IOB online account opening detailed process - Best for RSDC

Got the card today but useless. Went to nearest branch but they are asking to go to the home branch. Account transfer is still pending.

Shit bank. Totally shit bank. Look like I lost 600 in this game. 😀
Why u requested account transfer ? Why not chose desired one while opening account?

I was selecting a branch in my current city. But I do not have any address proof here. And they did not allow different communication address and permanent address.

When doing vkyc the agent asked me the distance between aadhar address and the selected branch. - It was more than 180km. So he asked me to choose another branch that is within 30 km of the aadhar address.

I tried doing vkyc again without the changing the branch hoping that I might get a different agent and lie to him. But I got to know that when you fill the form they assign you an agent and you will get the same agent everytime.

So, I did not had an option other than changing branch. Later I thought to change it to current city so it will be easier to collect debit card in case it went to the branch.

And that's how I got fu3ked....

I was selecting a branch in my current city. But I do not have any address proof here. And they did not allow different communication address and permanent address.

When doing vkyc the agent asked me the distance between aadhar address and the selected branch. - It was more than 180km. So he asked me to choose another branch that is within 30 km of the aadhar address.

I tried doing vkyc again without the changing the branch hoping that I might get a different agent and lie to him. But I got to know that when you fill the form they assign you an agent and you will get the same agent everytime.

So, I did not had an option other than changing branch. Later I thought to change it to current city so it will be easier to collect debit card in case it went to the branch.

And that's how I got fu3ked....
Dont know how u thought without proof, address can be given and branch can be changed. Almost all psu banks ask local address proof for branch transfer.
System might have found u suspicious in these immediate actions.

Dont know how u thought without proof, address can be given and branch can be changed. Almost all psu banks ask local address proof for branch transfer.
System might have found u suspicious in these immediate actions.
That's not the case with BOB and SBI. I transferred SBI account to nearest branch without any issue. And opened BOB account without any current address proof and using it without any issue.

Considering these I thought there would be no issue. But little did I knew, what's coming.

Unfreeze account process New
Indian Overseas bank is really great bank.

Yesterday - Went to nearest branch yesterday they asked to go to home branch.

Today
Around 9.30 - made complaint against nearest branch
11.30 - Received a call from branch manager he asked me to come with aadhar and pan
12.30 - Visited branch and completed ekyc form a tablet with face scan, email otp and mobile otp.
- She also mailed to my home branch that my kyc is completed and unfreeze the account.
- Asked me to write on a paper than my issue has been addressed.

2.10 - Account Unfrozen. 🙂

All of this in just one day. Really
1758012613246.webp

IoB service excellence New
Indian Overseas bank is really great bank.

Yesterday - Went to nearest branch yesterday they asked to go to home branch.

Today
Around 9.30 - made complaint against nearest branch
11.30 - Received a call from branch manager he asked me to come with aadhar and pan
12.30 - Visited branch and same lady started talking automatically and completed ekyc form a tablet with face scan, email otp and mobile otp.
- She also mailed to my home branch that my kyc is completed and unfreeze the account.
- Asked me to write on a paper than my issue has been addressed.

2.10 - Account Unfrozen. 🙂

All of this in just one day. Really
View attachment 110182
Yes their service is stellar. Way ahead of any other PSU or even pvt banks like icici, axis etc.

I had opened account offline but email OTP was not coming so it was skipped. The lady that was opening the account said that email can be added after the account opening. One week passed still email didn't get updated. So called the branch (took the number from website) and he said that the person who opened the account will call me back. Within 5 mins got phone call from that lady who opened my account, she asked me to send my email id by sms. Sent my email and within few minutes it was done. Honestly, never seen this kind of service from any other banks.

Yes their service is stellar. Way ahead of any other PSU or even pvt banks like icici, axis etc.

I had opened account offline but email OTP was not coming so it was skipped. The lady that was opening the account said that email can be added after the account opening. One week passed still email didn't get updated. So called the branch (took the number from website) and he said that the person who opened the account will call me back. Within 5 mins got phone call from that lady who opened my account, she asked me to send my email id by sms. Sent my email and within few minutes it was done. Honestly, never seen this kind of service from any other banks.

And they are very polite. Always talk in a nice tone. From the video call executive to the branch manager. Everyone I interacted has such a low tone. I loved that. They just lack digital infra otherwise they did be best.

Gonna use this use actively.

And they are very polite. Always talk in a nice tone. From the video call executive to the branch manager. Everyone I interacted has such a low tone. I loved that. They just lack digital infra otherwise they did be best.

Gonna use this use actively.
Yes this. The branch guy who picked up the phone talked so nicely that I thought it to be some centralized customer care.

Their website is a mess. And branch too is old. Gives 90s post office vibe. But the employees are super nice and efficient at what they do. I have decided to use it as my primary bank even after rsdc offer goes away.

Yes this. The branch guy who picked up the phone talked so nicely that I thought it to be some centralized customer care.

Their website is a mess. And branch too is old. Gives 90s post office vibe. But the employees are super nice and efficient at what they do. I have decided to use it as my primary bank even after rsdc offer goes away.
@Ram1 bhai kya galat kaam kiye the pichle janam mai?