Non BBPS payments via 3rd party apps to be stopped by RBI forcing all banks to register as BBPS billers

RBI has directed all CC payments to be made using BBPS only.

3rd party apps to stop non bbps card payments from 1st July onwards.

Banks who are not registered as a BBPS biller have been given time till 30th June but 90 days extension has been sought from RBI.

• Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    283.5 KB · Views: 167

lijov

Cred to already hai na bbps pe
Yes, Cred is already BBPS compliant. You will be able to pay bills via cred for all the credit cards issued by BBPS compliant banks like SBI. However, if RBI does not extend the date, it would not be possible to pay the credit card bills of banks which are not yet BBPS compliant like HDFC , AXIS etc through Cred. It is mandated that it has to be BBPS compliant from both ends.

Worst case you would be able to pay through normal channels like issuing bank websites..

navdeep22

Yes, Cred is already BBPS compliant. You will be able to pay bills via cred for all the credit cards issued by BBPS compliant banks like SBI. However, if RBI does not extend the date, it would not be possible to pay the credit card bills of banks which are not yet BBPS compliant like HDFC , AXIS etc through Cred. It is mandated that it has to be BBPS compliant from both ends.

Worst case you would be able to pay through normal channels like issuing bank websites..
I think you would be only able to pay via bank account into same bank

JimCarrey

Yes. The King's life (HDFC Platinum DC) is at stake now :ROFLMAO:
@Abhishek012 can you please confirm this.

Also cred says they are fine as they are using NEFT/ IMPS to pay cc bills.

So will the axe be on Non BBPS cc bills using rewarding DCs?

eg. if one uses HDFC billpay to pay ICICI CC using hdfc Plat DC.
or
Using HDFC Plat DC/ RBL signature DC to pay HDFC cc at SBI unipay.

Ash8

I just paid an hdfc bank credit card bill via paytm and it reflected instantly. Wouldn't that mean Hdfc bank cc are now supported via BBPS? And other 3rd party apps should start showing hdfc cc during cc bill payments...

Ash8

I just paid an hdfc bank credit card bill via paytm and it reflected instantly. Wouldn't that mean Hdfc bank cc are now supported via BBPS? And other 3rd party apps should start showing hdfc cc during cc bill payments...
It seems like it was settled through IMPS/NEFT method. I had paid via UPI on paytm.

Strange

Paytm, Cred and MobiKwik use IMPS to settle HDFC Bank bill payments.

harshgupta940

I just paid an hdfc bank credit card bill via paytm and it reflected instantly.
That's because they use IMPS.
Wouldn't that mean Hdfc bank cc are now supported via BBPS?
No as the deadline is 1st July and until then all the payment through 3rd party apps are allowed. Only the banks mentioned in the post below are live or going to be live soon on BBPS.
Many Banks have taken action and I guess they are in progress to be added to BBPS

Good News for Axis, ICICI, IDFC First, Yes Bank, PNB & Union Bank CC Customers.

1000086397.png
1000086396.png

I have taken data from this link.
WIP - Work In Progress

Hope more banks get added ASAP.

And other 3rd party apps should start showing hdfc cc during cc bill payments...
Currently all the apps are showing except those which solely works on BBPS like JioPay or Airtel Thanks etc.

curios_mind_huh

So what does paying through bpps means? Currently we do 9L spend on cc through multiple banks (short of 10L so that it wont be reported). Since 9L is done through bpps for various bank there's more chance of getting it reported and notices from tax dept?
You'll get notice only if your spends exceed your income. If you have a stable income for which you file ITR, what's the problem in spending 10L in a card? This isn't directed towards @pgarg24 , but a question in general as I see it very often here.

harshgupta940

Many Banks have taken action and I guess they are in progress to be added to BBPS

Good News for Axis, ICICI, IDFC First, Yes Bank, PNB & Union Bank CC Customers.

1000086397.png
1000086396.png

I have taken data from this link.
WIP - Work In Progress

Hope more banks get added ASAP.
HDFC Bank, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank & Saraswat Bank are also going to support BBPS CC Payment soon.

1000087609.png
Current Status out of 34 banks
Live - 8 Banks
Work In Progress - 10 Banks
Left - 16 Banks

HDFC Bank, Indian Bank, Indian Overseas Bank & Saraswat Bank are also going to support BBPS CC Payment soon.

1000087609.png
Current Status out of 34 banks
Live - 8 Banks
Work In Progress - 10 Banks
Left - 16 Banks
RuPay CC aane k baad aur bhi falana, dimkana banks ne CC launch kiya hai.

Phir kuch Fintech k alag se count hoga.

Recently BBPS circular me Corporate CC ko bhi add kiya hai.

harshgupta940

RuPay CC aane k baad aur bhi falana, dimkana banks ne CC launch kiya hai.

Phir kuch Fintech k alag se count hoga.

Recently BBPS circular me Corporate CC ko bhi add kiya hai.
So in total how many total cc issuing banks are there in India? I wrote 34 based on your first post. Also what do you think how much time will banks like HSBC & Standard Chartered take to come on BBPS. I expect them to be one of the last ones to come on BBPS.

Pravas

What is the latest on this ? Did RBI gave extension to the deadline or we should do the payments before 30th June ?

mrbean007

So now 1pc cashback on platinum DC nahi milega on HDFC CC Bill payment??

I feel HDFC is also registered on BBPS as when we make each and every payment a unique BBPS reference number is generated.

Please let me know if I am going wrong

pgarg24

So now 1pc cashback on platinum DC nahi milega on HDFC CC Bill payment??

I feel HDFC is also registered on BBPS as when we make each and every payment a unique BBPS reference number is generated.

Please let me know if I am going wrong
Yeah hdfc bill payment was on bbps for supported banks since i remember BoB card payments asked 4digit and mobile number rather than credit card number. So it should still work after migration to bbps.

hellobois

E
Yeah hdfc bill payment was on bbps for supported banks since i remember BoB card payments asked 4digit and mobile number rather than credit card number. So it should still work after migration to bbps.
ven if it is not working for CC bill payment via HDFC bill pay, we can use other platforms like SBI Unipay