My 15 days journey with INDUSIND Bank(From Pinnacle CC to Exclusive account with both Visa and MC World Debit cards)

ZappyRed

May 9 2024 - Applied for Pinnacle CC at around 12PM, approved the same day at 7PM with 5L limit(5000+GST fees(Onetime joining fees) reversed for 50k spends in 3months, confirmed by calling CC)

May 11 2024 - Pinnacle Card delivered

Since my goal is to get an Exclusive Account, I didn't create any Netbanking logins for credit card, after reading many posts for not being able to link them later to make 0 MAB Exclusive account.

May 15 2024 - Applied for Indus Exclusive Account with 90k initial funding via Online Link. Account opened in minutes. Did Video KYC.

May 21 2024 - Welcome kit delivered with VISA Signature Debit card, Cheque Book, some other documents. Created logins for Netbanking, linked Pinnacle credit card to make the Exclusive account 0 MAB. Withdrawn all money to my other accounts.

May 24 2024 - Randomly out of no where saw that we can also apply for MC WORLD DC by calling the C care. Called the CC just now @ 1.40 AM today(May 24 2024). The CC guy took the request for a MC World debit card(Surprisingly I got the request taken in the first call itself, after address verification in call).
May 24 2024 - @ 1.41 AM the MC WORLD DC is showing up on the INDUS APP(I am indeed quite surprised at their swiftness to take the request, approve it and generate a Virtual card and show it up in their portal).

INDUSIND BANK - DONE AND DUSTED

A big thanks and shout out to the TF community for sharing their experiences which helped me immensely in the above journey.

Hi SSV

I cant send you a DM as I am TF neo - so please send me a DM
I have a Pinnacle card and IndusInd Branch Head does not know that I can open a zero balance Exclusive Account
Can you please help me with some official IndusInd circular or something based on which they will open a zero bal Exclusive account?

Pl help
You don't need to get any approval for 0 MAB exclusive account.
Just open an exclusive sb account other online / offline. It will automatically become 0 mab account as you already have pinnacle. We will let you know how to confirm whether your pinnacle and exclusive are linked together once you open an exclusive account

You don't need to get any approval for 0 MAB exclusive account.
Just open an exclusive sb account other online / offline. It will automatically become 0 mab account as you already have pinnacle. We will let you know how to confirm whether your pinnacle and exclusive are linked together once you open an exclusive account
Dear SSV,

Are you a IndusInd bank employee??
The Branch Manager is asking me to deposit Rs5lacs for opening a exclusive account - Is that the correct procedure ?
Pl guide me

Dear SSV,

Are you a IndusInd bank employee??
The Branch Manager is asking me to deposit Rs5lacs for opening a exclusive account - Is that the correct procedure ?
Pl guide me
He is misguiding you for his own targets. You just need 1L initial deposit if you open offline and 90k if you open online. Once your Pinnacle card is linked you can withdraw this amount

Boss,

Do I have to do a initial funding of the exclusive account? What is the correct amount? After how many days can I withdraw the amount?
Pl guide as best as you can

A million apologies for troubling you
90k by UPI , as simple as that..
and you can withdraw immediately.. but it is bettert okeep it at least for a week or so.
here is the link to open an exlcusive account online..

As per my guess SSV is into software industry. He is a IT employee I guess
Here it is , about my background..