[Income Tax Payment] Card which provide benefit on Tax Payment

I paid via Millennia CC after loading to Payzapp (1% cashback) and then used Payzapp card to make payment on IT website. HDFC Gateway charged 0.80+18% GST. Effectively very little benefit. But helped me reach quarterly milestone of 1 Lakh and HDFC provided 1000 voucher which I redeemed for Amazon Pay voucher. So effectively 1% on my tax payment.
I assume you got 1% CB on hdfc debit card too for payment to millenia CC?

Also, payzapp card is a virtual credit card ?

If you use HDFC gateway, charges are 0.8%+GST = 0.944%.
Assuming this is paid using a visa CC, and then that CC is paid using hdfc ESP DC via bill pay for 1% back, then effective return is 0.066% + any milestone benefits.

This should be an option via amex - then the milestone benefits would be tremendously beneficial.

I assume you got 1% CB on hdfc debit card too for payment to millenia CC?

Also, payzapp card is a virtual credit card ?
Don't have HDFC Platinum for 1%. Only Millennia DC till now with me. Already have offer to upgrade to Platinum DC without annual charges because of preferred banking. Used HDFC Mill. DC for ICICI payment. 400 max. on 16000 already done for ICICI due. Rest paid via other DC for normal reward points. So ICICI is done. Keeping Mill. DC as platinum has no benefit besides 1% utility and cashback is fast. Else millennia 4800 per year is easy to reach than 9000 with platinum.

Wherever you use and for whatever card 400 is max. Against total dues it is nothing in percentage terms. Now as already having another offer of 500 voucher on 12K spending on Millennia DC, so paid 12.5K for HDFC CC at unipay. Rest leftover amounts of all cards incl. SBI, Axis,and HDFC, normal DC rewards from other bank which comes out to 0.25%. From next month onwards dues will be under 20K. Some cards will have nil statement. After that brother cc will be paid using my HDFC DC.

I think best to do ITR payment is Amex Gold, base reward rate of 2% and using Canara Bank as PG its 1.062% so net reward of 1% approx. In case if you are doing 6 time 1K transactions you will be getting 1K RP extra. So this will be bring overall reward rate higher than 1%..

jispe ye card na ho, they should use amazon icici card (1%), indusind legend (0.525%) and then idfc wealth (0.32% for 3x rewards) for tax payments.

Canara bank PG accepts Amex? As HDFC PG does not...

Bhai someone in this forum only confirmed that if we use Kotak payment gateway then we get cashback using ICICI Amazon. Merchant name came Tin 1.
Bhaiyo icici amazon ki terms conditions me they have clearly mentioned that income tax related payments won't get us any reward points. Page No 19 point No 12. I found out about this today only. So now mostly idfc wealth for 3x points (0.48%) and indusind legend (0.52%). If anyone has done payment using these cards kindly update so that everyone can be benefitted.

Update: terms are fine, but icici still gives. Tried and tested a week back.

Yeah, terms say so but my friend having ICICI Amazon (co-branded) card did it and got the rewards. Many a times HDFC also write terms but it depends on MCC which let you get it. Like in HDFC terms for specific cashbacks, it is written, not applicable on Credit Card payment but if you are doing txn from third party website for CC bill, they won't be able to differ that. Direct CC Billpay at billdesk won't fetch RPs/Cashbacks in that case. So ghee tedhi ungli se nikal jata hai hamesha. :)

apko pata hai kya, on which portal we get MCC which gets us points on icici amazon card bhai ?