Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

I got upgraded to MB couple of days and have activated the card with the primary activation code.

I don’t see any other bucket except the old Edge Reward points bucket where I see all my points. Do I need to wait or call support for MB bucket which gives 5:4 transfer ratio

Yes …. I also see 20 point reversal… but the things is MB card never gets 20 points … it is always in the multiples of 12. So it seems like some kind of testing

I got upgraded to MB couple of days and have activated the card with the primary activation code.

I don’t see any other bucket except the old Edge Reward points bucket where I see all my points. Do I need to wait or call support for MB bucket which gives 5:4 transfer ratio
you got the code with delivery? mine is not delivered yet

Axis has reversed the ER points for the transactions I did b/w 10-20th Jan using my Magnus cc. Is anyone else is facing the same problem.

Yes, my ER points for the transactions on Magnus around 23000 ER all got reversed and I called CC ppl they r telling due to some system issues for non eligible transactions also ER points got credited like utility bills etc. etc. there are re verifying the system and then they’re going to credit back the eligible point for eligible transactions that’s what cc people told me today morning.

can we close axis card if there is a negative point balance?

My company has tied up with Axis recently for opening salary accounts, they are opening an Axis Burgundy Salary Account, and are giving a LTF Magnus Card ( not MB). I already have a Magnus Card (Basic, Paid). Their agents are giving mixed responses. So need your help, if someone can suggest how to proceed.

Can I close my Magnus today and apply for new Magnus immediately or in 15 Days

Has anyone successfully applied the Magnus4Burgundy add-on Card for a family member?
Yea, applied for my sister two weeks back , who is a non axis account holder, through RM, card arrived within a week. Was planning to apply one more and RM said the process has changed and now we can do it online through the internet banking portal, haven't tried it yet.

Even after maintaining AQB of more than 10 lakhs for Average of October, November and December months , axis backend team was declining my Upgradation request...
Finally after so much fight, and with escalation through RM, Bank Manager my Magnus Credit Card has been upgraded to M4B today..
I forced them to map the Upgradation through mobile banking app since customer service team were unable to upgrade it.. Happy now..
It is time to redeem my existing 7lakh+ reward points ...
What are the steps to redeem it.. Can someone share the link for the redemption techniques? Thanks in advance

• IMG-20240131-WA0034.jpg
    IMG-20240131-WA0034.jpg
    58.7 KB · Views: 51
Even after maintaining AQB of more than 10 lakhs for Average of October, November and December months , axis backend team was declining my Upgradation request...
Finally after so much fight, and with escalation through RM, Bank Manager my Magnus Credit Card has been upgraded to M4B today..
I forced them to map the Upgradation through mobile banking app since customer service team were unable to upgrade it.. Happy now..
It is time to redeem my existing 7lakh+ reward points ...
What are the steps to redeem it.. Can someone share the link for the redemption techniques? Thanks in advance
7 lakh points,wow! tell me when you see 5:4 ratio I can't see it till now, upgraded a few days back

Hi is anyone able to add magnus burgundy MC to gpay. It says card not supported. Axis bank MC and visa is supported according to gpay. Also i want to make a genuine payment to a car service using card. Have the account number. What is the working app. I have used cred bharatpay snapay in past. But now past few months have not used any of these. Which will give me points