Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Is anyone else having issues with converting their accelerated reward points to 5:4? I have around 1 lac accelerated reward points that don’t show up under MB bucket for 5:4 conversion. Customer care and premium services kept citing the deadline of 31st Jan to fix all this but now they are saying end of Feb. is it working fine for anyone?

Nope. Same issue. Last time I called them, said by 31st Jan they would fix the problem.

Axis is lifelong struggle. I think it suites perfect for people who love challenge of new problems every once in a while.

Hi is anyone able to add magnus burgundy MC to gpay. It says card not supported. Axis bank MC and visa is supported according to gpay. Also i want to make a genuine payment to a car service using card. Have the account number. What is the working app. I have used cred bharatpay snapay in past. But now past few months have not used any of these. Which will give me points

No point in adding the card to the gpay but if u wish to pay car service guy, check with them if they accept payment via Amazon Pay or els pay directly via card.
One more thing is that even tho u add card and scan payment via card will not show as mostly all merchants QR is not working for credit card payment ( as they are manually disabling it, yes they have that option to disable it ).
So keep it in mind and try next time
But reply to ur question is for me it’s worked on android Gpay. But not working for IOS devices.

No point in adding the card to the gpay but if u wish to pay car service guy, check with them if they accept payment via Amazon Pay or els pay directly via card.
One more thing is that even tho u add card and scan payment via card will not show as mostly all merchants QR is not working for credit card payment ( as they are manually disabling it, yes they have that option to disable it ).
So keep it in mind and try next time
But reply to ur question is for me it’s worked on android Gpay. But not working for IOS devices.
I will be using pick up and drop that’s why, is there any app which I can use to transfer cred/ snapay ? is anything working now

Which city and car brand?
I use pickup and drop too for my Jeep service in Bangalore. They have a tie with a company who do pickup and drop. While droping the car back they send a link which I can use to pay using credit card and wallets.
This year the drop was done by Jeep service agent rather than partners. And still got a link and I paid via credit card. They were not accepting amazon pay unfortunately.

Which city and car brand?
I use pickup and drop too for my Jeep service in Bangalore. They have a tie with a company who do pickup and drop. While droping the car back they send a link which I can use to pay using credit card and wallets.
This year the drop was done by Jeep service agent rather than partners. And still got a link and I paid via credit card. They were not accepting amazon pay unfortunately.
Trivandrum deedimotors with jeep service agent

7 lakh points,wow! tell me when you see 5:4 ratio I can't see it till now, upgraded a few days back
Yet to receive the card..But I can see Magnus Burgundy conversion option with 5:4 ratio.. But it is showing only few point as Magnus Burgundy points (out of 7 lakh points, only around 10k points )..How to tackle this issue..pls guide me..thank you
7 lakh points,wow! tell me when you see 5:4 ratio I can't see it till now, upgraded a few days back

• Screenshot_20240202_201557_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20240202_201557_Chrome.jpg
    149.4 KB · Views: 32
Yet to receive the card..But I can see Magnus Burgundy conversion option with 5:4 ratio.. But it is showing only few point as Magnus Burgundy points (out of 7 lakh points, only around 10k points )..How to tackle this issue..pls guide me..thank you
Same problem here. I see around 10k burgundy points. On redemption screen it shows only 2 radio for main points selection. Burgundy and Miles (I have Atlas too) but normal Edge reward points cannot be selected as there is no option to choose them. I do see them available on top right corner of the page but not on redemption page.

even I am seeing 10k.We can redeem in the multiples of 10k.Tried twice,it gets refilled

I just read the Burgundy magnus terms. LTF is not available now. For 30k plus joining fees, they are giving peanuts by giving Rs 5k voucher. They have just ruined the card now. I really doubt anyone will want to purchase for 305k with just 5k joining benefit.

Chalo this means LTF ke liye khoon pasina bahana walon ki jeet hui. Congrats to all the folks who got one.

PS: main andar hi andar jal raha hun 🥲

I just read the Burgundy magnus terms. LTF is not available now. For 30k plus joining fees, they are giving peanuts by giving Rs 5k voucher. They have just ruined the card now. I really doubt anyone will want to purchase for 305k with just 5k joining benefit.

I think it is better that Axis simply wind up their credit card business. They just don't know how to run this business. Haven't seen such a clueless bank!

Chalo this means LTF ke liye khoon pasina bahana walon ki jeet hui. Congrats to all the folks who got one.

PS: main andar hi andar jal raha hun 🥲
Me too
I think it is better that Axis simply wind up their credit card business. They just don't know how to run this business. Haven't seen such a clueless bank!
Their Products team is like "Chalo aaj kuch toofani karte hain"