My journey to secure ICICI Sapphiro LTF

diptarkaroy

Hello folks,

I see everyone shares their journey of securing Infinia or DCB or Emerald!!!

I don’t think I could get my hand on any of those super premium ones in near future… so I’m here to share my story of securing ICICI Sapphiro LTF to celebrate my success 😂😂😂

I have a long standing relationship with ICICI in the form of 11 year old salary account!!! Few days back when I logged into my net banking, I checked the colour theme is changed to black, it means my account is converted to WM account

I called my RM to know if I can get any special privilege for this upgrade

Initially I asked for WM visa infinite dc… which she denied quoting my account is not “fully” WM, hence I won’t get that card

I guess she was also not sure about this and tried to just make me understand something rubbish

I escalated this issue over email to Pno and got a call from her manager
She explained the things about WM (it has 3 variants and I was upgraded to the lowest one which apparently has no special value over the privilege account)

Still I tried to fight to get something out of nothing and demanded Sapphiro LTF… again I got denied and she said I would need to get min 2L salary credit for that

Then I threatened them to shift my salary account elsewhere and they were still indifferent…. So I dropped off assuming there is no sense of fighting on that

After an hour I got a call from her and she said I would get sapphiro LTF and her colleague processed my application then and there

I got the card within 3 days!!!!

Received my Sapphiro dual (MC AMEX)

• IMG_7111.jpeg
    IMG_7111.jpeg
    1.7 MB · Views: 128
Talking about journey to LTF Sapphiro, here is mine (in short everything happened after I ditched ICICI 😁):
1. Last year I realised that I didn’t have any card with international lounge access. Approached comporate RM from ICICI for Sapphiro LTF. He refused saying my salary is “just below the minimum criteria”. I asked him for exception as I am supposed to cross the threshold soon. I was offered Rubyx Rupay instead.
2. I accepted Rubyx but started looking at other options. Switched to HDFC in 2 months. I was about to apply for Regalia LTF but got Yes Marquee (paid) in the meantime.
3. After a month of switching salary account, ICICI decided to offer me the peanuts 🙂 . The account was changed to basic Wealth variant. And today got the LTF Sapphiro offer.
4. I took it as I like free stuff 😁. But I think it will be of little value except as backup card for International Lounge access or BMS BOGO. Marquee is taking care of everything 👑 .
So you had rubyx before this saphhiro offer showed up?

VikasBhindwar

Which icici cards do you hold? and what was the offer until last month? Kindly answer these as i am trying to figure out something.
I have APay, MMT Signature, Platinum & Coral Rupay with 4.6L limit. Till now, I was getting Sapphiro as paid but day before yesterday it changed to LTF and taken it immediately.

Spends in last 6 months was close to 10 lakh, I think that helped a lot.

I have APay, MMT Signature, Platinum & Coral Rupay with 4.6L limit. Till now, I was getting Sapphiro as paid but day before yesterday it changed to LTF and taken it immediately.

Spends in last 6 months was close to 10 lakh, I think that helped a lot.
I had same paid saphhiro offer until last 3 days ago but mine changed to LTF rubyx. I don't know why they didn't offer me saphhiro ltf. My last 1 years spends are 9.8 lakh. I stopped using icici cards to protect my AIS.

Shin-Chan

Hello folks,

I see everyone shares their journey of securing Infinia or DCB or Emerald!!!

I don’t think I could get my hand on any of those super premium ones in near future… so I’m here to share my story of securing ICICI Sapphiro LTF to celebrate my success 😂😂😂

I have a long standing relationship with ICICI in the form of 11 year old salary account!!! Few days back when I logged into my net banking, I checked the colour theme is changed to black, it means my account is converted to WM account

I called my RM to know if I can get any special privilege for this upgrade

Initially I asked for WM visa infinite dc… which she denied quoting my account is not “fully” WM, hence I won’t get that card

I guess she was also not sure about this and tried to just make me understand something rubbish

I escalated this issue over email to Pno and got a call from her manager
She explained the things about WM (it has 3 variants and I was upgraded to the lowest one which apparently has no special value over the privilege account)

Still I tried to fight to get something out of nothing and demanded Sapphiro LTF… again I got denied and she said I would need to get min 2L salary credit for that

Then I threatened them to shift my salary account elsewhere and they were still indifferent…. So I dropped off assuming there is no sense of fighting on that

After an hour I got a call from her and she said I would get sapphiro LTF and her colleague processed my application then and there

I got the card within 3 days!!!!

Received my Sapphiro dual (MC AMEX)
Excellent!

Allow me to recount the challenges and experiences I faced in obtaining the Sapphiro LTF.

One fine afternoon, the sun was shining brilliantly on a warm, slightly humid May day in 2024. Feeling a tinge of boredom, I decided to open the iMobile app to check for any outstanding balances on my credit cards. To my surprise, an offer appeared, presenting me with two options:

1. Emeralde PVC (Paid)
  2. Sapphiro LTF
I opted for the Sapphiro Card and promptly completed the KYC process. By evening, I had a virtual card available in my account, and within 2-3 days, I received the physical card.

It was a journey marked by perseverance and is one worth remembering!

@Vasuki @m4b @raghu.rokda @doraemon @Riya Sharma

ankur2wadhwa

Talking about journey to LTF Sapphiro, here is mine (in short everything happened after I ditched ICICI 😁):
1. Last year I realised that I didn’t have any card with international lounge access. Approached comporate RM from ICICI for Sapphiro LTF. He refused saying my salary is “just below the minimum criteria”. I asked him for exception as I am supposed to cross the threshold soon. I was offered Rubyx Rupay instead.
2. I accepted Rubyx but started looking at other options. Switched to HDFC in 2 months. I was about to apply for Regalia LTF but got Yes Marquee (paid) in the meantime.
3. After a month of switching salary account, ICICI decided to offer me the peanuts 🙂 . The account was changed to basic Wealth variant. And today got the LTF Sapphiro offer.
4. I took it as I like free stuff 😁. But I think it will be of little value except as backup card for International Lounge access or BMS BOGO. Marquee is taking care of everything 👑 .
How are you Minting the Benefits out of Marquee, being a Paid card.

reach2dpg

diptarkaroy