ICICI Bank Credit Card Limit Enhance issue

jd123

My ICICI Credit Card limit is only 1,00,000 since last two years

After my salary revision, I sent them documents but they denied and quoted the following

"Limit on your credit card is enhanced recently, Hence, we regret our inability to increase your credit limit at this point of time as the limit assigned to your card account is already the maximum possible, as per the bank's policy"

In reality, since beginning they never increase my limit.

Someone guide me for the options. They clearly written false statement in the mail.

My ICICI Credit Card limit is only 1,00,000 since last two years

After my salary revision, I sent them documents but they denied and quoted the following

"Limit on your credit card is enhanced recently, Hence, we regret our inability to increase your credit limit at this point of time as the limit assigned to your card account is already the maximum possible, as per the bank's policy"

In reality, since beginning they never increase my limit.

Someone guide me for the options. They clearly written false statement in the mail.
ICICI is the most liberal bank wrt Limit Enhancements in India..
To get LE in ICICI cards, you need to practice Start and Stop technique.
Which means start using moderately for 1 month and stop entirely for 2 to 3 months …
You will get your LE in 6 to 12 months without any docs .
As you have been using it for quite some time , now stop using it completely for next 3 months and start again for 1 month.
It had previously worked for some people including myself..

Report it back after 6 months..
All the best

Which means start using moderately for 1 month and stop entirely for 2 to 3 months …
As you have been using it for quite some time , now stop using it completely for next 3 months and start again for 1 month.

All the best
Thank you for valuable feedback

It had previously worked for some people including myself..

All the best
Thanks for the advice, I haven't tried this yet, will give it a shot and keep you updated.

Could you also share if this technique works with other banks' credit cards? I'm facing challenges with limit enhancements for my HDFC, Kotak, and ICICI cards.

Thanks for the advice, I haven't tried this yet, will give it a shot and keep you updated.

Could you also share if this technique works with other banks' credit cards? I'm facing challenges with limit enhancements for my HDFC, Kotak, and ICICI cards.
HDFC :
With hdfc the more the merry..they love heavy spenders..however after heavy spending for several months just give 1 month rest and do it again.. it is basically opposite to icici..
After several months of heavy spending give a month rest.

Kotak: you may follow hdfc type of pattern..

Basically most of these banks follow some pattern.. we need to crack this pattern by collective effort.

All the best ..
Do report by when you have some sort of results

HDFC :
With hdfc the more the merry..they love heavy spenders..however after heavy spending for several months just give 1 month rest and do it again.. it is basically opposite to icici..

Basically most of these banks follow some pattern.. we need to crack this pattern by collective effort.

All the best ..
HDFC :

All the best ..
I did receive a limit enhancement on my HDFC Millenia, from ₹92,000 to ₹3,32,000 in September. I used the card heavily, spending over ₹1 lakh (more than the previous limit) by prepaying it. The statement generated was only for ₹10,000, but I believe the limit increase was influenced by me spending higher than my limit in a statement month. I was racking spends on my Millenia card to upgrade it to DCB/Infinia. Spent 7L+ on my credit card account (Millenia + other virtual rupay card with limit shared with Millenia) in the past six months. Mailed priority Redressal for an upgrade to DCB/Infinia and they flat out refused to upgrade my card 😭, Thinking back, I would have accepted an upgrade to Regalia gold as well.

However, spending beyond my new limit isn’t feasible now, especially with my current limit of ₹3,32,000. Additionally, the reward cap of ₹1,000 per month feels quite low to rack spends on this card, Hence, I was exploring other ways of increasing my limit.