Upgrade offer from Dinners Millennia to Diners Privilege

GodFather

Hi All, Newbie here. Found this forum when I was searching for credit card related queries.

Received upgrade offer from Dinners Millennia to Diners Privilege, when contact cc on phone they said the card won't be LTF and there are no offer's like spend x amount to convert to LTF or register for smartpay, etc. I email the cc for the same

"This is with reference to your e-mail dated November 12, 2022 with Subject line : Fw: Just ONE move to POWER-UP your 💳 no. xxxxxx!

We understand from your email that you were concerned regarding upgrading the card.

We would like to inform you to that the upgraded card will be chargeable and we regret to inform you that card will not be life time free.
"

daily i am getting 2 email to upgrade my card, as of now i have decided no to go for the upgrade.

Please post your experiences, Thanks

Update:
Today morning is sent them email
i understand that the card wont be life time free, but is there a way to make it life time free ? like spend 90000 in 90 days or register for smartpay

Recd reply
This is with reference to your e-mail dated November 19, 2022 with Subject line : Re: '24161503' Fw: Just ONE move to POWER-UP your 💳 no. xxxxxx!
We understand your concern and we regret to inform you that as the card will be issued as priced card, we kindly request you to revert us once received the upgraded credit card, hence we will check further.

Update:
Today morning is sent them email
i understand that the card wont be life time free, but is there a way to make it life time free ? like spend 90000 in 90 days or register for smartpay

Recd reply
This is with reference to your e-mail dated November 19, 2022 with Subject line : Re: '24161503' Fw: Just ONE move to POWER-UP your 💳 no. xxxxxx!
We understand your concern and we regret to inform you that as the card will be issued as priced card, we kindly request you to revert us once received the upgraded credit card, hence we will check further.
You could try emailing the nodal officer if you have already emailed the card grievance team. If they still reject then would suggest not to upgrade to Diners Privilege as it as 2500 + GST = 2950 which is only a valid amount to pay as fees if you want to try out the included Golf Offers etc or you need Welcome benefit of the diners privilege (which is good but worthless if you already have subscription for services they offer)
I hold a LTF Diners Privilege card, The card is good but I won't pay 2950 as fees for it

You could try emailing the nodal officer if you have already emailed the card grievance team. If they still reject then would suggest not to upgrade to Diners Privilege as it as 2500 + GST = 2950 which is only a valid amount to pay as fees if you want to try out the included Golf Offers etc or you need Welcome benefit of the diners privilege (which is good but worthless if you already have subscription for services they offer)
I hold a LTF Diners Privilege card, The card is good but I won't pay 2950 as fees for it
True

Even the welcome benefits won't be available (i guess) cause the upgrade is first year free, so I think no fees so no welcome gifts

In my case I got the welcome benefit after spending 75k in the first 90 days (Used my card to help a friend purchase iPhone lol). Welcome benefit was beneficial for me since my Amazon Prime and Dineout passport services were about to expire. But to renew the benefit one needs to spend 5 Lakh in a calendar year which I think is too much

It's not 5 lakhs, but three lakhs....