.. i have been raising tickets after tickets after tickets for this since may 2024 and echa time they give a date and close the ticket. Then i raise ticket again, new date, close ticket... kept going on. So actually i jave email confirmations on the date not sms.what, are you sure? This is the first time they have sent official communication via SMS only.
It is already confirmed by 15th August everybody will get pending edge Miles and pointsYa man
.. i have been raising tickets after tickets after tickets for this since may 2024 and echa time they give a date and close the ticket. Then i raise ticket again, new date, close ticket... kept going on. So actually i jave email confirmations on the date not sms.
Of debit card or credit card?They have posted miles for two july transactions today
Atlas .just for only two transactions thoughOf debit card or credit card?
After 15th if points don’t get freedom-We get on 15th or after that too? Lol
Sir please ...confirmation by axis bank = 10% confirmation at best + even when they credit they will try to ban 50% of the accounts with any rewards and then ask for dada/dadi kundali+ ghar ke kagaj+ all invoices + gdp calculation for israel + when and how did life beginIt is already confirmed by 15th August everybody will get pending edge Miles and points
kitne ER kate axis ne aapkeSir please ...confirmation by axis bank = 10% confirmation at best + even when they credit they will try to ban 50% of the accounts with any rewards and then ask for dada/dadi kundali+ ghar ke kagaj+ all invoices + gdp calculation for israel + when and how did life begin
iske baad maybe they will take away all reward points and reset to zero - then they will give you the privilege of using the card again - to generate reward again - and then you know what will repeat
abhi tak 0....but dont know if I can count my chickens yet....as I am nirdosh according to me par axis ki adalat mein kya patakitne ER kate axis ne aapke
Relax don't be so pessimistic !abhi tak 0....but dont know if I can count my chickens yet....as I am nirdosh according to me par axis ki adalat mein kya pata
I dont think this is the norm and we shouldnt accept it as a norm. Normal banks dont go around investigating and banning reward points for a typical customer - Doing it to top 0.5% of the customer base might be okay to stop abuse....that too if you have a competent customer care and proces....preferable would be to just put a cap in place if your product and bank PNL is so sensitive to reward costbecause they may have booked flights and hotels for other people
I understand your frustration but I would be more damned if they put earning/redemption cap, and x% redemption on the premium card. I can handle Axis blocking accounts to a certain extent and improve their logic to do it. While doing so I am pretty sure some legit users may affected. Tbh we don't have enough data to say that Axis is doing this to a large chunk of its customer base. I still don't feel like introducing capping on rent txns, Group A/B thing is a good thing to handle this. I even built a loyalty program for tier 2 cities and we faced a similar issue but I was not in favour of introducing capping and all. When we tried to block accounts or deduct rewards based on our logic, some legit users got affected. It is very complicated, the best solution is to provide the card to a premium set of people like Infinia used to do.I dont think this is the norm and we shouldnt accept it as a norm. Normal banks dont go around investigating and banning reward points for a typical customer - Doing it to top 0.5% of the customer base might be okay to stop abuse....that too if you have a competent customer care and proces....preferable would be to just put a cap in place if your product and bank PNL is so sensitive to reward cost
However, Axis does this to 10X-20X-50X more customers with the shittiest customer care and processes that cannot handle any false positives....so lets not get into the arguement that Axis does anything right
They are the shittiest big pvt bank in India. Period.
Wow.. Axis could really use people like you!I understand your frustration but I would be more damned if they put earning/redemption cap, and x% redemption on the premium card. I can handle Axis blocking accounts to a certain extent and improve their logic to do it. While doing so I am pretty sure some legit users may affected. Tbh we don't have enough data to say that Axis is doing this to a large chunk of its customer base. I still don't feel like introducing capping on rent txns, Group A/B thing is a good thing to handle this. I even built a loyalty program for tier 2 cities and we faced a similar issue but I was not in favour of introducing capping and all. When we tried to block accounts or deduct rewards based on our logic, some legit users got affected. It is very complicated, the best solution is to provide the card to a premium set of people like Infinia used to do.
Not me but some good product managers. Hard to find these days.Wow.. Axis could really use people like you!
Yes, instead of chasing everyone or stopping a category altogether, They should have simply put a cap on miles earned in that category, Similarly, Just put a logical cap on 10% category as well, Their product team must by shitty to chase every customer with invoices,I dont think this is the norm and we shouldnt accept it as a norm. Normal banks dont go around investigating and banning reward points for a typical customer - Doing it to top 0.5% of the customer base might be okay to stop abuse....that too if you have a competent customer care and proces....preferable would be to just put a cap in place if your product and bank PNL is so sensitive to reward cost
However, Axis does this to 10X-20X-50X more customers with the shittiest customer care and processes that cannot handle any false positives....so lets not get into the arguement that Axis does anything right
They are the shittiest big pvt bank in India. Period.
They don't chase every customer for invoices, that is practically impossible.Yes, instead of chasing everyone or stopping a category altogether, They should have simply put a cap on miles earned in that category, Similarly, Just put a logical cap on 10% category as well, Their product team must by shitty to chase every customer with invoices,
There is a cap of 2 lakhs per month for the 10% category.. even small cap for group AYes, instead of chasing everyone or stopping a category altogether, They should have simply put a cap on miles earned in that category, Similarly, Just put a logical cap on 10% category as well, Their product team must by shitty to chase every customer with invoices,