ICICI Bank Family Banking Against FD Maintenance

dhiraz

Hi Guys!
Please Clear My Doubts About ICICI Family Banking.

Currently, I am Holding A ICICI Regular Savings Account With a MAB of 10k & an FD of 1.5L and I Get A Platinum Chip Credit Card against This FD with A Limit Of 1.35L.​

ICICI Account.png

Everything is fine, Right?

Now I Have 3 Friends They Also Want A ICICI Platinum Chip Credit Card Against FD. Each Friend Ready To Make an FD Of 50k. So Three Friends Make FD of 50k Each Now Total Amount is 1.5L. But They Don't Want To Maintain 10k MAB in The ICICI Bank Account.

For That, I Am Looking For ICICI Insta Save FD Account Where a Minimum FD of Rs 10,000 for at Least One Year & Also an Option Of ICICI Mine Savings Account. But The Thing is Currently Opening These Account Option is Not Available on ICICI Bank Website.

So I Just Surfed the ICICI Bank Website and I Found A Option Called Savings Accounts mapped to Family Id Which is Basically ICICI Bank Family Banking Program.

ICICI Family Banking.png
I Marked A Option of Regular Family - Metro & Urban Locations Where MAB of 30,000 Required But It Will Be Waived Off with FD of 1.5L.

So My Question is Currently I Already Hold A FD of 1.5L With My Account So Is That Applicable to This Thing or Not??
And Which Types Of Customers I Can Add To ICICI Family Banking?? Blood Relation, Relatives, Friends, or Anyone??

If My FD Is Not Applicable Then My 3 Friends Also Ready To Do a FD of 50k Each So The Total Amount of FD Reached 1.5L.

What I Can Do In This Scenario And How Many People I Can Add In ICICI Family Banking. Please Explain Which Process I Should Follow Step by Step.​

@TechnoFino @BankExpertIndia @Batmanbaba @anirbanm @ashwink @prc1990 @HyperBeast @Cierdo Please give attention

Yes, If you already have FD of 1.5L mapped to your customers ID, then you don't have to maintain 30K for regular family banking.
But the main problem is you can not add your friends to your family banking, bank only allows blood & legal relatives for family group.
If your RM can manage this (BTW, I'm not recommending this, This can create problem in future), add your friends to your family group... then you can go for it.
You Are Giving Very Useful And Helpful Answer.
Some More Questions
I will Upgrade My Account To Silver So I Can Avoid Maintaining Balance.
After Upgrade My Account I Opt For Family Banking For Legel Family Members When I Open Account For Them Which Variant I Should Choose.

And After Opening Family Members Account I Will Add Them In Family Banking. After Adding Them To My Customer ID They Will Enjoy 0 Balance As I Have Silver Account I Also Have 0 Balance Only Because Of 1.5L FD.

Charo Taraf Hariyaali. Hogi....Ya Kahi T&C Ka Andhera Kayam Rahega
Sabka Silver Account Khulao Branch Se As Silver Account Online Open Nahi Hoga... Phir Family Group Me Add Kara Lo... Upto 4 You Can Add... As You're Already Having The FD Of 1.5L Then All 5 Accounts Will Become Zero Balance.

The Customer Care Excutive Said Silver Account Requires Linked FD not Normal FD.

Linked FD Means Flexibility Get Funds From FD. Like Auto Sweep.

I think Customer Care Excutive Try To Make Me Fool.

Is It True That Only Linked FD of 1.25L Waived Off 25k Maintenance Balance or Any Kind Of FD In The Account Can Waived Off Silver Account MAB.

When i am on Call I Said To Her That You Are Telling Linked FD and Normal FD But This Thing is Not Mentioned On ICICI Bank Website on Silver Account Page.

View attachment 3413

When i said this She Become Silent And No Response From Her and Called Disconnected Automatically After 2 - 3 Minutes of Silence.
Any Type Of FD Can Do The Job!

In 5 to 6 Days With Holiday, I Upgraded My ICICI Regular Savings Account To ICICI Silver Account.
And Also Opened A Family Member Silver Account and I am Also Doing A FD of 1L in Family Member Account So The Total FD Relationship With ICICI is 2.5L.

ICICI Bank.png

Then I Raise A SR(Service Request) On My ICICI NetBanking To Add The Family Member To Silver Variant Family Banking Program.
Silver Family - Rs. 50,000 MAB requirement waived subject to FD of min Rs.2.5 lacs under the same Family ID.

ICICI My Account.png ICICI Family Member AC.png

The Main Purpose Of Chasing ICICI Account And Doing FD in These accounts is To Get ICICI Platnium CC And Boost Cibil Score Because My Family Member Have 0 Cibil Score. After Using 6 Month These Secured CC Cibil Get 0 To 750+ After That I Can Get Amazon Pay CC 1st Unsecured CC.

And I am Also Going To Visit HDFC Home Branch To Upgrade My Savings Max Account To Classic Program And Add My Family Member By Opening Account And Wait For 3 4 Month to Get Pre-approved offer in HDFC.

My HDFC Account.png HDFC Pre Approved Offers.png

In 1 Year My Total Family Member Will Have 2 3 CC with Cibil of 750+
Then Happy Family 😄 Everyone Have Good Cibil And CC.

@TechnoFino @BankExpertIndia @ashwink @Batmanbaba Guys What's Your Point of View.

In 5 to 6 Days With Holiday, I Upgraded My ICICI Regular Savings Account To ICICI Silver Account.
And Also Opened A Family Member Silver Account and I am Also Doing A FD of 1L in Family Member Account So The Total FD Relationship With ICICI is 2.5L.

View attachment 3671

Then I Raise A SR(Service Request) On My ICICI NetBanking To Add The Family Member To Silver Variant Family Banking Program.
Silver Family - Rs. 50,000 MAB requirement waived subject to FD of min Rs.2.5 lacs under the same Family ID.

View attachment 3672View attachment 3673

The Main Purpose Of Chasing ICICI Account And Doing FD in These accounts is To Get ICICI Platnium CC And Boost Cibil Score Because My Family Member Have 0 Cibil Score. After Using 6 Month These Secured CC Cibil Get 0 To 750+ After That I Can Get Amazon Pay CC 1st Unsecured CC.

And I am Also Going To Visit HDFC Home Branch To Upgrade My Savings Max Account To Classic Program And Add My Family Member By Opening Account And Wait For 3 4 Month to Get Pre-approved offer in HDFC.

View attachment 3674View attachment 3675

@TechnoFino @BankExpertIndia @ashwink @Batmanbaba Guys What's Your Point of View.
Good way to get credit card.... But keep doing transactions in both accounts along with money being parked... Like adding money in paytm... Using debit card... Use debit card more for transactions

View attachment 3671

yes, follow this 🙂

View attachment 3671

Nice plan bro and all the best for future executions 🙂

Today I Visited The Branch For An Issue.
When I Make A FD Of 1L in My Family Mamber Account The FD Get Created But Credit Card Not Issued and FD Also Lien Marked/Freeze.

I don't know what's happening so i Visited The Branch And Tell Them The Issue. They Send Me To Other Desk Who Is From Credit Card Issue Department. But He is Also Not Able To Tackle The Issue.

He Just Doing Clicking On Close The FD Option But App Show FD is Lien/Freezed.

I Know When We Do Any Changes In ICICI Bank Account Every Time a SR (Service Request) Created But This Time SR Not Created So I Am Worry About It.

I Also Called Customer Care And She Said I Should Wait For 2 3 Days. But In The Branch The Employee Said Credit Card Against FD Created Instantly. In My Case When I Do FD From My Personal Account Credit Card Issued Instantly.

And one more thing.
I Choose ICICI Silver Family Banking Program Where 50k or 2.5L FD Required.
But The Employee Said Which FD Used For Credit Card Will Not Consider For MAB Waive Off.
If This Is True Then My 1.5L and 1L Of Family Member Total 2.5L FD Amount Will Become Useless. Then I Also Maintain 50k 😅😂

What is the Issue Please Suggest Something @TechnoFino 🙏

Today I Visited The Branch For An Issue.
When I Make A FD Of 1L in My Family Mamber Account The FD Get Created But Credit Card Not Issued and FD Also Lien Marked/Freeze.

I don't know what's happening so i Visited The Branch And Tell Them The Issue. They Send Me To Other Desk Who Is From Credit Card Issue Department. But He is Also Not Able To Tackle The Issue.

He Just Doing Clicking On Close The FD Option But App Show FD is Lien/Freezed.

I Know When We Do Any Changes In ICICI Bank Account Every Time a SR (Service Request) Created But This Time SR Not Created So I Am Worry About It.

I Also Called Customer Care And She Said I Should Wait For 2 3 Days. But In The Branch The Employee Said Credit Card Against FD Created Instantly. In My Case When I Do FD From My Personal Account Credit Card Issued Instantly.

And one more thing.
I Choose ICICI Silver Family Banking Program Where 50k or 2.5L FD Required.
But The Employee Said Which FD Used For Credit Card Will Not Consider For MAB Waive Off.
If This Is True Then My 1.5L and 1L Of Family Member Total 2.5L FD Amount Will Become Useless. Then I Also Maintain 50k 😅😂

What is the Issue Please Suggest Something @TechnoFino 🙏
You should always book FD from imobile and request credit card.
in your case... I'd suggest you to email icici head card services and ask them to issue fd credit card.

icici count FD (liened for credit card) for TRV calculation.

And I am Also Going To Visit HDFC Home Branch To Upgrade My Savings Max Account To Classic Program And Add My Family Member By Opening Account And Wait For 3 4 Month to Get Pre-approved offer in HDFC
Better open accounts first for your family members and then give all customer id details in a single form. All customer IDs will be grouped and upgraded together. After you sign up for classic programme, they will not be interested in adding acounts to group as it is not beneficial to them. Was chasing them for almost 1 & half months for them to group all accounts. It's my personal experience.

View attachment 3671

Great... I Would Suggest Don't Go For HDFC Classic... As No Premium Cards Are Being Issued Now A Days... They Gave HDFC MoneyBack+ With 50K Limit After Maintaining 3L In HDFC Preferred... So No Use... And I Am Also Thinking To Get ICICI Bank Silver Savings Account With Family Banking.