Next month I have a hdfc credit card bill payment of 4 lakh, how to make the payment so that I can get maximum cashback.

I have hdfc easyshop platinum, sbi dc only. If I can open an account I will do that but please guide me.
Indusind - if u want to sustain paying 1-3 lakh (non hdfc bill)
U have to maintain
50k select account - select mc dc (1k cashback pm) signature visa dc -1k pm
U can take 2-3 dc all free .

Idfc- if u r premium institute graduate.
Open Future first (zero balance. Or /10k account)
Fund 5 lakh & get it converted to wealth.
Mind u talk first about wealth upgrade without opening
Idfc has wierd freezing issue .

In idfc u only open Future first,10/25k account - 8k max points on 1.5-1.6 l lakh bill
Which translates to 2k voucher ( Amazon )

If u get wealth - capping is higher
2k voucher u will get just as joining welcome...
I have hdfc easyshop platinum, sbi dc only. If I can open an account I will do that but please guide me.
U have to maintain

In idfc u only open Future first,10/25k account - 8k max points on 1.5-1.6 l lakh bill

2k voucher u will get just as joining welcome
Which is 8k point
&2k point for normal too .

Normal account has 8k max reward cap
Wealth has higher cap

Next is rbl - but this dc is 5k fees but u will get 2.5k on Amazon &2.5 on Flipkart gv .
This dc also gives reward on wallet payment too .
You can ask about individual account! 🙂

Caution- open indus, idfc ,rbl all at home because of geo tagging..
Ask employee to geo tag ( insist in rbl must must )

U have to maintain

Which is 8k point

Wealth has higher cap

Next is rbl - but this dc is 5k fees but u will get 2.5k on Amazon &2.5 on Flipkart gv .

Is there any other way, if I don't want to open bank accounts?

U have to maintain

Which is 8k point

Wealth has higher cap

Mark this as answer 🌚

@ashwink @vaibhav111

Mark this as answer 🌚

@ashwink @vaibhav111
Done! i would have similar need, my upcoming bill of close to 75k will be paid via HDFC it a IDFC wealth payment and next bill would be 1.20-1.30 lakhs so half will be paid through same method. and half i should go with induslnd or RBL?

so will find a thread and check or if you have the link to a thread then share in the dm or you have opened a induslnd account then will DM you then cause i only need for half of 1.30 lakhs, and then 750 Cap on HDFC i find most of time enough for me. i do have IDFC wealth account too. so pay IDFC wealth cc Payment through IDFC billpayment that would be better?

Done! i would have similar need, my upcoming bill of close to 75k will be paid via HDFC it a IDFC wealth payment and next bill would be 1.20-1.30 lakhs so half will be paid through same method. and half i should go with induslnd or RBL?

so will find a thread and check or if you have the link to a thread then share in the dm or you have opened a induslnd account then will DM you then cause i only need for half of 1.30 lakhs, and then 750 Cap on HDFC i find most of time enough for me. i do have IDFC wealth account too. so pay IDFC wealth cc Payment through IDFC billpayment that would be better?
Do idfc park + on wealth
1.5 lakh u would get 8-10 k points on wealth or more
Park + has 30 k daily limit .
Use multiple accounts only OTP based login is enough for bill pay no registation or verification as such ..

For IDFC is it only a wealth account debit card that would earn points? A normal savings account with visa platinum debit card would not? Please confirm as i don't see any mention of rewards in my app.