DCB What is the minimum credit limit required for a upgrade to Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card?

VibhavBilgoji

What is the minimum credit limit required for a upgrade to Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card?

is it the same as normal Diners Club Black Credit Card i.e. 5 lacs?

I searched many threads but i couldn't find any answer to this question

Even Regalia Gold is being offered FYF as upgrade from Millenia LTF
Regalia Gold has decent benefits if you can spend 4L annually majorly on 3x and 5x categories.
It has much better domestic lounge access list (same as infinia) than Millenia and old Regalia without spend conditions.
Also pick up/drop uber vouchers per quarter. I think its 1 or 2 per qtr not sure.
Good milestone benefits as well quarterly and annual.

Just completed my upgrade to DCB Metal from Regalia Gold FYF. Same CL as RG at 6.2L, spent >4L in past 6 months.

Next target is Infinia within a year.
How old was your regalia gold cc? Even though i meet all the criteria my request was rejected saying that I have recently upgraded to regalia gold. Though it has been more than 6 months since upgrade.

3 months old. I had spent >4L in the previous 6 months including my previous Regalia LTF.

Regalia Gold has decent benefits if you can spend 4L annually majorly on 3x and 5x categories.
It has much better domestic lounge access list (same as infinia) than Millenia and old Regalia without spend conditions.
Also pick up/drop uber vouchers per quarter. I think its 1 or 2 per qtr not sure.
Good milestone benefits as well quarterly and annual.
What's this uber voucher and how to get it?

I got upgraded to DCB in Nov and below were the conditions that the branch Manager told me:

Existing Limit - Should be > 5 L, mine was 5.3 L
Past 6 months spend - Should be > 5 L, I spend close to 6 L
He also told to give my ITR, which was above the required amount for fresh DCB application. Just in case the upgrade fails, the back up plan was to apply fresh for DCB.

I gave the details and they mailed it to Chennai office and within 5 days I could see DCB in my net banking. I called up helpdesk and they confirmed its an upgrade and FYF.

What is the minimum credit limit required for a upgrade to Diners Club Black Metal Edition Credit Card?

is it the same as normal Diners Club Black Credit Card i.e. 5 lacs?

I searched many threads but i couldn't find any answer to this question
Yes same minimum 5lakhs li.it on existing hdfc card. This is how mine got upgraded last year

I’m having a hard time with HDFC for some reason. I have DC Millenia with credit limit of 4 lakhs and they are offering me an upgrade to DCP.

I have about 3 lakhs spends on Millenia in last 4 months. Is there a way to get to DCB?

Additionally, I have AMEX plat travel with 6.5 lakhs limit and LTF Sapphiro with 15 lakhs limit. Also have 2 lakhs of spends on Plat travel and 1 lakh on SBI Elite.

I’m having a hard time with HDFC for some reason. I have DC Millenia with credit limit of 4 lakhs and they are offering me an upgrade to DCP.

I have about 3 lakhs spends on Millenia in last 4 months. Is there a way to get to DCB?

Additionally, I have AMEX plat travel with 6.5 lakhs limit and LTF Sapphiro with 15 lakhs limit. Also have 2 lakhs of spends on Plat travel and 1 lakh on SBI Elite.
Unfortunately, no. HDFC is currently very strict on spend criteria and you need around 4.5L spends in last 6months for upgrade, otherwise they reject the upgrade request on our face. If you have good banking relationship with them till now, you can try threating to close the card/account, but upto you as it may or may not work

So, I need to spend 1.5 lakh in a month to have a shot, but are they strict on credit limit as well?

Spends are not a big deal and I have a. Salary of over 1.75 lakhs. So I do satisfy both those criterias. But CL is below 5 lakhs.

Else on your existing hdfc card limit should be above 5 lakhs then you get offer for upgrade to DCB Metal fyf