IDFC Wealth CC

raj007

I want to apply IDFC Wealth for my father. He is salaried person. He has no CC. Home loan he had that is closed now. Can he get wealth cc from idfc? How much salary is required for that?

I think there's a thread on idfc wealth you'll get all your answers in that thread. I'm not 100% sure but more than 30 lacs salary and if you have an account in idfc then maintain a 10 lacs AMB to get your account upgraded to wealth and voila you'll get a pre approved wealth cc

How much income docs required (he has no cc)?
as far i remember IDFC check for cibil score and give you option to select cc, for example select and wealth is shown up and for wealth you need to upload ITR Knowelegement without any password for approval of the card , limit will be starting from 4-5 lakhs as far i know, thing may have changed check for thread on IDFC wealth

I want to apply IDFC Wealth for my father. He is salaried person. He has no CC. Home loan he had that is closed now. Can he get wealth cc from idfc? How much salary is required for that?
Approx 1,35,000 gross income needed. I was playing around the portal with various income ranges and it was suggesting wealth only after a monthly income of 1.35k+. I don't suggest you to check your eligibility multiple times as it hits your CIBIL every time.

Approx 1,35,000 gross income needed. I was playing around the portal with various income ranges and it was suggesting wealth only after a monthly income of 1.35k+. I don't suggest you check your eligibility multiple times as it hits your CIBIL every time.

Thank you for this observation. I've been checking my eligibility on multiple bank sites several times in the last few weeks. Time to dial that down now.

I had asked IDFC for criteria to change from Select to Wealth based on something I read here (first ask for LE, then upgrade). This is what they sent me. I haven't responded yet.

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

We would request that you share the below required documents and details to check for the limit increase, which will be entirely subject to approval.
a)Salaried Customer – Last 3 months of salary slip along with 3 months Bank statement stating Salary Credit.
b)Self Employed – Latest ITR with computation of total income.
Additional Remarks if any
Existing Card Variant
Desired Card Variant
Current Credit Limit
Desired Credit limit
Occupation DetailsSelect from dropdown
Company Name
Designation
Monthly Net Income
Nature of business (SE)
B. Relationship DetailsAccount 1Additional Remarks if any
Liability Account NumberAdded the IDFC First Customer Id, Not sure what does it mean here
Previous Month AMB

I had asked IDFC for criteria to change from Select to Wealth based on something I read here (first ask for LE, then upgrade). This is what they sent me. I haven't responded yet.

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

We would request that you share the below required documents and details to check for the limit increase, which will be entirely subject to approval.
a)Salaried Customer – Last 3 months of salary slip along with 3 months Bank statement stating Salary Credit.
b)Self Employed – Latest ITR with computation of total income.
Additional Remarks if any
Existing Card Variant
Desired Card Variant
Current Credit Limit
Desired Credit limit
Occupation DetailsSelect from dropdown
Company Name
Designation
Monthly Net Income
Nature of business (SE)
B. Relationship DetailsAccount 1Additional Remarks if any
Liability Account NumberAdded the IDFC First Customer Id, Not sure what does it mean here
Previous Month AMB
Desired Credit Limit should be 3X your gross income and at least more than 4,00,000 in order to get Wealth. I asked 4X of my gross income last week and they rejected the application (not sure if that was the reason or my low utilization of IDFC card)

Thank you. Will bear that in mind when filling it up

If I am a add on member of my mother icici saph with limit 8.6 and it also reflects in my cibil reports how can I use it to get cards on c2c basis particularly idfc wealth as it's Ltf ?

Writting my wealth cc approval process
1. While filling the online application I put my monthly income as greater than 3 lakh.
2. Asked for if any existing credit card, gave ICICI saphiro with more than 20 Lakh credit limit
3. No income document or ITR asked. Credit card approved with 10 lakh limit.
4. No residency verification done, Credit card was delivered in 2 days.

Though the credit card application was smooth, it got me worried about their lack of checks for unsecured loan, as I had significant holdings on their shares, which I reduced to a manageable level by some profit booking.

• Haha
I had closed my select CC nearly a year ago. In the meantime, I had my savings account upgraded to Wealth.

Few days back, a bank personnel called me to say that I have a pre-approved Wealth CC offer with a preset limit to which I agreed and shared the OTP for the application. He then came back to me to say he is unable to submit the application because I had probably closed another IDFC CC before.

He sent me the application link which only offers the select CC. I have been receiving calls from IDFC every day now though I haven't picked up any recent ones, but I wonder how good their IT setup is.