Indigo Announced New Loyalty Program: Indigo Bluechip

I guess its not for redeeming but for buying addons at discount. For example a selected seat costs 200rs, you can get some disc. with these points.
It is a proper full-fledged FFP. Though currently limited to IndiGo only. We may see further redemption for award tickets on partner airlines in 2-3 years.

I got the retro points instantly.. but not able to really do anything with it , ie redemption bookings not happening at all

Anyone has had success with redeeming ?
From the past 12 years of experience redeeming points for award tickets, I have seen that when earning points is easy, redeeming becomes tougher.

Absolutely, and on top of that, Indigo is a low-cost airline, I doubt they will offer great value for these points.

If they do, the program will be a hit, maybe they will in the beginning to attract new users. Everything feels very blurry right now, even the employees don't know how to value these points as of now.

funny part is after login, when I try to change password - its not allowing and also its now showing 'min 6 characters'.
Finally I was able to register today. So retro claim is only for 90 days. No indigo flight in last 90 days. I had one in March 2024, any way to claim that?

Also, I have one coming in March 2025. How do I add FFP to this flight? Name, Email and Mobile is same.

Finally I was able to register today. So retro claim is only for 90 days. No indigo flight in last 90 days. I had one in March 2024, any way to claim that?

Also, I have one coming in March 2025. How do I add FFP to this flight? Name, Email and Mobile is same.

at this point both questions can be answered through their support only, check once with them. You need to quote ffp number to that ticket to get blue chips but that is not available currently for us. Through support, can try luck.

I didn't see any option to add FFP no. for a flight booked via 3rd party (during booking or during web checkin) so I am relying on retro claim every time. May be they intend to keep it this inconvenient way to make you book through Indigo app or website.

I have lost my points for a 1 day delay... Yes I was late by 1 day technically for claiming a flight taken 3 months ago from the day I signed up and I have let go of those points...

Nope, they didn't even allow adding a flight that was taken 91 days back. No exceptions as of now.

I ave enrolled into it and added retro flights...got some points

inka value kitna hai yeh kaise pata chalega? trying to book with bluechip points to see rough conversion is not working as it doesn't show price in bluechips if I dont have enough points

I ave enrolled into it and added retro flights...got some points

inka value kitna hai yeh kaise pata chalega? trying to book with bluechip points to see rough conversion is not working as it doesn't show price in bluechips if I dont have enough points
Abhi tk officially nhi pata value kya h... There are only here and there talks that one bluchips could be 0.5 Rs. Also booking via bluchips is also mostly not enabled yet as no one has been able to book yet.