Ye batein aise khule me bataie nahi jaati 🥷Ok so please explain what was the total transaction and total PnL?
Did you get the card first? Please explain the process in brief with data. I am also interested in that if I don't have to lose much.
Ab ye bhi batana padega kya ki DM me batao😂Ye batein aise khule me bataie nahi jaati 🥷
Why should I stop defending them? Why is it ok for you to state your point of view but not for someone else to write something contrary?Can you please stop defending ULIPs? Now just read my post for next few minutes.
I'm sure you are talking about the Smart Protect Plan. Right? No way you're receiving 10 lakhs extra.
First wrong fact. Mortality Charges are cut throughout the policy term. But they'll refund you first year's mortality charges only after 10 years and consecutively for next year's. (1->10) (2->11) (3->12) This means you won't get mortality charges refunded for 15th to 25th year (last 10 years where the charges would be the highest) because your policy would've matured thereafter.
No. You're again wrong here. Only 2x of premium allocation charges of the first 3 premiums you pay will be refunded from 10th to 13th Year. So if your PPT is 10 years, you would never get refund of 4th to 10th year's premium allocation charges.
Now, pull out your policy doc or illustration and you could find something called a Policy Admin Charge which will be applicable from 6th year to 25th year. You'll have to bear 6000 every year for 20 years which is 1.2L. I can bet that you wouldn't find a single line in your Policy doc which mentions that this charge would be refunded. Bcoz guess what? It won't be.
Good joke 🤣
Agreed 💯
I will mention some more points but first I need to know if it's worth the effort. If you disagree with any of my point, you can post your version of the policy doc here.
Now I'm more than convinced that you haven't researched enough and just blindly believed whatever your ULIP Agent told you. Anyways, it's your own money at the end of the day - do whatever you want - burn it or put it in ULIPs but please don't NEVER SAY Ulips are better than Mutual Funds.Why should I stop defending them? Why is it ok for you to state your point of view but not for someone else to write something contrary?
Mortality charges are refunded throughout the plan. In any case, after 15 years, your corpus would have grown enough that there would be little to no mortality charge applicable. Please research how mortality charges are calculated before trying to argue this point.
There is NO premium allocation charge after first 4 years. You seem to be unaware of so many points and yet you are presenting what looks like expert opinion.
Yes, you do receive an amount of over 10 lakhs at maturity in Smart Protect (take a look at additions column and year 25). Once again, you have not bothered to read the ENTIRE document and have not looked at all the clauses and tables.
Forget it man.. There are some select ppl in this forum who want to justify their "investments" in ULIP. If any one has to go through a 25 page document to understand all the charges, that itself implies what kind of crappy product is ULIP. Also ppl who are justifying ULIP have perhaps not seen those years when markets are stagnant or on decline. If that happens then its blood bath in ULIP returns.Now I'm more than convinced that you haven't researched enough and just blindly believed whatever your ULIP Agent told you. Anyways, it's your own money at the end of the day - do whatever you want - burn it or put it in ULIPs but please don't NEVER SAY Ulips are better than Mutual Funds.
If I get 2 options - burn my money or put it into ULIP, I would go for the 1st one to get me warm during the winter!!! 😂Now I'm more than convinced that you haven't researched enough and just blindly believed whatever your ULIP Agent told you. Anyways, it's your own money at the end of the day - do whatever you want - burn it or put it in ULIPs but please don't NEVER SAY Ulips are better than Mutual Funds.
Forgot to elaborate on this point.. what I got in return...
DIrectly:
1) Infinia FYF
2) thru my contacts, realtionship and charm - Got Infinia Metal LTF
3) Imperia status forever with Lifetime 0 AMB balance , two SB accounts.
4) Free locker from next year onwards ..
Indirectly:
1) Spent Rs 0 using normal HDFC CCs because Infinia Metal is my first ever HDFC CC.
2) Freed up my existing TRV of 15 Lakhs and invested elsewhere.
3) Saved a minimum of 5 years in time and avoided a total of 30 L spending on lowly rewarded HDFC CCs (had I gone thru traditional upgrade method)
4) Constant begging with HDFC for limits and upgrades.. I highly value this point because I never like begging , instead, I want them to beg me for my business.. Now I get every service door delivered or digitally delivered to me..
For the record I never visited branch... ( only once that too on my own will , because I want to stretch my legs for about 50m...)
Lastly ,Another milestone achieved..
Based on my Imperia / Infinia/ ULIP relationship , got the free locker , a medium sized one , in a branch located in a posh area of Hyderabad..
WIth this , I achived whatever I wnat to achieve with my ULIP ...
1) Infinia Metal LTF
2) 0 MAB imperia
3) Free Locker , medium sized.
done with HDFC..as of now...
I will see what I can do with Infinia Reserve , when it arrives...
View attachment 59100
so you got the card by telling them you will invest and backed out after you got the card? dm if you can share your plan I am interested in doing the same lolYe batein aise khule me bataie nahi jaati 🥷
Did you start it?Interested parties, Watch this space , I will update my ULIPs performance every 6 months…
in a separate thread ..
ULIP giving better returns than mutual fund is unheard of and that too 10 lacs more that too in 25 years 🙄 If this was the case , people would have lined up like iPhone for ULIP 😅It's not good to assume things without properly researching the matter. In fact, a ULIP, if held to maturity will often beat a mutual fund. In the case of this HDFC ULIP, a person holding it till maturity (25 years) will actually receive around 10 lakhs more than a comparable investment in a mutual fund. I have done detailed calculations keeping in mind a 12% return on both and after deducting all charges. All mortality charges are refunded 2x (double the amount charged) from 10th year to the 20th year. All other charges including the allocation charge and fund maintenance charge are also full refunded at maturity. So if you hold it till maturity, the 2x refund and the 10% tax savings will enhance your investment. However, if you close it before then then you would be slightly worse off. In brief, ULIP is bad if you close it early especially before 10 years are up. It's not meant for a person of limited means who only has a couple of lakhs to spare each year and no savings and assests. It is meant as a supplement for people with other, more substantial investments in equity, FDs etc where a couple of lakhs a year isn't a very large amount for you. That's the target customer for Infinia anyway.
I meant. I took card against investment. But they missold me the investment plan.hence I had to cancel the investment.so you got the card by telling them you will invest and backed out after you got the card? dm if you can share your plan I am interested in doing the same lol
I am not doing this now because of irrational market conditions. It may simply claimed that because of bullish market conditions the ULIP is doing wellDid you start it?
If you want to assume something without any evidence and research then I cannot change your mind. First of all, my ULIP was for the purpose of getting Infinia. So any gain or loss makes no difference to me at all. A couple of lakhs a year is a tiny amount to worry about. Even if I get a 4% return, I am fine.ULIP giving better returns than mutual fund is unheard of and that too 10 lacs more that too in 25 years 🙄 If this was the case , people would have lined up like iPhone for ULIP 😅
Rather longer the period and better returns MF gives than ULIP. MF beats ULIP in real returns. If I take 100 Rs. from you and give it back after 10th year, you lose investment opportunity on that 100 rs. for 10 years and that would be easily more than double.
The issue with ULIP is never rate of return but always losing the opportunity to invest a certain amount due to high initial charges and this results in much lower return than MF.
For eg. If you invest 5000 Rs. and get 8% return for 10 years, you get 10,794 after 10 years. But if you invest Rs. 4000 for same period and get same return, you get only 8635/- after 10 years. That's the difference of almost 20%
This diffence will keep on increasing every year. So, ULIP can never give higher return than MF, until upfront charges for both are same.
hahahahaIf you want to assume something without any evidence and research then I cannot change your mind. First of all, my ULIP was for the purpose of getting Infinia. So any gain or loss makes no difference to me at all. A couple of lakhs a year is a tiny amount to worry about. Even if I get a 4% return, I am fine.
Coming to your claim, yes, it is correct that there is a small opportunity cost as a portion of the premium is deducted as fees. However, keep in mind that after 10 years, you get back all mortality charges at 2x. Meaning if you paid a total of 3 lakhs as mortality charges till then, you would get an addition of 6 lakhs to the fund (in installments each month just like the charges were deducted). So that makes up for the loss of opportunity cost to some extent. Mortality charges are calculated on the difference between sum insured and corpus. So if your sum insured is 25 lakhs, then no mortality charge will apply once your corpus grows to 25 lakhs. When the corpus is 10 lakhs, you would pay it on the balance 15 lakhs only. Then, if you survive to the end of the tenure, ALL fund maintenance charges as well as allocation charges are refunded. This means an additional bonus of 10 to 15 lakhs depending on the plan as well as fund performance as FMC is a percentage of the corpus. This doesn’t happen in any mutual fund and it gives an advantage to the ULIP. Finally, you save tax as all gains are tax free. Due to these factors, you can actually come out ahead but only if you hold till maturity. You would be way behind if you close it in 5 years. All these are actual facts supported by policy documents as well as the government rules. So please don’t come up with statements like you don’t believe they will pay etc.
Having said this, I wouldn’t invest in a ULIP or recommend it to anyone as there is no reason to tie up your funds for 15 to 25 years. I only did it to get my Infinia.
For those doubting the returns are like mutual funds, take a look the fund performance in the attachment and you might be surprised.
yeah can you share the entire process in detail as in what investments, negotiations and what was the final amount of money you put into this etcI meant. I took card against investment. But they missold me the investment plan.hence I had to cancel the investment.
He will get actual NAV - however the assigned units will be less. Hence if he calculates NAV * assigned units it will be significantly less that his investment (i believe upto 20 percent less) AND this is the point which ppl investing in ULIPs completely fail to understand.hahahaha
You just made a mistake! The NAV is not the actual one you will get.
Again, I would have listened if you would have said this line only:
I wouldn’t invest in a ULIP or recommend it to anyone as there is no reason to tie up your funds for 15 to 25 years. I only did it to get my Infinia.
But no, you just still trying to justify! lol
Spot on, more or less, yes! Further, GST on premiums and the increasing commissions or rates (I don't remember the keywords related to ULIPs) 😛 unlike the fully transparent MF ecosystem.He will get actual NAV - however the assigned units will be less. Hence if he calculates NAV * assigned units it will be significantly less that his investment (i believe upto 20 percent less) AND this is the point which ppl investing in ULIPs completely fail to understand.
20 percent less investment means even to break even on actual investment, gains have to be more than 20 percent which may not happen in all years and thus causing a net loss. He will be lucky if he even gets 2 percent returns on ULIP if markets remain flat (which is expected due to the recent election results)
Actually I am not assuming at all and have given perfect calculation based on compounding. I agree, if someone desperately wants a credit card, then returns won't matter and if that is the reason that someone has invested in ULIP without caring about returns, then person should not spend time in justifying his action to others. Just be happy with your decision and keep swiping more and more to ensure that you get every buck for your money invested in a dud investment option.If you want to assume something without any evidence and research then I cannot change your mind
I think you need to read all documents carefully and not fall for sales pitch. If you are in Mumbai, we can meet and have a beer and discuss this in detail. Trust me, It will be a eye opener for you. I am sure you have heard of ELSS, again tax free and no charges like ULIP and best returns.So if your sum insured is 25 lakhs, then no mortality charge will apply once your corpus grows to 25 lakhs. When the corpus is 10 lakhs, you would pay it on the balance 15 lakhs only. Then, if you survive to the end of the tenure, ALL fund maintenance charges as well as allocation charges are refunded. This means an additional bonus of 10 to 15 lakhs depending on the plan as well as fund performance as FMC is a percentage of the corpus. This doesn’t happen in any mutual fund and it gives an advantage to the ULIP. Finally, you save tax as all gains are tax free.
Exactly my point, returns is based on Units you hold. 100 units x 100 NAV vs 80 units x 100 units, we all know what is better and with compounding, it makes a HUGE difference.For those doubting the returns are like mutual funds, take a look the fund performance in the attachment and you might be surprised.
Have never said this? I think you misread something.So please don’t come up with statements like you don’t believe they will pay etc.
And how did the magic number of 20% came? In all the example I see people magically taking away 20-25% and then comparing!! Bro.. don't assume.. Some people are actually smarter than you would assume!! They will get this for lot less.He will get actual NAV - however the assigned units will be less. Hence if he calculates NAV * assigned units it will be significantly less that his investment (i believe upto 20 percent less) AND this is the point which ppl investing in ULIPs completely fail to understand.
20 percent less investment means even to break even on actual investment, gains have to be more than 20 percent which may not happen in all years and thus causing a net loss. He will be lucky if he even gets 2 percent returns on ULIP if markets remain flat (which is expected due to the recent election results)