Need some guidance with HDFC Bank Classic Banking

PayKaroAbhi

I have a 5 years old Digi Save Youth savings account in HDFC Bank (5K MAB required).

I'm maintaining 1 Lac+ in the account for almost 10 months now but haven't received any pre-approved Classic Banking upgrade offer. I recently transferred my account to my nearest branch. I visited the branch and submitted the classic banking sign-up form to the banker and waited for two weeks but nothing happened. I called him and he was saying those usual words like Don't worry sir, will do it sir etc. He again asked my number and after some time said that their server is not responding.

Also the same banker who asked me to submit the form is now saying that classic banking can't be provided via form method now. I mean then why did he asked me to do so man!

In short, I can totally understand the fact that he's not providing that intentionally.

I have raised my concern on Twitter but haven't received any satisfactory response.

What to do now?
Is there any other way to get that?

Haven't ever seen such pathetic service of a private bank. People usually complain about Kotak Bank but they're far better than this atleast for me.

I have a 5 years old Digi Save Youth savings account in HDFC Bank (5K MAB required).

I'm maintaining 1 Lac+ in the account for almost 10 months now but haven't received any pre-approved Classic Banking upgrade offer. I recently transferred my account to my nearest branch. I visited the branch and submitted the classic banking sign-up form to the banker and waited for two weeks but nothing happened. I called him and he was saying those usual words like Don't worry sir, will do it sir etc. He again asked my number and after some time said that their server is not responding.

Also the same banker who asked me to submit the form is now saying that classic banking can't be provided via form method now. I mean then why did he asked me to do so man!

In short, I can totally understand the fact that he's not providing that intentionally.

I have raised my concern on Twitter but haven't received any satisfactory response.

What to do now?
Is there any other way to get that?

Haven't ever seen such pathetic service of a private bank. People usually complain about Kotak Bank but they're far better than this atleast for me.
I am imperia account holder at hdfc. No benefits whatsoever until now. They given me most basic card not upgrading or giving limit enhancement. RM is useless. They keep charging me extra charges god knows for what seen in my month statement have queried them for clarification. Planning to close ac. My advice - Choose another bank. Try Axis may be be they would offer better value.

I got a preapproved offer for classic banking after about 4 months of opening a regular savings account that too in a rural branch which is of Rs 2500 MAB. I maintained around Rs 1 lk for the said period. I also got a preapproved credit card offer.
So in short, to get classic banking the current category of account does not matter much.
Which cc they offered you moneyback +?

I have classic banking program with hdfc, have 3 months old savings max account, after completion of 3 months one or two days back, they started giving me notifications you are eligible for cc. When i checked under offers by clicking on the link it shows moneyback+. What a shame. So better cc offers is just a myth. HDFC don't offer better cc based on what program you are enrolled. Also while connecting to premium banking helpline it says your no. Is not registered for premium banking. I asked my RM but he is useless and clueless about it. Does anyone knows how to register my no. for premium helpline no.

True, HDFC nowadays rarely offers better cards for new customers.

Just try dropping an email to classicbanking@hdfcbank.com If possible, attach a call recording and tell them you are unable to connect to Customer Care.
Also, mention escalation@hdfcbank.com in CC of email; because their normal email service is pathetic ( worse than some PSB banks)

And btw just to let you know there's no diff in normal/ premium phonebanking customer Care (only for Imperia it is diff) Suppose in Normal Phone banking number you connect to Mr. Shubham (for eg); if you call through premium customer care number, that will also connect to Mr Shubham only😂

kehene ka tatparya ye hai ki wahi log phone uthaenge jo normal customers ke liye utha te hai
Only the IVR will say 'Welcome to Hdfc Bank Premium Customer Services' that's it!😂

Bhai I’m their imperia customer even to me they have given money back+ and not giving better upgrades. HDFC is such a shame man

I think it's based on the transactions in your account and the MAB you maintain in your account. I opened my account in November 2022. Around Jan 2023 I received moneyback+. Then I got Millennia/Tata Neu Plus the next month. The month after it was still millennia but with a higher limit. Then April I received Indigo 6e CC. Now I can see regalia gold. I'm hoping for LTF, but I can live without an HDFC CC if they don't offer one.

I've seen this type of story of HDFC only for the first time i.e. via your post now. For me and most others, HDFC don't value any banking relationship for CC offerings and upgrades. No matter how many txns you do with their account.

Too good to be true but good for you. If you ask me I would say this kind of hdfc would exist in parallel universe. Humare yh to esa ni hta 😂