTF .
Few months back simply save started showing as fyf rupay card on sbi card app. I have to transfer some limit from the cashback to avail simply save.

The card from yes bank is the absolute garbage Finbooster by bankbazar. Once checked credit score on bankbazar by mistake and then the spam calls started. I have to say yes for the card just to stop the spam calls. Same with RBL.

View attachment 64588
First, I would like to thanks all the awesome people of this community. I started following this beautiful community around the same time since last year. Before that I was quite illiterate regarding credit cards.

I started applying for cards in June 23 and before that I had only a basic Kotak Bank credit Card which I hold since 2018. Currently I hold almost 25 cards. All basic cards mostly LTF.

My spends are mostly online eCommerce and offline departmental and retail stores. Though I like travelling but my go to places are Himalayan States ( kinda mountain guy). So high end miles cards are don't really a fit for me.

Usually I apply for only basic cards, preferably cashback cards along with one core card, so I don't miss the instant discounts during online sale.

So far I am happy with my collections. I would like to add few more cards in future. Few card issuer still not available in my home town, so have to wait. My ultimate collection would be atleast one card from all the card issuer in India. Not for any particular reason more likely as a hobby or just for the collection.

In last 12 months I applied 2 cards per month. My cibil score fluctuate around 775 to 780, and my credit history is 6 years old. By profession I am a self employed guy working full time as an equity Day Trader on Indian Financial Markets.

Sorry for the long post.
Asking you since I am to self employed and have retail trade offline.
ITR kitna hai and TTL card limit kitni hai???? Amt nahi tho limit to ITR ration or X's batao so that I can take precautions to stop applying 🤪
Lately muje bhi plastic card jama karne ka shook jaga hai 😉😉 last month 4 cibil hit hua and this month bhi 3 ho gaye 🤐🤐

Asking you since I am to self employed and have retail trade offline.
ITR kitna hai and TTL card limit kitni hai???? Amt nahi tho limit to ITR ration or X's batao so that I can take precautions to stop applying 🤪
Lately muje bhi plastic card jama karne ka shook jaga hai 😉😉 last month 4 cibil hit hua and this month bhi 3 ho gaye 🤐🤐
Limit ranges between 80k to 470. Cibil 6 plus years old currently around 780. ITR to nhi bata sakta but paid STCG in 6 figure

Ok guys ... I have a query... Can I use my brother's address(Vadodara, Gujarat) while applying IDFC or AU credit card, I don't have any document of Vadodara and I am working in Jharkhand at pin code where these cards are not serviceable... My company has offices in Jharkhand only... (Naam me hi Jharkhand hai😁) Cibil is 779.. I have tried earlier with friends address in Jharkhand but was declined... Have multiple cards...
Make a rent agreement (notarized) using bro s address, apply offline in Vadodara when you visit next time.

Your Bros address will reflect in cibil after approval.

View attachment 64588
First, I would like to thanks all the awesome people of this community. I started following this beautiful community around the same time since last year. Before that I was quite illiterate regarding credit cards.

I started applying for cards in June 23 and before that I had only a basic Kotak Bank credit Card which I hold since 2018. Currently I hold almost 25 cards. All basic cards mostly LTF.

My spends are mostly online eCommerce and offline departmental and retail stores. Though I like travelling but my go to places are Himalayan States ( kinda mountain guy). So high end miles cards are don't really a fit for me.

Usually I apply for only basic cards, preferably cashback cards along with one core card, so I don't miss the instant discounts during online sale.

So far I am happy with my collections. I would like to add few more cards in future. Few card issuer still not available in my home town, so have to wait. My ultimate collection would be atleast one card from all the card issuer in India. Not for any particular reason more likely as a hobby or just for the collection.

In last 12 months I applied 2 cards per month. My cibil score fluctuate around 775 to 780, and my credit history is 6 years old. By profession I am a self employed guy working full time as an equity Day Trader on Indian Financial Markets.

Sorry for the long post.
Banks give cards to self employed? I've heard bank approve cc for salaried easily...

Good collection though...

Very nice collection. 😎 I have almost the same cards as you except no SBI Cashback, Kotak Zen+League instead of Urbane+IOCL, Axis I've Neo, Ace & Kiwi. And 2 x First Classic instead of Select and First Millennia. And only 3 Axis cards 😥

I don't say no to any cards either (except Business MoneyBack and My Zone). The cards I want say no to me 🤣

1. Did you get SBI Cashback before/after SBI SimplySAVE and CLICK?
2. What's the secret to getting 4th Axis card or did you get it in that period late last year when briefly they were approving 4 cards? Which were your first 3 and which was the last Axis?
3. Is Kotak IOCL RuPay more rewarding than League RuPay via UPI for other spends besides fuel?
4. IDFC Power+ you mean you meet the waiver condition, that's how it's "LTF" correct? I don't know anyone to whom IDFC FIRST Bank has given it away LTF, only FYF with waiver (which is as good as LTF since easy to achieve spends on RuPay CC via UPI)

Very nice collection. 😎 I have almost the same cards as you except no SBI Cashback, Kotak Zen+League instead of Urbane+IOCL, Axis I've Neo, Ace & Kiwi. And 2 x First Classic instead of Select and First Millennia. And only 3 Axis cards 😥

I don't say no to any cards either (except Business MoneyBack and My Zone). The cards I want say no to me 🤣

1. Did you get SBI Cashback before/after SBI SimplySAVE and CLICK?
2. What's the secret to getting 4th Axis card or did you get it in that period late last year when briefly they were approving 4 cards? Which were your first 3 and which was the last Axis?
3. Is Kotak IOCL RuPay more rewarding than League RuPay via UPI for other spends besides fuel?
4. IDFC Power+ you mean you meet the waiver condition, that's how it's "LTF" correct? I don't know anyone to whom IDFC FIRST Bank has given it away LTF, only FYF with waiver (which is as good as LTF since easy to achieve spends on RuPay CC via UPI)
Cashback first then simply click.
4th axis could be done only via branch. Ace was first, then myzone followed by Airtel. Flipkart is the last.
Could see more than 4 card by Axis due to merger with citi.
Kotak cards don't worth much, good for only instant online discount.
Idfc power was from the RM, She said its pre-approved .Yes it's LTF.

Banks give cards to self employed? I've heard bank approve cc for salaried easily...

Good collection though...
Bank give cards on the basis of credit worthiness. If you had a history of 5 plus year along with flawless credit record. Rarely bank will say no to you.
I got my first card when I was in university, had no income just a JRF scholarship and 1 year old Amazon pay later account, which generated my credit profile.
Don't forget most HNI are not salaried but businessman.