Yes Bank Reserv + 3X Subscription Plan

Hi everyone,

I am looking for a new card to complement my Infinia. The main goal is to increase the rewards rate for a few lakhs of donations towards NGOs (both Indian and International). BOGO on movies, and rewards on rental and UPI transactions will be great to have but not necessary.

I recently came across the YES Reserv card, along with the 3X subscription offer for all spends. The following is how I see the reward rates:
  • 9% Points on Online Shopping (except on Select categories)**
  • 4.5% Points on Offline Shopping (except on Select categories)
  • 2.25% Points on Select categories
Assuming 25 paise per RP redemption rate, for flights and hotels.

The 9% rewards rate seems just too good to be true. Can anyone confirm? If it is indeed true, then why is this not the most talked about card for Forex transactions?

P.S: I don't mind paying the annual fee given the rewards.

Then it exceeds😅. It equals only when I exclude all 31st transactions and only one (not all)of 30th transactions.
let me know once statement generated. I checked and can see only 12RP for online, since my statement not generated yet, so I think they're crediting base for now, and online bonus + 2x after statement generated.

And I saw some posts mentioning same like last 2 days of monthly transactions may not include in next month bonus calculation. Anyway, let us know once official statement delivered.

Having Lots of confusion.. So how much rp i should finally get for 1L transaction on 3x spend..?

12k base + 12k bonus(online spend) + 24k (2x).. total 48k points..?

I have limit of 3L on my reserv card..
So, I can do full 3L spend without hitting any capping and loosing on rp right? Coz 24k+24k+24k = 72k (capping for subscription is 75k)
12k+12k+12k = 36k (capping for base reward is 36k)
What's the capping for bonus online spend i e 12k + 12k + 12k?

let me know once statement generated. I checked and can see only 12RP for online, since my statement not generated yet, so I think they're crediting base for now, and online bonus + 2x after statement generated.

And I saw some posts mentioning same like last 2 days of monthly transactions may not include in next month bonus calculation. Anyway, let us know once official statement delivered.
I confirmed with customer care, they credit base reward points after statement generation and subscription rp are credited near your second statement generation..

For ex: my statement date was 15 Jan, I got a msg "Dear Customer, Congrats, 3X Reward Points for last month have been credited to your YES BANK Credit Card ending XXXX as per Subscription Plan opted." On 10th feb.. i.e after 25 days..

Having Lots of confusion.. So how much rp i should finally get for 1L transaction on 3x spend..?

12k base + 12k bonus(online spend) + 24k (2x).. total 48k points..?

I have limit of 3L on my reserv card..
So, I can do full 3L spend without hitting any capping and loosing on rp right? Coz 24k+24k+24k = 72k (capping for subscription is 75k)
12k+12k+12k = 36k (capping for base reward is 36k)
What's the capping for bonus online spend i e 12k + 12k + 12k?
Don't break your head and go crazy with calculation of points.
just remember it is 6% online and 4.5% offline for Yes Rewards 3x.
And You must use points only to book flight tickets on the Yes Bank portal

Now If Yes Bank defaults in crediting points it is a different matter altogether

Since I anyway get 24% return on air tickets using Magnus burgundy on Traveledge, I would value Yes points at 19 Paisa not 25 paisa (when used to buy air tickets).
And 10 to 15 Paisa when used to buy vouchers

Did anyone get a call from yes bank for subscription activation and explanation. I contacted customer care about t&c of plan and they told me after subscribing from website for 5X , I will get a call explaining the terms. Is it true?

Not true, but you can find out from customer care

They are saying they don't have any info regarding that. Talked to 2 agents.
I called them again they told me I will get 72 points online and 36 points offline for 3X plan. I told him that the plan is updated, even then he is claiming it not not changed and I will get 72 and 36 points for online and offline. I think I made a mistake getting 5X plan.

In that case please don't pay the subscription fee

I asked him about subscription plan details he stared with 3X details. But I subscribed to 5X. 5X is also 24x5 for online and 12x5 for offline according to CC.

for 5x this is what you'll get

https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/yes-bank-reserv-3x-subscription-plan.21407/post-529195

its your post only, and no changes in that.. Offline 60 and Online (60+12) RPs on those specific category MCCs only, rest as per product feature.

which mccs falls? do a test transaction on that POS or website, wait for 2 or 3 days to settle the transactions and request through customer support, no way to know before making transaction.

Note: same applies all banks not limited to YES.

for 5x this is what you'll get

https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/yes-bank-reserv-3x-subscription-plan.21407/post-529195

its your post only, and no changes in that.. Offline 60 and Online (60+12) RPs on those specific category MCCs only, rest as per product feature.

which mccs falls? do a test transaction on that POS or website, wait for 2 or 3 days to settle the transactions and request through customer support, no way to know before making transaction.

Note: same applies all banks not limited to YES.
I know , just showing you all how yes bank is. For test transaction do we have to wait for transaction to settle?

No you just disable transactions on your card and then use the card for payment
The payment will fail.
then you phone the bank to ask the MCC code of that failed transaction
It's a matter of 5 minutes
Ye BKL h, maine ek baar successful transaction ka mcc pucho fir bhi ye logo ne nahi btaya and inka base level support (both call and email) pura pagal logo se bhara pada h. Inse aam puchoge to imli de denge. MD Desk thik-thak tha but ab agar aapka luck aacha h to 5-6 baar follow-up mail bhejoge to reply aajayega nahi to sara jindagi lagna hoga.

Inka branch executive team usse bhi unprofessional h, had a very very bad experience with them and they didn’t even did my work. Haven’t connected to nodal and principal nodal officer in recent time so can’t say.

Ye BKL h, maine ek baar successful transaction ka mcc pucho fir bhi ye logo ne nahi btaya and inka base level support (both call and email) pura pagal logo se bhara pada h. Inse aam puchoge to imli de denge. MD Desk thik-thak tha but ab agar aapka luck aacha h to 5-6 baar follow-up mail bhejoge to reply aajayega nahi to sara jindagi lagna hoga.

Inka branch executive team usse bhi unprofessional h, had a very very bad experience with them and they didn’t even did my work. Haven’t connected to nodal and principal nodal officer in recent time so can’t say.
I agree. Ask mcc to their customer support, I can almost guarantee you they will be like :

• IMG_0245.jpeg
    IMG_0245.jpeg
    20.7 KB · Views: 6