The most rewarding debit card! PNB Imperial RSDC

shazansalim

Today, I’m sharing my experience of getting the PNB Rupay Select Imperial Debit Card — and honestly, this isn’t just another debit card, it’s one of the most rewarding ones currently available in India.

Let me start from the beginning — I had applied for this Debit Card recently (the only reason I opened an account with PNB) The benefits and vouchers that come bundled with the Imperial variant easily exceed ₹16,000 in total value (maybe even more, I haven’t done the exact math yet!).

What makes it even more interesting is that PNB allows up to two add-on cards, meaning you can actually have three Imperial Debit Cards linked to a single account.

Although a few posts on Technofino already discuss PNB’s new debit card lineup, I wanted to make a dedicated thread exclusively for the Imperial Debit Card — so that anyone planning to apply or looking for real-world experiences can find everything here and discuss their queries directly related to this.

Eligibility: You need to open a basic savings account with PNB (Unnati savings scheme). Then you have to transfer 1 lac into the account in order to be eligible. I have enquired from the people already holding the cars that the balance does not need to be maintained, also PNB does not have any non maintenance charges. If you think any debit card
beats these benefits in the pics shared, let me know!
Only offline application possible.

Code:
SAI

Issuance: 708

Annual fee: Around 1100

Benefits:

🛫 Lounge Access

Domestic Airport Lounges:
1 complimentary visit per calendar quarter, per card, at participating domestic airport lounges.

International Airport Lounges:
1 complimentary visit per calendar quarter, per card, at participating international airport lounges.

🎬 OTT Subscription

Annual subscription (choice of one):
Amazon Prime or Disney+ Hotstar.

🛡️ Personal Accident Insurance Cover

Coverage up to ₹10 lakh for Permanent Total Disability or Accidental Death.
(T&C apply)

🧬 Medical Check-up

Complimentary health check-up once per calendar year at SRL Diagnostics / Thyrocare.

💊 Apollo Pharmacy

Voucher worth ₹250 once per calendar quarter.

🏋️‍♂️ Gym / Cult.fit

90 days Cult Live (Home Workouts) membership — once per calendar quarter.

💆‍♀️ SPA / Salon Services

1 complementary SPA session or salon service per calendar half-year at:
The Four Fountains Spa, Kairali Ayurvedic Spa, Aroma Thai Spa, O2 Spa, or Lakme Salon (E-Gift Card).

⛳ Golf Privileges

1 complimentary golf lesson or round per calendar quarter via Golftripz.

🛒 Shopping & Lifestyle Vouchers

Blinkit: ₹250 voucher once per calendar quarter.

Decathlon: ₹500 voucher once per calendar quarter.

Kalyan Jewellers: ₹2000 voucher once per calendar half-year.

Myntra: ₹500 voucher once per calendar quarter.

Reliance Digital: ₹500 voucher once per calendar quarter.

MakeMyTrip: Flat 10% off (up to ₹1500) once per calendar year.

ClearTax: Voucher worth ₹2950 once per calendar year.

🍔 Food & Entertainment

Swiggy One: 3 months membership once per calendar year.

BookMyShow: ₹250 voucher once per calendar quarter.

Gaana Subscription: Annual membership once per year.

• IMG-20251014-WA0004.webp
    IMG-20251014-WA0004.webp
    222.3 KB · Views: 365
  • IMG-20251014-WA0015.webp
    IMG-20251014-WA0015.webp
    198.4 KB · Views: 390
  • IMG-20251014-WA0012.webp
    IMG-20251014-WA0012.webp
    547.2 KB · Views: 395
  • IMG-20251014-WA0010.webp
    IMG-20251014-WA0010.webp
    436.5 KB · Views: 401
Guys i see in few posts on reddit, the vouchers for OTT is yearly and its end by dec 31, and not from the date of activation.. can someone who has claimed it if you are seeing the end date for your prime activation is dec 31 or 1year from the day of activation?
Once you redeem voucher then you have to use them in 30 days. Once you used them in the account then they will have one year validity.

But unlike ecom websites where you can add the vouchers within 30 days and redeem in a year, Reliance Digital vouchers can only be redeemed at stores. That creates confusion

I am not sure about others voucher but tell you that ,i got Amazon prime voucher of 1499 from IOB bank Select dc,.. redeemed from Rupay account on 8th November, and added that prime voucher in Amazon account on same day... After adding that voucher in Amazon account, voucher validity has been extended by one year upto 4th nov 2026.. as of now i don't need Amazon prime, will try to join Amazon prime around july 2026. ..

• IMG_20251130_195411.webp
    IMG_20251130_195411.webp
    45.1 KB · Views: 14
I think as soon as you got prime voucher from rupay account, Just redeem in Amazon account but not need to buy amazon prime instantly..you can join prime by using that voucher within one year from the date you added that voucher in Amazon account

But unlike ecom websites where you can add the vouchers within 30 days and redeem in a year, Reliance Digital vouchers can only be redeemed at stores. That creates confusion
Yes, my response was specific to OTT question. All most all Rupay vouchers have 30 days validity to "use" them but some of them are like load now and them use later. For e.g. Amazon prime coupon is add in 30 days but use within a year so t&c are completely dependent on the business. I feel like some has to create usability WIKI for each coupon type.

I am not sure about others voucher but tell you that ,i got Amazon prime voucher of 1499 from IOB bank Select dc,.. redeemed from Rupay account on 8th November, and added that prime voucher in Amazon account on same day... After adding that voucher in Amazon account, voucher validity has been extended by one year upto 4th nov 2026.. as of now i don't need Amazon prime, will try to join Amazon prime around july 2026. ..
so if i read it right the voucher is valid for a year. and you are yet to active it? can i still add a prime subscription voucher even though i have a prime, and i can redeem it later at the time of my current prime subscription end?

Added prime voucher in Amazon account,but still not join prime yet.. will be activated prime later by using that voucher

Yes, my response was specific to OTT question. All most all Rupay vouchers have 30 days validity to "use" them but some of them are like load now and them use later. For e.g. Amazon prime coupon is add in 30 days but use within a year so t&c are completely dependent on the business. I feel like some has to create usability WIKI for each coupon type.
Ok.. so for coupon like apollo or blinkit it's actually only 30 days since you can't add them in account.

I won't complicate things then, my mother and I have 2 phone numbers each ... so, will restrict to keeping 5 cards from 2 accounts ... peace comes first
For 3 PNB imperial DC Sai, do we need three different rupay account with three different phone number and three different mail id???

In near future if i will get 6 PNB imperial dc( three for mom's account+ three for mine), do we need 6 ph number with 6 different Mail id?😐🤔🤔🤔🤔
Where will i arrange so many mobile number and mail id 🆔 🪪?

For 3 PNB imperial DC Sai, do we need three different rupay account with three different phone number and three different mail id???

In near future if i will get 6 PNB imperial dc( three for mom's account+ three for mine), do we need 6 ph number with 6 different Mail id?😐🤔🤔🤔🤔
Where will i arrange so many mobile number and mail id 🆔 🪪?
Its the same mobile number and email as primary .. you dont need separate.

You can open unlimited accounts with same details

Its the same mobile number and email as primary .. you dont need separate.

You can open unlimited accounts with same details
Can i add all these three PNB imperial DC having same first 8 digit ,in single rupay account.. or we need 3 different rupay account with different phone number and different mail id?
@sahil1033

• IMG_20251202_131021.webp
    IMG_20251202_131021.webp
    291.4 KB · Views: 24