Upgrade Your Amex Card and Get 1,35,000 MR Points

coolguy1

Amex plans to start 2024 with a grand reward of 1,35,000 MR points when upgrading to a Platinum Charge card.

Users currently holding Amex Platinum Travel, Amex Platinum Reserve and Amex Gold Charge card are getting these offers.
You can see it in the app, refer to the screenshots attached below.

For the heavy spenders, this is a great deal since you get multiple loyal hotel loyal memberships and do anything concierge service.

If you don't spend a lot of money but feel the points can help, you can still upgrade for the points.

If you don't need the points, you can get the Amex Platinum Travel or the Amex MRCC card which remains the best card for monthly spends between 6K-40K.

T&C: https://www.americanexpress.com/con...ts/IA_New_Plat_RCP_Upgrade_Q1_2024_MT_TnC.pdf

• IMG_6854.PNG
    IMG_6854.PNG
    39.7 KB · Views: 785
  • IMG_6855.PNG
    IMG_6855.PNG
    44.2 KB · Views: 785
I am getting this offer.
Already holding MRCC. Do not have any immediate future plans to travel.
Before making the decision of taking this offer.
I have 2 questions.

Can you guys please help me?

Ques 1 :- If i take this offer, will my MRCC get closed ??

Ques2 :- How much i will be paying apart from first year fee to get those 50k reward points ??

If you know, then please let me know.
Thanks in advance.

• Screenshot_20240223-080936.png
    Screenshot_20240223-080936.png
    35.5 KB · Views: 59
I am getting this offer.
Already holding MRCC. Do not have any immediate future plans to travel.
Before making the decision of taking this offer.
I have 2 questions.

Can you guys please help me?

Ques 1 :- If i take this offer, will my MRCC get closed ??

Ques2 :- How much i will be paying apart from first year fee to get those 50k reward points ??

If you know, then please let me know.
Thanks in advance.
1. since its an upgrade ur MRCC will be closed
2. Its not paying its about spending.. U would be required to spend certain amount to clave that 50K Points. They would have mentioned about in the TnC

1. since its an upgrade ur MRCC will be closed
2. Its not paying its about spending.. U would be required to spend certain amount to clave that 50K Points. They would have mentioned about in the TnC
Thanks bhai for the information.
Actually my MRCC is just 4 months old, so i am pretty new to amex.
since i don't have any immediate future plans to travel. I should opt out of this offer.

Thanks bhai for the information.
Actually my MRCC is just 4 months old, so i am pretty new to amex.
since i don't have any immediate future plans to travel. I should opt out of this offer.
If you can spend 4 lakh per year, Plat Travel is best but I guess if you are interested, you should take from referral and will get FYF

After submitting the upgrade application, I got an email invitation to fill out the plat application form. Is it the standard process?
Yes but ensure u select 25lkhs income only then it will get approved else it will reject. If u had gold chg then they wont send link to fill the form it is straight upgrade as per their tnc.