• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

ICICI Bank refusing to upgrade my CC and also refusing to make my Coral CC LTF

Prostriker

TF Buzz
I have been using ICICI credit card since 23+ years. I currently have coral CC and I need to spend 1.5L to get free waiver. I mailed them asking for CC upgrade or else to cancel the card and they refused to upgrade my card. They told to send a confirmation for card closure but I don't want to close it due to CC history. I recently contacted ICICI CC Customer care and even they are not ready to either upgrade or make my CC LTF. Please let me know if there is any way to get LTF upgrade as I am such a loyal ICICI CC user. ( Have used this card extensively and most of the times got fee waiver as well and no defaults till date)

I have been using ICICI credit card since 23+ years. I currently have coral CC and I need to spend 1.5L to get free waiver. I mailed them asking for CC upgrade or else to cancel the card and they refused to upgrade my card. They told to send a confirmation for card closure but I don't want to close it due to CC history. I recently contacted ICICI CC Customer care and even they are not ready to either upgrade or make my CC LTF. Please let me know if there is any way to get LTF upgrade as I am such a loyal ICICI CC user. ( Have used this card extensively and most of the times got fee waiver as well and no defaults till date)
Get amazon pay card which is ltf and close this paid one

Do you also have platinum card? Or only Coral card?

Bro do you have any other cc of same age? If yes then you may get a apay as suggested by @wealth is by birth right or get the icici platinum chip card from icici twitter team and if you don't have any other cc of that age then closing a cc that old is not a good thing. Usually 5 years old cc is enough but for just 500rs + tax fees i won't recommed you closing a 23year old cc.