6ix9ine
@desiviru @Abhishek012 yeh kuch aesa scene toh nhi jaisa rupay virtual JioF par wallet mcc tag kar rha tha whereas HDFC utility mcc?In my case, got October bonus for VISA virtual but not for RuPay virtual in another account.
On Jiofin it was only Rupay Physical DC problem while VDC was okay as it was showing Reliance Payment Solution.@desiviru @Abhishek012 yeh kuch aesa scene toh nhi jaisa rupay virtual JioF par wallet mcc tag kar rha tha whereas HDFC utility mcc?
I remember using it at unipay and amex billdesk. Got normal and virtual bonus points for both but not campaign bonus. Lucky that i did not spend much. So no issue even if i dont get.On Jiofin it was only Rupay Physical DC problem while VDC was okay as it was showing Reliance Payment Solution.
Seems like RPSLLDCASH (JioFin+ Rupay Physical) scene here also. But thing is these people did received normal + vdc bonus while in my case on Jiofin in August, it was nothing i.e no normal pts also due to wallet MCC 6540.
Good that a Rupay VDC user shared that he got nothing on account with Rupay. @roygarg Which site you used VISA and Rupay VDC on? Same way I am here seeing that while I getting normal pts in Dec while my friend having Rupay missing it. So it may be possible that Rupay has changed MCC at their end.
Also as @Abhishek012 told, Rupay VDC users can wait 15-30 days or max. till month end and then drop a mail to SBI Rewardz to get it posted. But if MCC is changed at Rupay Card network end only, we can't do much. MCC depends on bank and it seems SBI has done something like HDFC here which gave different MCC to stop rewards at HDFC Billpay to kill it.
Even for Unipay txns? Problem reside with Rupay VDC then. Wait till Jan 1 and then mail them and they will post. 🙂 I am not sure about Amex-Billdesk txns.I remember using it at unipay and amex billdesk. Got normal and virtual bonus points for both but not campaign bonus. Lucky that i did not spend much. So no issue even if i dont get.
Majority is amex billdesk. Unipay i think just 1 transaction worth 2k. So not worth running after. Anyone here who got campaign bonus for amex billdesk?Even for Unipay txns? Problem reside with Rupay VDC then. Wait till Jan 1 and then mail them and they will post. 🙂 I am not sure about Amex-Billdesk txns.
Physical DC tha VisaYou can also make sure to ask them what MCC was tagged on that transaction in case they claim to have cleared all points on their end.
We can check which MCC they tagged. Btw, konsa variant hai virtual DC ka? Master/VISA or RuPay?
Okay so you used Airtel Thanks App and paid via Physical VISA. Wait till Dec 31st, 2024 and mail on Jan 6th only.Physical DC tha Visa
vai this month 5-10x rp campaign abhi chalu hua hai kya?Okay so you used Airtel Thanks App and paid via Physical VISA. Wait till Dec 31st, 2024 and mail on Jan 6th only.
Yes. Only offer that is running is 5X for groceries and retail txns upto max. 300 points. It was between Dec 1-9 but valid for 3 months so will come again between Jan 1-9 and then Feb 1-9. 300 accelerated pts maximum per month.vai this month 5-10x rp campaign abhi chalu hua hai kya?
That Reliance Jio case was a rare case; there is no issue on any other websites/app.On Jiofin it was only Rupay Physical DC problem while VDC was okay as it was showing Reliance Payment Solution.
Seems like RPSLLDCASH (JioFin+ Rupay Physical) scene here also. But thing is these people did received normal + vdc bonus while in my case on Jiofin in August, it was nothing i.e no normal pts also due to wallet MCC 6540.
Good that a Rupay VDC user shared that he got nothing on account with Rupay. @roygarg Which site you used VISA and Rupay VDC on? Same way I am here seeing that while I getting normal pts in Dec while my friend having Rupay missing it. So it may be possible that Rupay has changed MCC at their end.
Also as @Abhishek012 told, Rupay VDC users can wait 15-30 days or max. till month end and then drop a mail to SBI Rewardz to get it posted. But if MCC is changed at Rupay Card network end only, we can't do much. MCC depends on bank and it seems SBI has done something like HDFC here which gave different MCC to stop rewards at HDFC Billpay to kill it.
If you use RuPay variant on Billdesk CC website then Billdesk MCC code maybe not eligible for October bonus reward offer.In my case, got October bonus for VISA virtual but not for RuPay virtual in another account.
Yes, bday bonus pts which are credited during month only gets doubled. Missed ones never the 2X credit also. The 2X is calculated with pts credit and that too only nomal+bonus. Any other credit during month like accelerated (if any) don't.Let me add one more issue related to missing additional benefits for using virtual DC.
Last month was my birthday month. I used virtual DC for 5-6 transactions all of them awarded regular rewards but one transaction did not fetch bonus rewards. When I contacted customer care they told me to wait for 7 working days. by the time 7 working days completed I received birthday bonus. As usual missing (bonus) point for one transaction was not counted for birthday bonus as well.
Later after completion of 7 working days when I asked them to award missing points they gave it but my birthday bonus points not updated. (I don't think it will be updated). I don't want to call them again for this. Sometime it is difficult to convince them the actual issue. Yet to receive the 5x/10x benifits.
Still, VDC is 2x more beneficial than PDC even though it is AMC free. Milestone benifits after reaching 1L/ 50K is most underrated essentially making the rewards about 1 percent of you are a high spender (birth month / campaign benifits are extra).
Airtel has two payment gateways. If the merchant name appears as "Airtel Payments Bank" or something similar, it is associated with the wallet MCC.@Abhishek012 Got your point. I know MCC are same for all card networks but that rare case with JioFin created a doubt so we thought here also there is something like that. No worries. Thanks for confirming that you received 4X using Rupay VDC. I already confirmed it by checking previous posts where rupay vdc users told they got it. Only those who didn't used either Unipay or Setu are facing it no matter what card they used.
6012 was not there in elgible list. So he won't receive for billdesk txns if they really have 6012. I am surprised with another user not receiving for Airtel Thanks App because till now I though it has 4900 confirmed MCC. So all he needs to confirm it from Airtel first and then mail SBI else they will deny citing MCC not eligible. Also if Airtel confirms it was not 4900 then no need to mail or needs to check the list on TnC page, https://rewardz.sbi/content/SBI_Carnival_TNC
Airtel has two payment gateways. If the merchant name appears as "Airtel Payments Bank" or something similar, it is associated with the wallet MCC.
This is very old info; I don’t know the latest updates. However, the other merchant names like "Airtel", "Bharti Airtel Ltd", or "Airtel Money" are utility MCC code.
Anyway, once you confirm the MCC code, you can easily identify it through the merchant name. Different merchant names are used.
All my transactions was on this merchant which I know for sure is utility MCC as I always get HDFC plat points here
This is utility one, email them
Yehi toh puch rha tha mai uss din, I remember you wrote somewhere about wallet mcc as well in AirtelAirtel has two payment gateways. If the merchant name appears as "Airtel Payments Bank" or something similar, it is associated with the wallet MCC.
This is very old info; I don’t know the latest updates. However, the other merchant names like "Airtel", "Bharti Airtel Ltd", or "Airtel Money" are utility MCC code.
Anyway, once you confirm the MCC code, you can easily identify it through the merchant name. Different merchant names are used.
Ek bande k sath kand hua tha.
MCC is Telecom 4814.