Infinia Trick to get Lifetime FREE Infinia

I received an upgrade offer from LTF Regalia Gold to FYF Infinia through net banking....Bank kept the upgrade offer live for 60 days...I received multiple mails from bank to upgrade but did not apply for paid version...After 60 days, the upgrade offer was revoked in net banking.

I stopped using Regalia Gold and after few days, I received a call from RM and they offered me LTF Infinia....Basically, the trick is to REJECT the PAID version, Stop using the card and they will offer the LTF after sometime as they don't want to lose high usage customers...I used this trick multiple times to get LTF upgrades with multiple banks. Earlier, i got offer for FYF regalia gold and i ignored the offer, stopped using regalia card & then after sometime i received LTF offer for Regalia Gold.

I received an upgrade offer from LTF Regalia Gold to FYF Infinia through net banking....Bank kept the upgrade offer live for 60 days...I received multiple mails from bank to upgrade but did not apply for paid version...After 60 days, the upgrade offer was revoked in net banking.

I stopped using Regalia Gold and after few days, I received a call from RM and they offered me LTF Infinia....Basically, the trick is to REJECT the PAID version, Stop using the card and they will offer the LTF after sometime as they don't want to lose high usage customers...I used this trick multiple times to get LTF upgrades with multiple banks. Earlier, i got offer for FYF regalia gold and i ignored the offer, stopped using regalia card & then after sometime i received LTF offer for Regalia Gold.
Can you please share your TRV with HDFC?

Someone tried this trick deliberately to get LTF card (not Infinia) but was met with a sad outcome:

But this seemed to have worked for you:

Lets see if RM can give this to you in writing and this actually works.

I hope you have taken that in written...
Could you pls share the screenshot of the LTF Infinia Offer...?
I sent a mail to RM and he will take approval some Zonal Head and confirm to me in writing before placing request

Nice find, seems like I have to wait for Infinia Reserve upgrade offer to try this out on my Infinia......

Btw, is it necessary that your current card should be LTF to get LTF upgrade offer?
I don't think so

What's the limit in your card, if you don't mind?
15.5 Lakh..Holding only one card

Can you please share your TRV with HDFC?
I am imperia customer

What was your spends value of last 6m/1yr when the Infinia FYF offer was offered to you??
6m spend was around 8 lakh

Someone tried this trick deliberately to get LTF card (not Infinia) but was met with a sad outcome:

But this seemed to have worked for you:

Lets see if RM can give this to you in writing and this actually works.
I have nothing to lose and not finicky about infinia...I don't need paid infinia and happy with LTF regalia gold...If i get LTF infinia then it is bonus or icing on the cake.

Does this Ignoring works in case of LE offers too?
No...I tried once...Grab LE immediately

Good for you ,
But i think it only works for a select few high value customers with good relationships ,
For rest of us getting paid Infinia is difficult enough as it as let alone ltf

Can any of the infinia holder kindly confirm if we redeem points in form of voucher (Upto Rs 0.50 per RP), also deducting amazon processing charges of approximately 3%. My calculations for infinia = on Purchase of Rs 1000 Amazon GV using smartbuy we get approximately 6% cashback (If redeemed in form of Amazon GV).
Same calculation for diners club black comes to 3% (Same Rs 1000 amazon gv purchase using smartbuy minus processing charges).
Can anyone confirm these calculations ?

Can any of the infinia holder kindly confirm if we redeem points in form of voucher (Upto Rs 0.50 per RP), also deducting amazon processing charges of approximately 3%. My calculations for infinia = on Purchase of Rs 1000 Amazon GV using smartbuy we get approximately 6% cashback (If redeemed in form of Amazon GV).
On purchase of 1000 Amazon pay voucher from smartbuy using infinia,
Base reward points - 30
Accelerated reward points (4x) - 120
Value of points (0.5 - redeemed for voucher) - Rs 75
Processing charges (2.95%) - 29.5
Net value - Rs 45.5 ~ 4.55% returns

If redeemed for Flights/hotel/tanishq/apple
Value of points - 150
Net value - Rs 120.5 ~ 12.05% returns