It was also visible in ibanking app from a long time. although on the app processing fee was reflecting and interest rate was slightly higher too. But on call, they reduce the criteriaDid ICICI call you and offer this loan ?
In rbl signature+ card, can we achieve 2% return on cc bill payment, considering we hit the 5lac yearly milestone?Rbl signature debit card
personal loan at 7% is unheard offHi,
I just took a personal loan on my Apay ICICI credit card, as it was a pre-approved loan offer on my card.
I didn't really require a loan for any purpose but just took the loan as it was offered at a low interest rate.
Loan amount: 8,75,000
Tenure: 1 year
Flat interest rate: 6.06%
There is no extra processing fee, however gst is applicable.
If you include all extra charges like GST, effectively the simple interest rate is 7% pa
So, need advice where i can park this amount for 1 year so that i can beat and even earn 3-4% extra over the spend interest of 7%.
One option is FD in small finane banks where interest rates are around 7-8% but i am not sure which bank provides the how much highest fd interet rate (1yr or little more tenree)
Kindly suggest any other investemnt product that can provide an almost guaranteed return with low risk in 1 year or so.....at around 9-10% returns
Also, since this loan emi will be billed in my credit card statement obly, so there is an opprtunity to earn 1% cashback extra on bill payment. But the 750 cashback limit on easyshop platinum debit card gets already exhausted per month from my regular cc bill payments. Please suggest any other methods to earn cashback on cc bill payment (around 77k emi billed per month)
I dont know how you calculate it, but Whenever I chose, I count it as per reduced rate onlyMine was a reducing interest rate kinda loan only, and hence every month emi will be little different also interest amnt in every emi will decrease every month.
There is nothing like restructuring or choosing between flat and reducing rate.
When i said i took the loan at 7%, its basically means effectively it is at a flat interest rate of 7% , in total i paid to bank (principal + 7% on principal, by the end of 1 yr)
i think it gives 2% in the form of vouchersIn rbl signature+ card, can we achieve 2% return on cc bill payment, considering we hit the 5lac yearly milestone?
ACC to my opinion, it should give 2% cashback overall, but then why would everyone promote the hdfc's easyshop platinum or millenia debit card, which gives 1% max only?
I am surprised here, am I missing any t&c or anything abt rbl debit card?
@Abhishek012 @D₹V @xywowowvw @thanix
thats fixed interest ratepersonal loan at 7% is unheard off
as long as there isnt a sebi or rbi circular for this this is arbitary.
He will pay on outstanding only, what I understand is, ICICI offered some low rate and op calculated it manually for span of one yearthats fixed interest rate
not reducing balance rate
so technically he will be paying interest on borrowed amount
not outstanding amount
nopeHe will pay on outstanding only, what I understand is, ICICI offered some low rate and op calculated it manually for span of one year
net interest rate is ~14% to ~16% depending on other terms. 7% is on non-reducing balance.personal loan at 7% is unheard off
bank can keep terms like these for loans. Infact there are many terms like this. Else, they can cancel loan etcas long as there isnt a sebi or rbi circular for this this is arbitary.
you can escalate this at ombudsman
Par ye scheme.toh sirf selected high class logo k liye h....Laxmi Chit Fund mein paisa daal de bhai.. Anuradha 21 din mein paisa double kar ke de degi..
if they cancel the loan there wont be any foreclosure chargesbank can keep terms like these for loans. Infact there are many terms like this. Else, they can cancel loan etc
But dont think they exactly follow up to check for these type of loans. Plus people can rotate to do what they like.
How would my breakeven earnings should be around 20%?net interest rate is ~14% to ~16% depending on other terms. 7% is on non-reducing balance.
Breakeven earnings required is ~20% pre tax assuming 30% bracket.
Bhai aap Jo kaam kiye ho, uske baad toh app definitely high class hi ho..Par ye scheme.toh sirf selected high class logo k liye h....
dont invest in your nameHow would my breakeven earnings should be around 20%?
I guess there is a gap in understanding
At the end of the year, when I am done paying all emis and every penny to the bank and the loan is closed, I would have paid bank an extra amount of around 66k (confirmed by bank) on the borrowed loan amount. Now do your calculations
Best for him will be to repay the loan. Stock market looks risky and may fall 30%whatever options he chooses he will be lucky to achieve break-even, forget profit
Yeah vouchers u can consider equivalent to cashback only here as there are lot of brand options to redeem including Amazon...i think it gives 2% in the form of vouchers
hdfc dc gives 750 cashback