should i wait for visa to get fixed in canara setu or take the add on rupay card i have idfc first select account , i wont be able to get wealth as my balance is genearlly on the lower end

as i said before, find someone for wealth family banking. Most people here have wealth banking. If you can't do that, then go for 1stap then, you don't stand to lose anything.

FYI to others who add unknown people to family banking, idk abt idfc and haven't checked their t&c but for hdfc family banking, it clearly states if anyone from the family banking regardless primary or secondary defaults a loan or cc payment or doesn't pay specific fee, they will debit the same fee from the other person in that family grp. I am guessing idfc might have similar t&c.

'Retail CC' is departmental store category, which is eligible category using IDFC Firstap RuPay Platinum DC.
@vaibhav111 bhai, is bande ka :backhand-index-pointing-right: @Abhigyan kumar comment uppar delete karo, wrong info de raha hai. @Sourabh_13 confuse ho gaya isse.

Edited - Comment deleted now. thanks to @kuchbhi
@Abhishek012 respected commander sir.. Successfully used to pay today's quota of 1l bill through the almighty Rupay first tap card on setu

Can you please share the tip on how can we do higher bill payment then 1l using this best in world debit card?

Bro, idfc first select account - you will get 4k extra welcome rewards on first trxn above 1.5k+

So, whether the Visa works or not, what difference does it make?

Here, Firstap has a one-time apply charge of ₹99, no annual fee, and you get 4,000 welcome reward points (idfc first select account) for free, which are worth ₹1,000. 😍😍

@Sobirvs lose toh karega, apply na kiya toh Rs1000 extra profit lose karega agar firstap apply na kiya toh. 🤣🤣

@Abhishek012 respected commander sir.. Successfully used to pay today's quota of 1l bill through the almighty Rupay first tap card on setu

Can you please share the tip on how can we do higher bill payment then 1l using this best in world debit card?
Pay daily 1 lakh na ?

If your bill amount is Rs 2 lakhs. Pay Rs 1 lakh today and the remaining amount of Rs 1 lakh tomorrow.

Now apply 2nd debit card, add-on IDFC Firstap RuPay Platinum DC (this is also your Wealth Card).

Apply from IDFC app, your debit card section.

You will get extra 8k welcome reward on this Card too + same reward rate + 10x reward too.

RuPay variant accept on Phonepe, Canara Setu.

Visa/mastercard is not accept there or extra charges. Use RuPay variant only.

Yes, RuPay variant accept on Phonepe, Canara Setu. Visa/mastercard is not accept there or extra charges. Use RuPay variant only.

IDFC normal account - You will get extra 2k welcome reward on this Card too + same reward rate + 10x reward too.
Thanks Bro
But my query also was :

"
I did >1000 CC bill pay on their individual DC's and received points.
For my parents : Visa DC : transaction shows POS and received 0.33% CB
For my spouse : MC DC : transaction shows POS and received 0.167% CB

Does using MC DC for CC BILL payment on CANARA SETU gives an offline reward points?
"

Thanks Bro
But my query also was :

"
I did >1000 CC bill pay on their individual DC's and received points.
For my parents : Visa DC : transaction shows POS and received 0.33% CB
For my spouse : MC DC : transaction shows POS and received 0.167% CB

Does using MC DC for CC BILL payment on CANARA SETU gives an offline reward points?
"
On which platform did you make the payments