Is BoB Premier Credit Card actually LTF?

aniket_in

Hi Everyone,

I was looking for a LTF BoB credit card, since they usually have many instant discount offers on Amazon.

While applying on their website, after I filled all the basic details, income details, it's showing 3 card variants (Premier, Easy, Select)
Also showed a Credit Limit based on my existing Axis CC limit.

However, I'm confused with the charges, on the card variant selection page, the variants show a "Life Time Free" badge.
But, at the same time, it also shows that charges are waived off on achieving certain spends.

The UI is very confusing, I don't understand, if it's actually unconditionally life time free? or free after achieving the specified spends? (Then technically it can't be called LTF?)

1722328298892.webp

Thanks.

I mean they did my office KYC today. Caused a lot if issue for me in particular in the office. Asked a whole lot of unnecessary questions. Man atp i don't even need this stupid card.

Diwali ke Baad monday when I'll go, the HR will surely take my class cause there's already an HR memo on my email 🙂

The guy questioned the credibility of timely salary payments to one of the partners in the firm

Today I got a call from a field agent who came to my home for home verification. I was not at home but he took some details on call. I hope he gives a go ahead to my application.

I mean they did my office KYC today. Caused a lot if issue for me in particular in the office. Asked a whole lot of unnecessary questions. Man atp i don't even need this stupid card.

Diwali ke Baad monday when I'll go, the HR will surely take my class cause there's already an HR memo on my email 🙂

The guy questioned the credibility of timely salary payments to one of the partners in the firm
That's the only reason I hate physical Verification..

Their Questions = Loan Inquiry of 100 Crore

Too much unnecessary Questions

Read the email yourself 💀
Bro, I have been using this card for the past 4 months with limited or no usage. I only transacted around ₹500 for a recharge to ensure the card does not get closed within 30 days of activation. Till now, BoB has not charged any joining fee of ₹1,000 as mentioned in the screenshot of this thread. Additionally, BoB has already confirmed that no annual or joining fee is applicable to my card. However, charges will be levied as per MITC, such as due charges, late fees, ATM charges, etc. Firstly, you should read my post again.

Your Premier limit?
I got Easy LTF with a 1L limit applied via an agent approved within 7 Days without any physical verification, just a call verification.
My friend got ezy ltf same 1 lakh limit
I got premier ( no idea on ltf status)
50k limit .
With documents too

Bob the builder gave credit card atleast this time didn't reject

My friend got ezy ltf same 1 lakh limit
I got premier ( no idea on ltf status)
50k limit .
They checked by cibil for a 50K limit but after giving the bank statement they doubled the limit.
Drop them an email for confirmation. I am not worried about LTF status I have everything in writing by the agent, so if it will be paid it will help me to negotiate for a higher variant LTF.
With documents too
I was asked Bank Statement via email and nothing else.
Bob the builder gave credit card atleast this time didn't reject
Same I was rejected in September 2023, finally got the card this time. Was not sure whether they would give the card or not.
By the way, they send my card via Speedpost WTF. Typical BOB 😅