What's that Credit Card you got with minimum effort and maximum effort?

If there's a pin comment option, I would have pinned urs to top bhai!!!
Great perseverance than mine.You proved that We can get anything rightly in this cc world with right approach.

Your efforts inspires others too to never give if failed in achieving their desired CCs.
Disability is not a limitation, but a different ability that can lead to extraordinary achievements.

@TechnoFino Just another suggestion.
Implement Pin comment option, so that Highlighted comments comes to top and helps others to quickly understand the context of a thread.
meanwhile you can threadmark his post!

Alright guys, lets share our stories. Easiest & Hardest efforts we have put to grab our desired credit cards.

For me,
Card with minimum effort : Federal Bank
Federal bank Celesta LTF 10L limit
Process - Just 2 steps basic details, approved instantly without any vkyc/physical kyc

Card with maximum effort : Hdfc
DCB/Infinia was my target
1. Got preapproved MB, used for 2 years. No LE at all. Closed my first ever MB cc with 40k limit
2. Opened preferred acc and waited for regalia offer but got MB 50k limit offer. Frustrated & applied c2c via 3rd party agent for regalia, mad hdfc approved preapproved offer instead of regalia c2c.
Closed 50k MB cc and preferred acc
3. After 6 months opened imperia & Applied c2c for regalia at branch, But hdfc gave Csc MB with 50k limit.
Frustrated and closed csc MB & imperia acc.
4. Met one RM from another state, he promised to get me infinia if i open imperia with high balance & maintain for 2 months. Eventually did opened & maintained. But that ZH didn't agree as my cibil was just 747 with 1 late payment. He stated that can't provide card to defaulter.
Atleast I asked for DCB, that RM denied to put further effort.
5. I felt sad for putting these many efforts & couldn't get even DCB. I complained to HDFC MD regarding infinia,
But my local credit card head called me & told without 3L income we can't provide infinia. But if you have other bank cc above 5L limit, we can give you DCB.
6. I agreed for DCB, asked him 2 3 times I only want DCB not any other. He confirmed me same. I recorded call.
He ordered local branch credit card agent to complete c2c application for DCB, I provided axis 6L statement
Recorded local agent call too.
Then i got verification call and he said I'm eligible for DCB. I asked him again I want only DCB not any other card. He confirmed u get dcb only. Recorded that call too.
Next day got in principle approval message. I got happy because with in principle approval, there's not going to be physical verification.

Next day got declined msg, asked cc head, he took 2 days and replied. As per ur profile we can only give 1.4L limit, for that limit only millenia, MB, freedom cards only u can get. If u agree I will process one. I denied & cut the call.

Wrote a mail to customer service, robotic reply, then to priority redressal they told same millinia, MB story.
Wrote to grievance redressal, Same story. Wrote to MD, they reverted to grievance redressal then same story.
Frustrated and gone to RBI ombudsman with all the call recordings and screenshots that HDFC violating the promised things.
Wrote a mail to grievance redressal with RBi complaint copy & call recordings, they simply replied we have received ur rbi complaint, still we can give millenia, mb only. Any of ur further mails, will not replied from us.

This sentence hurted me too much. I replied to that, you are violating the basic human right of RIGHT TO SPEECH, who are you to tell me that, Indian constituency gave me that right.
Also told that I'm going to the court against HDFC with all your heads, agents call recordings, get ready to face that.

Guess what, i sent that mail evening, next day early morning I received mail of virtual DCB card with 5L limit. 🤣🤣🤣
I didn't understand who approved it, never seen anyone getting DCB virtual. Literally shocked.

Then I understood anything possible in CC world, we need to put right efforts and sometimes need to drag bank too if they go out of the line.

Literally Got Hdfc DCB, Amex plat travel, SCB ultimate, Federal celesta, IDFC wealth, RBL plat maxima at 747 cibil.
Now my cibil is above 770,now credit cards getting rejected🤣🤣. I don't understand this algorithm. Latest one is BOB eterna after positive physical verification.

Share your easier & harder CC story.
After 18 months, Got LE from HDFC.

Got telecaller call and said we increase your Limit from 5L to 6L based on ur excellent usage. I said ok.
She then said before that you need to validate urself, she connected to IVR where its asking to enter otp.
I thought its fraud but upon checking otp sms i felt genuine and entered otp, Limit increased to 6L😊

After 18 months, Got LE from HDFC.

Got telecaller call and said we increase your Limit from 5L to 6L based on ur excellent usage. I said ok.
She then said before that you need to validate urself, she connected to IVR where its asking to enter otp.
I thought its fraud but upon checking otp sms i felt genuine and entered otp, Limit increased to 6L😊
me still waiting for it!

least - rbl titanium, icici amazon, indusind legend/pinnacle, idfc wealth, amex travel
Medium - infinia - just had to follow up with rm for application status as it took 23 days for approval msg

Minimum Efforts: ICICI Coral & AMAZON PAY within 30 days, Airtel Axis Card with 2 Lakh limit...
Maximum: HDFC SWIGGY...at one point I was fed up & asked the agent to cancel the application.

Minimum Efforts: ICICI Coral & AMAZON PAY within 30 days, Airtel Axis Card with 2 Lakh limit...
Maximum: HDFC SWIGGY...at one point I was fed up & asked the agent to cancel the application.
I'm too struggling with swiggy card for mom yet to approve

Easiest - Axis airtel,ace & HDFC tata neu & swiggy(both LTF), Indusind Eazydiner, BOB premier LTF, Kotak Myntra

Toughest - Amazon pay & SBI cashback - both not approved yet
Sbi cashback toughest now due to over leverage policy.
Why r u not having hdfc core card, try millinia