Nothing can be done, totally depends on hdfc, try requestingThat sucks. I had a limit of 8,26,000 on my DCB, but I transferred 1,00,000 from Tata Neo Infinity to a pixel card without realizing it would reduce my DCB limit. I've been actively spending on the DCB specifically for the Infinia upgrade. Could anyone suggest what options I have in this situation?
Think it's approved. You should see card in app in couple of daysHi @vishp,
After looking at this thread, I mailed PNO to upgrade my Tata Neu Infinity to Infina on 8th Jan, I've met the 9 lakhs spend on the card and have 8+ lakhs limit. I hold regalia LTF to but my spends were on Tata Neu Infinity.
I received a mail on 13th Jan from priority redressal they are willing to review my request to infina, mentions all about infinia FYF, also to utilise all Tata Neu Coins before upgrade if upgrade is accepted and to send signed upgrade form.
I've sent the mail on 14th Jan with the filled form, I don't have any account with hdfc so I left the customer ID blank. I'm not sure if this is okay ?
On 15th they marked the case closed.
Today (16th) evening I received a mail saying that they are looking into request raised on credit card and opened a new case and will revert by (21st).
Should I consider it approved or they can come up with new reason to deny upgrade?
Yes you can get InfiniaI meet the spend criteria but have a limit of 7.25L on my DCB metal. Would I be approved?
Just send a Mail for Upgrade to PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com. If they reject, escalate to PNO for Upgrade mentioning that you were not made aware by HDFC that transferring limit from co-branded card will also reduce core card limit. Mention to transfer Pixel Credit Limit Back to Core Card if required, as Infinia upgrade is the priority for you. Follow the format of telling about your relationship and your Spends in last 6 months.Agree. Any suggestion on what I can do next?
Highly unlikely. I too wanted to keep DCB LTF and wanted to upgrade Marriott Bonvoy or Tata Neu Infinity to Infinia.I had good spend on DCB and new card tata neu infinity , will hdfc upgrade tata neu inifity to infinia showing spends in DCB ? don't want to let go of DCB
I wonder then which will be floater dcb or infinia?🤣Highly unlikely. I too wanted to keep DCB LTF and wanted to upgrade Marriott Bonvoy or Tata Neu Infinity to Infinia.
HDFC denied.
You can do it if you can somehow manage to spend more than 8L on Tata Neu Infinity
@vishp, did PNO replied to you. I received email from some customer manager Bhanu from PNO desk. She again asked me the filled form with usual request that they will reviewJust send a Mail for Upgrade to PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com. If they reject, escalate to PNO for Upgrade mentioning that you were not made aware by HDFC that transferring limit from co-branded card will also reduce core card limit. Mention to transfer Pixel Credit Limit Back to Core Card if required, as Infinia upgrade is the priority for you. Follow the format of telling about your relationship and your Spends in last 6 months.
Yes. She replies from PNO side. Fill the form and send her. Did she ask you income doc or just form fill?@vishp, did PNO replied to you. I received email from some customer manager Bhanu from PNO desk. She again asked me the filled form with usual request that they will review
Just the form as of nowYes. She replies from PNO side. Fill the form and send her. Did she ask you income doc or just form fill?
Rightly said bro, I written cuss words in reply alongwith Vignesh and Athira😆🤣Ye bhanu badi kamine hai, upgrade ke nam pe sorry internal policy bolte hai
After asking for upgrade form or before that? Or in both cases. She has also asked me to fill upgrade form.Ye bhanu badi kamine hai, upgrade ke nam pe sorry internal policy bolte hai
After filling up the upgrade formAfter asking for upgrade form or before that? Or in both cases. She has also asked me to fill upgrade form.
Reply aane me kitna time lagta hai. Already 20 days waste ho gaya hai in this circusAfter filling up the upgrade form
2-3 months v lgte haiReply aane me kitna time lagta hai. Already 20 days waste ho gaya hai in this circus
That's the reason still Infinia is the King.Lagta hai ke HDFC ka poora credit card business Infinia/DCB par chal raha hai. I don’t think there’s anyone exists anywhere who holds an hdfc card and doesn’t wish to upgrade it to Infinia. Joe bhi genius ne ye product launch kiya hai usne hdfc ka credit card market change kar diya.
Also here everyone is writing to PNO more than Infinia.services. Looks like they have hired several into PNO role just to handle Infinia upgrade requests. 😁