Do you get same rewards and benefits on rupay network. I have regalia gold on Mastercard network I want to change it to rupay network. Also can we use any rupay card for upi, what’s the reward rate?I have the solution for this, don't use saved card for payment, enter card details freshly while booking and it won't fail. Same happened for me everytime I used saved Rupay Regalia, not when I reentered card details freshly.
Since Payzapp and smartbuy portal are rewarding the same 3X , I prefer booking through hdfc smartbuy
Share with me as wellShare with me too sir,if there is any special link
Done bro .Share with me too sir,if there is any special link
It gave me only in first month after they started giving cashback direct to card...i checked last months statement now....only got 5% smartbuy cb....so might be some error but they didnt reverted the 5% extra cashback given till nowReally ? What MCC is smartbuy train booking tagged to, Please share the info if you can.
It gave me only in first month after they started giving cashback direct to card...i checked last months statement now....only got 5% smartbuy cb....so might be some error but they didnt reverted the 5% extra cashback given till now.....I have used it. Gave me 1% only in Swiggy.
Yes same rewards on Rupay card too. But there is a cap on max reward points on UPI spends. Also sometimes they won't convert LTF Master to LTF Rupay , they say you need to get a paid version. Give a little fight and they will accept LTF to LTF conversion.Do you get same rewards and benefits on rupay network. I have regalia gold on Mastercard network I want to change it to rupay network. Also can we use any rupay card for upi, what’s the reward rate?
Returns in percentage ?what about ixigo au credit card? this gives 20 points for every 200 rupees spent zero PG fees as well twice a month
At least, good thing that 1.8% additional isn't chargedReward Points cards like Infinia, Diners and Regalia aren't affected as they still get you 3X Reward Points. For others, booking directly on IRCTC and paying via Amazon Pay (with a 1.8% + GST surcharge) might be a better idea if the Amazon Pay balance is loaded using 5% discounted GVs via SBI Cashback Card. If that is not an option then HDFC Smartbuy is still better than IRCTC as you won't be charged the 1.8% card surcharge plus you'll get 1% cashback.
Can we use Millennia to have 5% for Amazon GV?If you don't need accelerated RP's like if you have Millennia or Swiggy, you can directly buy Amazon GV using Amazon app itself which will give you 5%. And the wallet balance can then be used to book tickets.
No, RuPay network give you 10 times more reward than visa/mastercard (just kidding). 🤣🤣Do you get same rewards and benefits on rupay network. I have regalia gold on Mastercard network I want to change it to rupay network. Also can we use any rupay card for upi, what’s the reward rate?
For some its cardio beat.Pata nahi log aise faltu k ques kyun puchte rahete hai, RuPay is just a card network similar to Visa/mastercard.
People with half baked knowledge trying to act over smart. Card network plays a major role in your rewards a customer gets. Banks don’t give out rewards from their coffers it’s derived from MDR charges and banks need to give card networks fees to facilitate the transaction. You don’t see a difference between Visa and Mastercard because they nearly similar fees to get more business they strike exclusivity deals with banks so that a particular card is issued only on their network. Fees charged by rupay network is not very well known and fees revolving around UPI is another aspect that’s not well known.No, RuPay network give you 10 times more reward than visa/mastercard (just kidding). 🤣🤣
Pata nahi log aise faltu k ques kyun puchte rahete hai, RuPay is just a card network similar to Visa/mastercard.
All offers, rewards, cashback offered by banks.
Anyway, i think Regalia gold is currently not available on RuPay.
HDFC Regalia, Regalia Business, Regalia First available on RuPay network.
Amazon charges Agent fees ₹20 for non AC and ₹40 for AC on top of IRCTC's charges of ₹17.7 for non AC and ₹35.4 for ACdoes booking train tickets though amazon incur any payment gateway charges on amazon app?
I know there is 35 or odd agent fee, any other charges other than this?
Does using amazon pay card give 2% cashback?
I was just saying casually bro, because people keep asking same question all the time.People with half baked knowledge trying to act over smart. Card network plays a major role in your rewards a customer gets. Banks don’t give out rewards from their coffers it’s derived from MDR charges and banks need to give card networks fees to facilitate the transaction. You don’t see a difference between Visa and Mastercard because they nearly similar fees to get more business they strike exclusivity deals with banks so that a particular card is issued only on their network. Fees charged by rupay network is not very well known and fees revolving around UPI is another aspect that’s not well known.
If there’s no difference why government is issuing mandates and circulars to increase issuance of more cards on rupay network and giving same rewards on rupay network.
The NPCI has mandated that banks must provide equal rewards for UPI payments with RuPay cards, except in rare cases where no fee is earned.
Community is there to share knowledge and help others not for being a jackass.
NCPI is a private company the push from government is to support indian card network so that profits remain in the country which will boost the economy.I was just saying casually bro, because people keep asking same question all the time.
If you seriously want knowledge, then let’s do it, woh meme tha na "aao ab dekho mai kya karta hu" 😀😀
Ya same, people with half baked knowledge trying to act over smart. For example - NPCI/RuPay is private company not govt company but everyone think NPCI/RuPay is govt company. 😜😜
Ok, now come to the main point -
Visa, Mastercard, and RuPay rewards and MDR are the same. In fact, banks get more profit from issuing RuPay credit cards because RuPay doesn’t collect various types of charges/fees from banks.
So, let’s get to the point— why aren’t banks quickly issuing super premium/ultra premium cards on RuPay, If rewards and MDR are the same ?
First, RuPay's job is to properly integrate its cards with bank software and make them live.
ICICI Bank is the best example:
ICICI Bank took 8 months to issue the Coral RuPay card to customers after the announcement.
Even after customers received the card, issues with payments via IMPS/NEFT/UPI, etc., and third-party apps for RuPay credit card bill payments weren’t working. It took a total of 1 year to fix that.
Then, ICICI faced issues with the RuPay Coral card BIN, which took 2 years to resolve.
As for rewards, I think ICICI Bank took almost 3 years to resolve the reward points issue with the RuPay credit card.
ICICI has to update all these things in their banking software one by one, which takes years.
This is RuPay’s primary task, and the COO of NPCI had mentioned this in an interview a few years ago.
Before all these issues were properly live, RuPay couldn’t have rushed to launch a super premium/ultra premium card.
Now, the second thing—do you know that the user base for super premium/ultra premium cards is only around 1000 to 2000 people? In some cases, it might go upto max 10,000. People who actually benefit from credit card rewards, they won’t be more than 2000.
Why would RuPay put in so much effort for just 1000-2000 customers, when there’s such a huge market for basic to premium credit cards?
If you have any doubts about this 1000-2000 super premium/ultra premium user base, just go and ask any well educated credit card influencer.
Recently, in a podcast, ICICI Bank said that 60% of its credit card user base is with the ICICI Platinum credit card.
That’s why RuPay issuing the ICICI Coral card to everyone.
Third point, well, this point no longer makes sense because, at one point, banks used to partner with card networks.
RuPay also partnered with some private banks.
But now, RBI has prohibited such agreements.
This is not just in favor of RuPay, but also in favor of Visa/Mastercard, because some banks were issuing only Visa or Mastercard for years. Now, they will issue both Visa and Mastercard, along with RuPay.
Now, let’s come to your interesting question: ‘Why NPCI has mandated that banks must provide equal rewards for UPI payments with RuPay cards.’
Here’s a simple answer—Visa and Mastercard also issue similar types of circulars.
I know Visa and Mastercard don’t have UPI, but I’m talking about circulars related to equal reward points, etc.
However, because Visa and Mastercard are ‘for-profit’ companies, they don’t release such circulars to the public domain.
In the future, RuPay might also stop making these circulars in public domain when it becomes a ‘for-profit’ company.
Anyway, the most important and the best answer to your question is this (Read it carefully with a calm mind, then you’ll understand):
Look, there’s still no proper circular or standardization for ‘credit on UPI.’
Don’t just take my word for it—read some articles where even banks are questioning NPCI on why there’s no proper standardization for ‘credit on UPI.’
But NPCI is currently stuck in a ‘chicken and egg’ situation in the 'Credit on UPI' business.
Until now, the world hadn’t seen an instant payment system being used for 'credit' payments.
Everyone was familiar with card payments, which is why there weren’t as many issues.
If you think I’m joking, read about the recently launched USA’s instant payment system ‘FEDNOW.’
The USA’s ‘FEDNOW’ proudly claims that it has the advantage of being a second mover.
This is because ‘FEDNOW’ learned from the mistakes of India’s UPI and Brazil’s PIX.
‘FEDNOW’ says that, compared to UPI and PIX, their instant payment system will rarely fail, because it’s a cloud-based instant payment system.
NPCI has also stated many times that when UPI becomes a fully cloud-based instant payment system, failed transactions will decrease.
To put it simply—NPCI is innovating something globally and setting a standard for it.
Just as Einstein gave the world E=mc²,
Visa and Diners Club gave the world a card payment system,
NPCI has provided an upgraded version of the instant payment system, which could replace the card payment system.
In India, books are already being written about UPI and it’s being taught in schools, but globally there are also some books that mention about UPI.
Just two days ago, researchers and professors at the University of Oxford in England were discussing about UPI.
Yes, you read that right— I said University of Oxford, England.
Dost, understand this: the world had not seen such an instant payment system before UPI. This is how technology and innovation happen, and later on, we study them in school books.
So issuing a circular for equal rewards for UPI payments with RuPay cards is a normal thing. At one time, even reward points on credit card payments were introduced to the world for the first time by Visa & Diners Club.
But now it’s the bank that decides how much reward/cashback to give, based on the card tier.
UPI works the same way; the bank decides how much reward/cashback to give, it just shouldn’t be less than what other competitor networks, including RuPay network too. That’s all the circular says.
@Rahul098
@HumorSimpson
Share with me too ser. When I asked them, they said you can't have it if you already have a core card.Check inbox,you can apply directly
HDFC is very stringent in giving IRCTC cardAgreed. Both have tons of stupid TnCs. Better in the category is HDFC IRCTC