• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Managing all Credit cards we have

Pillan

TF Buzz
I am new to credit card. I have 3 credit cards and my friends also uses them but when the bill is generated then, if same amount of transaction is done by two persons then from which card and by whom and other several reasons I get confusion so how all of you managing them please guide me

I am new to credit card. I have 3 credit cards and my friends also uses them but when the bill is generated then, if same amount of transaction is done by two persons then from which card and by whom and other several reasons I get confusion so how all of you managing them please guide me
Have you heard of Splitwise?

But it's about the splitting bills right? I will try once
At the end of the month (or at any time), it will tell you how much each person has to pay and to whom.

Then just pay the cc bill accordingly or ask them to transfer money to your account & pay.

This is based on personal experience, it may or may not happen to you.

You'll soon endup with high debt if this process continues.

Based on your question I'm getting that it happens every month, it's time your friends should own their credit cards (atleast FD based).

Once or twice or during sales its fine but not every month that too without you knowing how much each person spending on your own card.

At the end of the day, it's you who suffers most when things went sideways.

-------

Easy way to track is to collect the money as soon as purchase completed or atleast end of that day. If they say, will give at month end means you're taking high risk.

Use reminders or notepad or as suggested by someone Split-bill kind of apps. But I strongly suggest it should not be every month.

Again personal views.

This is based on personal experience, it may or may not happen to you.

You'll soon endup with high debt if this process continues.