(post updated) Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in April 2025

Sadly, after the first payment post saving the card and getting the desired gateway, any subsequent payment for any other card, on different accounts, and indeed with different TAP cards saved, is getting the dreaded "Unable.. Blah .contact customer...Blah" message.

What is the MCC for the Axis link? Any failure or rejection rate? Ppl who have used this pls mention your experience.

Axis (Axis RuPay CC user choose mastercard option and proceed) - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/axiscard/axis_card.jsp
@Abhishek012 Any idea on this one?
what is the mcc code / merchant name when paying via https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/axiscard/axis_card.jsp. Also are there any additional charges?
Flipkart bill pay was working a few weeks ago, but now it says "Cannot validate plan".

For someone who does not have and IDFC or SBI DC, what are the platforms that can be used to pay hdfc/axis cc bills without extra charges.

@Abhishek012 , Should I use IDFC Firstap for Credit Card Bill using PhonePe?

I'm a IDFC Select Customer.

This month credit card bill 2L. Shall I get 2.5% cashback?

@Anindya98 , I think you're IDFC customer. Are you using this way to get rewards?
Use Freecharge app or web for cc bill payment and only "FREECHUTIL" merchant name is eligible for rewards.

How to get FREECHUTIL merchant name ?

Ans - People having saved cards details in the freecharge app will get FREECHUTIL

IF YOU WILL TYPE MANUALLY AND DO GATEWAY WILL CHANGE MCC VERIFIED

so, just do Rs10 or Rs100 transaction and save your card on freecharge.

Use Freecharge app or web for cc bill payment and only "FREECHUTIL" merchant name is eligible for rewards.

Ans - People having saved cards details in the freecharge app will get FREECHUTIL

It's not working since yesterday bro.. No matter you save the card or not now name is "Freecharge Payment Techn" and it's mcc is 6012.. Did a small transaction yester to confirm..
Any other working app with utility MCC.?

Chalo dusra app bata deta hu phir ? kya bolte ho tumlog ?
Garam karke thanda chod dia😁😂