SBI Cashback Credit Card Application Process 2025

harsha1

Hi Team, anyone recently ( in 2025) applied this SBI cashback credit card?

Which platform you have used to application?

What was your overall credit card total limit from other cc cards?

Do we get immediate approval or decline on screen while application?

I have total other cc limits around 24L

Will I be eligible to apply? 🥶

Please guide...

I applied via YONO as it was coming as pre-approved, after applying got soft decision as approved,

Today got call from some agent asking pincode for current address and office address, I am staying in Indore and office in Pune,
Currently doing WFH, then she said will you respond from your company email address if we send email, I said No.

Then she said your KYC will get failed as I will not meet their eligibility criteria,
Because if customer is staying more than 100km from office address then they have to respond them via company email otherwise they will reject.
Although it was pre-approved card, and having savings account with sbi simplyClick CC already,

I think it's the agent who introduced new eligibility criteria 😅

That's why I don't like govt people

I applied via YONO as it was coming as pre-approved, after applying got soft decision as approved,

Today got call from some agent asking pincode for current address and office address, I am staying in Indore and office in Pune,
Currently doing WFH, then she said will you respond from your company email address if we send email, I said No.

Then she said your KYC will get failed as I will not meet their eligibility criteria,
Because if customer is staying more than 100km from office address then they have to respond them via company email otherwise they will reject.
Although it was pre-approved card, and having savings account with sbi simplyClick CC already,

Who is the government people here😂

Yeah, but what's the problem in responding with company's email?

SBI is govt bank and people working there are govt people, does it make sense now?
Strictly speaking SBI is a listed public sector bank and Govt is it's largest shareholder. It is not Govt bank. Govt bank is RBI.
SBI staff are not Govt. People or Govt. Employee. They are governed by the rule of SBI and not CCS rules.

Strictly speaking SBI is a listed public sector bank and Govt is it's largest shareholder. It is not Govt bank. Govt bank is RBI.
SBI staff are not Govt. People or Govt. Employee. They are governed by the rule of SBI and not CCS rules.
So basic question is who owns SBI? As far as my understanding who has 51% share of a listed institution is the owner if it is correct then Govt is the owner, don't understand people are so free to argue on anything to show or portray others are inferior,

• IMG_20250328_155858.webp
    IMG_20250328_155858.webp
    64.8 KB · Views: 1
So basic question is who owns SBI? As far as my understanding who has 51% share of a listed institution is the owner if it is correct then Govt is the owner, don't understand people are so free to argue on anything to show or portray others are inferior,
When People are so eager to bash government for everything, someone has to come forward. Your company allows EFH 700 kms away but won't allow an email, it may be fine with you but a listed bank may not like it. Just the way you don't like Govt.

Atleast I'm proud working in private and not responding anyone come after lunch break, not asking very first question to customer where is your account - home branch if found different one then without hearing the problem and providing solutions, asking customer to visit home branch for solutions with great attitude, you can defend and be proud with their services as they didn't tell you to go 300km just for unlocking your access and services,
So thanks to you Andhbhakt Ji 👍

Atleast I'm proud working in private and not responding anyone come after lunch break, not asking very first question to customer where is your account - home branch if found different one then without hearing the problem and providing solutions, asking customer to visit home branch for solutions with great attitude, you can defend and be proud with their services as they didn't tell you to go 300km just for unlocking your access and services,
So thanks to you Andhbhakt Ji 👍
Why this " Proud worker" is applying for services from such a Bad Bank, knowing that he will be subjected to all this trouble.
😄😁
But this bank will still welcome this hater ji, as long as he fullfills bank's eligibility.

You can call us Haters but don't accept lapses in services offered and don't accept the so called eligibility criteria etc etc
At least in your case, there's no lapses in service, yet.
Just the way you can not violate your company's rule by sending email , the other side is also evaluating your application as per their rules and norms.
Then how is that you are right and they are wrong.

In yono or sbi net banking there is the term "pre-qualified" which is none other than fresh application. There is no such soft decision. There is approved or declined or processing.

Its very tough to get cc from any top banks if working address and current address is same or more than 100 km. They start to verify too much. Also ask for a lots of documents.

SBI is govt company but sbi card is private company. Their logo is also different.

In yono or sbi net banking there is the term "pre-qualified" which is none other than fresh application. There is no such soft decision. There is approved or declined or processing.

Its very tough to get cc from any top banks if working address and current address is same or more than 100 km. They start to verify too much. Also ask for a lots of documents.

SBI is govt company but sbi card is private company. Their logo is also different.
I wish if YONO has allowed to take screenshot, there is something SOFT DECISION - APPROVED,

And I'm residing in Indore which is not a remote town, and always my office was in Pune,

And almost all top banks credit card elite I have, including SBI.

Currently I have below cards -
Amex MRCC and Gold Charge
ICICI Sapphiro and Coral
Tata Neu Infinity
Airtel Axis
Flipkart Axis
Onecard
Yes Bank Kiwi
SBI simplyClick

Out of this below was given when my office was 700KM far -
Amex, TATA Neu Infinity, Airtel Axis, Yes Bank Kiwi, SBI simplyClick, Onecard metal

So for me, this distance between my home and office address which is a key eligibility criteria what SBI nonsense people said is absolutely irrelevant

I should not have responded you in first place actually, because in your response I can sense lots of assumption and stereotypes, anyways these are facts to enhance your knowledge for my case

I took my Airtel axis credit by giving current and office address as same. My Amazon pay icici credit card having same current and office address. Even I given my current and office address as same for sbi card which is issued recently also as Self employed

My work and current address is same. BOB straight declined me with this cause. In case of sbi 1st verification person told me that you can't get it if both are same so she changed my work address with different land mark and road name, only the pincode was same and card got approved. For HDFC and ICICI I used different address.

My wife's work and current address distance is more than 100 km. HDFC, BOB both declined with this cause though BoB agent told that it will be approved during application.

They behave differently with different person.

I should not have responded you in first place actually, because in your response I can sense lots of assumption and stereotypes, anyways these are facts to enhance your knowledge for my case
Thanks from bottom of my heart for responding me. Your facts truly enhanced my knowledge. I will never forget this selfless contribution till my last breath. 🙏