One More Devaluation: This time HSBC Cashback Card

shutapdiya

Here are some of the key highlights of our revised HSBC Cashback Credit Card offering:​
•​
Earn More Cashback: Enjoy a 10% cashback (up to ₹1,000) on categories such as dining, grocery, and food delivery. Also, earn unlimited 1.5% cashback on all other spends. Cashback not eligible on select categories such as Fuel, Rental, Govt. Transactions, E-wallets, Insurance, Education, B2B Goods and Services, Jewelry, Charity, Toll fees, Cash Advances, Payment of outstanding balances, payment of card fees and other card charges​
•​
Elevated Airport Lounge Experience: 4 complimentary airport lounge access, one per quarter​
•​
Joining and Renewal Fee: There will be a joining fee of only ₹999 (not applicable to existing customers). There will also be a renewal fee of ₹999, which will be waived upon reaching a spend milestone of ₹200,000 in a year​
Please note that these changes will come into effect for your existing credit card from 26-Aug-2023.​

Yes this is a major devaluation.

Especially 2L waiver option is more as it has only major advantage of discount at Amazon and that too upto 250 rupees and they have introduced joining fees as well.

So most probably many persons may close this card.

Yes this is a major devaluation.

Especially 2L waiver option is more as it has only major advantage of discount at Amazon and that too upto 250 rupees and they have introduced joining fees as well.

So most probably many persons may close this card.
I would prefer to continue this card till Card Anniversary and then flip it for Visa Platinum just to have some card for HSBC offers

Anyone has idea that if we spend 1 lakh before 26 August then card fee will be waived off next year also or we have to spend 2 lakh now?
My understanding is If your card anniversary date is before 26th August and you have spent 1 lac in that anniversary year then then your annual charges will be waived off.

But if its after 26th August then you may need to meet 2 lac in that anniversary year for waive off.

Get it clarified with customer care team