IDFC Credit Card Upgrade

Sagar

Do IDFC Provide CC Upgrade from "Select" to "Wealth First"? (I am eligible for select but I want Wealth first)

I also did dropped email for upgrade to wealth , they asked me share payslip & bank statement . Its been 1 month since this happened still no reply back from them.

Roughly how much time they will take to reply back Any idea ??
for me they closed the service request one week after getting all the documents from me
without any communication to me about whether it was rejected or approved
after haggling with RM & customer care, came to know my request was rejected and reason being the omnipotent internal policies

I also did dropped email for upgrade to wealth , they asked me share payslip & bank statement . Its been 1 month since this happened still no reply back from them.

Most probably request is rejected
It happened with me on my last idfc classic card, I have sent them a request to upgrade with salary slips , and upon multiple follow up reminders for about 3 months they never responded , so I closed my card then I got a mail that since I closed my card my upgrade request is cancelled

They upgraded my select to wealth card in 3 days.
When I dropped email for upgrade, they asked for payslip and statement, I sent them the docs. They raised a ticket, increased my select card limit to 3x and then on the very next day upgraded to wealth. Yet to receive physical card but I can see wealth card in the app, previous select card has disappeared.

They upgraded my select to wealth card in 3 days.
When I dropped email for upgrade, they asked for payslip and statement, I sent them the docs. They raised a ticket, increased my select card limit to 3x and then on the very next day upgraded to wealth. Yet to receive physical card but I can see wealth card in the app, previous select card has disappeared.
May I know your salary range? Because my request for upgradation to wealth is being rejected time and again, my net salary being 50k per month, and I also hold ICICI cc with 5.1 lakhs limit.

I think you can try to upgrade using your ICICI card, by salary basis I think they might not upgrade to wealth.

Also when you try to upgrade , they ask for salary slips and doesn’t considers other bank credit card statement.

You can try applying

Sorry, I don't know the official requirement for Wealth card. In some thread I saw it should be 2.5L+ per month