This is the reply from the housing.com before 3 daysTry education or painting amex option is working is these categories.
Please mark this as solution if it helps
Did u get mr points for the housing.com painting and repair categoryPainting/Repairs through Amex is working on Housing. I paid few days ago. But if you dont want to pay that way, the next best option is through Mobikwik wallet load (3% charge with 50 cashback if >15k load) and direct UPI transfer to landlord
Red giraffe doesn't accept amex I think so ??rentgiraffe ? ..
Hey mate, i might sound like a jackass for this but please refrain from tagging the army for the queries..Technofino Army:
@CardCraftsman.
@CCFan12
@Enthusiast
@sourpai
@Parvesh Goyal
@TheMentalist
@hs23new
@Sahilhenzy
@Survivor35
@paresh22
@rockking1994
@insight
@drsel
@Chaitanya-a
@Dharm
@MangoRush
@D₹V
@VISHESH_BANSAL
@chasni
@dino
@AritraSaha
@0xfallup
@seekndestroy99
@dino
@kshitij_0
@vinrey287
@tryabp
@sm9811911
@Harry1
@Rohan
@rockyBalboa
@imdjay
@sheru
@gamersgzb
@Pravnz
@shutapdiya
@shrewdoc
@manishtaneja90
@starstruck
@Oscar
@James
@Arun Pratheep
@Shubham Yadav
@CP24
@credit_debit
@kushhh
@fageriaji
@iAmPm
@Piyush_Jaiswal
@sxchzy
@CyberPsych
@Deepak_Shetty
@jimmypappachan
@S.S.
@xxScriptzxx
@BeingIncog
@plastikman
@lhgeek
@knight
@Akashn
@RupayMan
@Rkr
@ChurningNoob
@varunsridharan
@WandereR
@abhinav_
@D7162
@chenrichy
@iNokia
@prc1990
@EINSTEIN
@ADITYA1904
@TheTrickySid
@Tejo
@Dexter
@Rocky Bhai
@ItsAnilSingh
@4uziaul
@007
@nitrogenSingh
@Rahul Gupta
@NOOBY
@Pavan
@ARV
@Predator
@CC-Muncher
@WhoU
@RewardsAlert
@pprakash11
@Copycat
@CardSeeker
@rp0703
@Strange
@Kamal
@Dr. Drake
@Rohith_Kumar_Sp
@Walter White
@jack333
@hks789
@Shrinit Padwal
@gurubhai
@ashwink
@bugmenot
@#aniket
@varun__goel_
@Vasuki
@Abhishek012
@tanvi
@Anil_Singh
@the_dark_knight
@pinki
@its_karan
@doraemon
@AlphaCAT
@𝙇.𝙆. 𝐓𝐢𝕨𝐚𝐫𝚒
@pinki
@Anil_Singh
@s1t2y3a3m6
@techt
@NShah
@hellobois
@kiwi195
@alwayswin69
@dealminer
@Shobhit Srivastava
@HumorSimpson
@Dreamer
@Shoxie
@abhicc
@Arkapal Sen
@PaneerButterMasala
Any solution for above
Okay BroHey mate, i might sound like a jackass for this but please refrain from tagging the army for the queries..
just imagine how hard it'll be to deal with the situation if everyone starts tagging the TF army for their queries..
Once you post your query kindly wait 24/48hrs I'm sure people will respond to it, or try to put the link in the profile posts (so it'll reach more people)..
Hope you understand!
Yes + 3 wordsDid u get mr points for the housing.com painting and repair category
Painting/Repairs through Amex is working on Housing. I paid few days ago. But if you dont want to pay that way, the next best option is through Mobikwik wallet load (3% charge with 50 cashback if >15k load) and direct UPI transfer to landlord
What does a "Repair" or "Education" payment show up as on the recipient side? Can they tell you've sent it under these categories?On 2nd October, I amde rent payment through amex cc on housing.com successfully. Category chosen was "Repairs", although amex was also accepted in "Paintings" category. Also, Education no longer accepting Amex for me.
Amex credited the MR points for the transaction
Don't know about that, but if it does show up to them, at least the landlord will come to know that some considerable amount has been spent on "repairs" on their propertyWhat does a "Repair" or "Education" payment show up as on the recipient side? Can they tell you've sent it under these categories?
Housing is not accepting amex in any category nowBut even in repair/painting category after entering the card number its showing me error 'Please enter a valid card number.'
Unable to do the transaction, any solution?
Housing is not accepting amex in any category now
Charges are very high in repair, painting, almost upto 2% then what's the benefit?Oh. So is it temporary as I saw some tweet photo here on the community which said that they are working on it till that the Repair/Painting mode can be used or they have removed AMEX permanently ??
Charges are very high in repair, painting, almost upto 2% then what's the benefit?
Using education payment also leads to same merchant name in payment gateway so most probably the same MCC hence no charges by credit card.
I guess selecting rent or other rent related services will get us in trouble as credit card provider applies additional 1% charges on it.
I was trapped by this in my sc smart CC. Bank charged 1% + GST and payment gateway charged 1.6% so net 2.6% charges and ghanta return.