RBL IOCL XTRA vs HP Pay App

cctrick

I get 6 % return through HP Pay App for petrol payments at HP Pumps . I have recieved a RBL IOCL XTRA card which gives 7.5% as rewards for IOCL payments. The card cost is 1770 per annum . Is it worth to activate the card ? I dont see a value now. Applied it through cashkaro for a Rs 800 reward . But now it feels not worth. Can anyone put their experience here please .

I have both
But I prefer hppay for ease of operation
RBL many times getting rewards is not worth the time spent
So shall i not activate the card considering its limit is only 50000 and it wont be better to use the card for 2.75 lakhs per year for fee reversal considering i have SBI CB , FKT Axis, APay ICICI , HDFC Milenia? or am i missing any hidden benefit of the card by not activating it ?

Yes not worthy imo
I too got 50k limit whereas other bank cards I have 7lac haha
I wrote mail but no increase with RBL even after 6 months

I get 6 % return through HP Pay App for petrol payments at HP Pumps . I have recieved a RBL IOCL XTRA card which gives 7.5% as rewards for IOCL payments. The card cost is 1770 per annum . Is it worth to activate the card ? I dont see a value now. Applied it through cashkaro for a Rs 800 reward . But now it feels not worth. Can anyone put their experience here please .
How you are getting 6% back through HP pay can you plz elaborated?

Yes not worthy imo
I too got 50k limit whereas other bank cards I have 7lac haha
I wrote mail but no increase with RBL even after 6 months
Me too at 50k though card is different. Seems like 50k is their favourite number.

@cctrick I believe not worth for 1.0 to 1.5% extra, that too it's not exactly cashback, its reward points.

But in case u find iocl pumps are closeby and better then you may try it out. For backup also useful. Most importantly I think convenience is a thing you should prioritise.