IDFC has started to upgrade from Select to Wealth, easily by Card to Card

Guys, this worked for me. I have 3.49 lakh limit and my account got upgraded to wealth last wednesday and I have asked to upgrade my select card to wealth attaching one month statement of my hsbc credit where I had 5.5 lakh limit and I just checked my card has been upgraded to wealth. The process is smooth.

My request to upgrade to wealth was declined almost 6-7 times, now they upgraded it easily.
I am on the same boat but they are not ready to upgrade/LE on the basis of C2C

Guys, this worked for me. I have 3.49 lakh limit and my account got upgraded to wealth last wednesday and I have asked to upgrade my select card to wealth attaching one month statement of my hsbc credit where I had 5.5 lakh limit and I just checked my card has been upgraded to wealth. The process is smooth.

My request to upgrade to wealth was declined almost 6-7 times, now they upgraded it easily.
Can you share the name of the guy who talked to you on mail. I think it depends on person to person you are dealing with.
Also could you please ask him to contact me and upgrade the same for me?

Can you share the name of the guy who talked to you on mail. I think it depends on person to person you are dealing with.
Also could you please ask him to contact me and upgrade the same for me?
Name is saima shaikh. Are you holding wealth account by any chance and do you have above 5 lakh limit on any other cards?

Today I have sent mail to IDFC Banker mail ID for upgradation from Select to Wealth using C2C. They informed that first they will check for credit limit increase possibility using my income documents and afterwards only they will check my other credit card statement. Different officials different rules it seems. If income documents are to be provided, then what is the meaning of C2C upgradation. Maybe their policy is different.

My mail failed as well

"With reference to the below-mentioned email, we regret to inform you that currently, as per the limit assigned to your card, we are unable to upgrade your card. In order to upgrade your card, we will need to increase your credit limit, after which we can check if your card is eligible for an upgrade.

Further, we acknowledge the documents that you have shared with us. Hence, we request that you provide us with the latest 3 months bank statement stating Salary Credit with IFSC code and other details reflecting in PDF"