• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Regalia Gold MoneyBack to Regalia gold upgrade

Hi, I have been using the Hdfc MoneyBack Credit card for last 6 years which I have received as LTF with my salary account. Now I received an upgrade offer to paid Regalia Gold without LTF. I have called my RM to checked whether it's possible to get this card as LTF. But he said he can do FYF but not LTF. Along with this card, I'm currently holding Tata neu infinity as LTF. Please suggest me some approach to get this card as LTF,since I may not be spending 4l to get fee waiver.
FYI - 6 years relationship with HDFC salary account, preferred banking, 2 FDs. Maintaining good Average monthly balance.

Hi, I have been using the Hdfc MoneyBack Credit card for last 6 years which I have received as LTF with my salary account. Now I received an upgrade offer to paid Regalia Gold without LTF. I have called my RM to checked whether it's possible to get this card as LTF. But he said he can do FYF but not LTF. Along with this card, I'm currently holding Tata neu infinity as LTF. Please suggest me some approach to get this card as LTF,since I may not be spending 4l to get fee waiver.
FYI - 6 years relationship with HDFC salary account, preferred banking, 2 FDs. Maintaining good Average monthly balance.
Change your RM first. HDFC is giving Regalia Gold LTF in bulk - especially for salary accounts. First, change your RM - stating that RM is not providing valuable services and then to the new RM demand Gold LTF & drop a mail to the Grievance Team.

And please mark this as the solution if this answers your question.

Upgrades are usually FYF. Its a good upgrade if your spends are on smartbuy.
Also, by End of year, you can work with RM + Grievance Team to try and turn it LTF. But at this moment it would stay FYF