But I think Atlas doesn't give points for government transactions.Axis Atlas - Upto 7 Miles per Rs. 100 (Depending on Milestones being hit)
For those mentioning Amex, Income Tax website does not accept Amex Cards.
For IDFC First select card, do you have to pay redemption fee 117 if you redeem the points for Amazon pay vouchers?
Yes I was referring to buying Amazon gift vouchers with points onlyWouldn't it be better to use pay with points as a redemption option? That way I think you get CC points too. I could be wrong. More than a year since I considered the redemption aspect
Wouldn't it be better to use pay with points as a redemption option? That way I think you get CC points too. I could be wrong. More than a year since I considered the redemption aspect
So if we redeem rewards points using pay with points, we will get reward points on the transaction too?Yes I was referring to buying Amazon gift vouchers with points only
They charge redemption fees 116 approx to your cc (for Amazon voucher redemption)Okay I just redeemed the points for Amazon pay.
there is no redemption fee payable and you will not earn any reward points on redemption either.
Now you tell me!They charge redemption fees 116 approx to your cc (for Amazon voucher redemption)
Jitne ka voucher nai hai utna to charge lag gaya🥲Now you tell me!
When I bought 58 Amazon shopping using 232 reward points, it showed ZERO charge on credit card.
After the point redemption, my Total outstanding was ZERO.
After 2 hours, I am charged Rs 117 as outstanding dues
Customer care told me that even this way they will charge 117.Best way to redeem IDFC points is to select pay with rewards on payment OTP page. It is like a cash redemption
But does the spend qualify under the 8 lakhs spend needed for annual fee waiver?No rewards since it is a government transaction and there are transaction charges which get added once the transaction is settled.
No, only 3x or 0.75% which is not worth it because the transaction fee for using credit card for paying income tax is more than thatI am thinking of getting IDFC VIstara CC. Can someone confirm if the card offers rewards points of more than 3X for income tax & property tax payments aka. for government spend?
And your birthday was after the devaluation? (i.e. 1st May and after)Paid income tax through IDFC CC on b'day, got 10x reward points
Yes, May endAnd your birthday was after the devaluation? (i.e. 1st May and after)
Thanks. That is good news for those those who don't have the HDFC Biz BlackYes, May end