Regalia reward points redemption

b4bhar

All the Regalia card users,
On what are you redeeming your reward points and what's the reward ratio you get? Currently what am i seeing is the reward ratio for amazon pay voucher is too low at 0.15 which is less than cash redemption (0.2). Not sure if I'm looking at the right portal.

Thank you!

A friend told me he upgraded from LTF Millennia to LTF Regalia purely for Smartbuy instant vouchers at higher discount otherwise it's a downgrade to Millennia
Depends on use cases, regalia is a travel card, more rewards on travel and hotel bookings, millennia is for online spends mostly.. in the eyes of HDFC, Regalia is a higher variant card compared to Millennia

U can use your reward points for flight/hotel bookings.. doesn't give vouchers but reward points, 5x for flights and 10x for hotel bookings with a capping .
Is this sensitive to MCC? Like if merchant uses some other MCC, RPs not given as is the issue with certain other banks? And is there a better card from other banks that trumps Regalia for flights and hotel bookings?

Yes Axis Bank atlas will be best for you
As u said every bank will have mcc concerns here and there which is the problem by merchant not bank

Koi nahi bhaiyo hum sab saath hain jinhone LTF Regalia liya hai Pre Covid era me. Regalia users ka bhi din aayega. Anyway i don't want to close it as it is my oldest credit card in portfolio. Would upgrade it whenever opportunity arrives. HDFC currently is offering me paid millenia upgrade, which i am not taking.
We are in same boat. Let me know if hdfc offers something good in future

Depends on use cases, regalia is a travel card, more rewards on travel and hotel bookings, millennia is for online spends mostly.. in the eyes of HDFC, Regalia is a higher variant card compared to Millennia
Just got a regalia gold 2 days back ….are the reward points credited after every eligible transaction or is there a delay

A friend told me he upgraded from LTF Millennia to LTF Regalia purely for Smartbuy instant vouchers at higher discount otherwise it's a downgrade to Millennia

. . .

Are the regalia gold rewards catalogue good.?

Regalia Gold
  • Exclusive Gold Catalogue on select Premium brands via Smartbuy at a value of 1 RP = Rs 0.65
  • Flights and hotel bookings via Smartbuy at a value of 1 RP = Rs 0.5
  • Airmiles conversion through Netbanking or SmartBuy at a value of 1RP = upto 0.5 airmiles
  • Products and Vouchers via Netbanking or SmartBuy at a value of 1 RP = upto Rs 0.35
  • The redemption against the statement balance will be at the rate of 1 RP = Rs 0.20
If the intention is to redeem in catelogue or statement balance, consider "cashback" card for better net return compared to this card.