Yes Bank Reserv + 3X Subscription Plan

Hi everyone,

I am looking for a new card to complement my Infinia. The main goal is to increase the rewards rate for a few lakhs of donations towards NGOs (both Indian and International). BOGO on movies, and rewards on rental and UPI transactions will be great to have but not necessary.

I recently came across the YES Reserv card, along with the 3X subscription offer for all spends. The following is how I see the reward rates:
  • 9% Points on Online Shopping (except on Select categories)**
  • 4.5% Points on Offline Shopping (except on Select categories)
  • 2.25% Points on Select categories
Assuming 25 paise per RP redemption rate, for flights and hotels.

The 9% rewards rate seems just too good to be true. Can anyone confirm? If it is indeed true, then why is this not the most talked about card for Forex transactions?

P.S: I don't mind paying the annual fee given the rewards.

The 4x bonus points is capped at 75000 points per monthly billing cycle
That would imply a max. 1x of 18750 points and not 36000 points, if you want to spend only on online travel and dining to get the maximum 9% return.

So your total points only on travel and dining spends would be 93750 in the monthly billing cycle.
93750 points @0.25 for flight booking = Rs.23437.50 return (9% return) on max. Rs.260416 spend only on online travel and dining per billing cycle
Lets make this simple.

On spends of 300000, 3% is considered base (36000 points) and 6% is considered as accelerated ( 72000 points). Max you can earn per month is 108000 points = 27000 Rs on 3L spends.

Lets make this simple.

On spends of 300000, 3% is considered base (36000 points) and 6% is considered as accelerated ( 72000 points). Max you can earn per month is 108000 points = 27000 Rs on 3L spends.
Yes, the limit is quite generous and most people will not even come close to this limit.
But I don't think it is worth spending 8259 or even 5900 per year, as explained in my earlier post

Thanks I made the corrections.

I think it's not worth Spending 2359 joining fee + 5900 for 5x = Rs.8259 per year just to get 9% return on 4 categories--
Joining and annual fee is easily waived off. Lets consider only 5900 of 5x

1) Online travel Atlas is better, cos it gives 10.00/11.33/12.00/12.33% return on >3 lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs annual spends on airlines and hotels.

Atlas is good for direct booking only. Reserve can give 9% on any OTA (to be confirmed). Better then Atlas for International travel spends 2% markup vs 4.13%.

2) Dining EazyDiner with Magnus is much better, cos it gives a double discount of usually 25+40%, working out to 45--55% discount.
Mainly for Tier 1 and 2 cities. Easy Diner is not useful for small town (HSBC cashback is best - 10%) or international travel (5.5% on Reserve - HSBC cashback is better at 5.87% but cap is just 10k spends which is low.)

3) Fashion There are always discounts of 10 to 20% or more on big fashion brands given by various credit cards.
Trying to get MCC for fashion. This may be interesting.

4) Healthcare Healthians has 70% discount for new customers for blood tests.
Online medicines usually get 10 to 20% discount with different cards.
eg) Tata 1mg gives 20% extra discount (upto 400/2000) for Kotak debit card.
Not best use case.

I think this card with 3x plan is good for utility bills:
Base points : 6 pts / 200 = 3 pts / 100 = 0.75% (flights & hotels)
3x = 2.25%

Please correct me if I’m wrong.

Also has anyone used their flight booking portal? Do they partner with other websites like HDFC smartbuy or have their own platform like Axis? Because if they are offering flights at higher price than major flight booking websites, then we need to relook at its 0.25% RP conversion formula.

I think this card with 3x plan is good for utility bills:
Base points : 6 pts / 200 = 3 pts / 100 = 0.75% (flights & hotels)
3x = 2.25%

Please correct me if I’m wrong.

Also has anyone used their flight booking portal? Do they partner with other websites like HDFC smartbuy or have their own platform like Axis? Because if they are offering flights at higher price than major flight booking websites, then we need to relook at its 0.25% RP conversion formula.
They have their own flight booking portal.
3x subscription gives 6% online and 4.5% offline returns only if you use the points to book flights through their portal.
Online travel agents normally give 10% discount on flights through various credit cards.

They have their own flight booking portal.
3x subscription gives 6% online and 4.5% offline only if you book flights through their portal.
Online travel agents normally give 10% discount on flights through various credit cards.
Have you used their flight booking portal? How is it in price comparison with smartbuy or other websites?

Let’s assume we can book a flight of 10,000 INR using Skyscanner or Google flights. How much can we expect Yes Bank flight portal to charge us for the same flight?

Have you used their flight booking portal? How is it in price comparison with smartbuy or other websites?

Let’s assume we can book a flight of 10,000 INR using Skyscanner or Google flights. How much can we expect Yes Bank flight portal to charge us for the same flight?
You need to check this out on your own.
I feel that this card is not worth the subscription anyway.

Magnus Burgundy card gives 24% on flights through Traveledge and Atlas gives 10--12% return for booking flights directly on every airline website.
So paying a 3x subscription just to get a 6% return (via points valued at 25 paisa only if you use these points for flight booking) is no big deal and not worth it.

Points are worth 25 paisa only if used for flight booking.
Points are worth only 10 paisa for vouchers

I think it's not worth Spending 2359 joining fee + 5900 for 5x = Rs.8259 per year just to get 9% return on 4 categories--

1) Online travel
Atlas is better, cos it gives 10.00/11.33/12.00/12.33% return on >3 lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs annual spends on airlines and hotels.
Magnus Burgundy is better, cos it gives 24% return for booking flights and hotels on Traveledge.

2) Dining
EazyDiner with Magnus is much better, cos it gives a double discount of usually 25+40%, working out to 45--55% discount.

3) Healthcare
Healthians has 70% discount for new customers for blood tests.

4) Fashion
There are always discounts of at least 10 to 20%, and even upto 90% on big fashion brands (online and offline) given by various credit cards.
See Cashkaro 50--90% discount available right now (attached below)

• Screenshot_20240106-170915.jpg
    Screenshot_20240106-170915.jpg
    176.3 KB · Views: 17

1) Online travel
Atlas is better, cos it gives 10.00/11.33/12.00/12.33% return on >3 lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs annual spends on airlines and hotels.

Magnus Burgundy is better, cos it gives 24% return for booking flights and hotels on Traveledge.

Cleartrip gives 25 to 35% discount on domestic and international hotels using Kotak/ Federal/AU cards

2) Dining
EazyDiner with Magnus is much better, cos it gives a double discount of usually 25+40%, working out to 45--55% discount.

3) Healthcare
Healthians has 70% discount for new customers for blood tests.

4) Fashion
There are always discounts of at least 10 to 20%, and even upto 90% on big fashion brands (online and offline) given by various credit cards.
See Cashkaro 50--90% discount available right now (attached below)

Bro, you have ignoring my reply.

No worries, I agree with you that except for certain use cases, subscription cost is not worth it. Better to go for Marquee.

I think i saw a post or mail regarding yes bank reserv giving rp on govt transaction?(NPS).. cannot find such post or mail anymore.. can someone please confirm
@S S V

For future reference purpose: YES, Indus, AU gives points for all transactions (except fuel). Only reward points stucture varies.

YES - Its special category rate, Indus - same special category rate.

Can we see reward points provided on individual transaction? Their iris app does not even show RP and statement only shows total reward points earned that month... And in their reward point portal there is one page to see points earned but after selecting dates it just spins and the page never loads.. any other app or place to see accrued rp like hdfc mycards or something for yes bank?

I am not able to activate reward subscription plan through website as it still fetch my old card. Is there any alternate way to do it? I need to make very big transactions.
You can call too as per their website

How to Avail1:

To Apply, Click Here
Or,
Please call our 24*7 YES TOUCH Customer Care on the below numbers:

1800 103 6000/1800 103 1212 (Toll Free for Mobile & Landlines in India)
+91 22 4935 0000 (When Calling from Outside India)

You can call too as per their website

How to Avail1:

To Apply, Click Here
Or,
Please call our 24*7 YES TOUCH Customer Care on the below numbers:

1800 103 6000/1800 103 1212 (Toll Free for Mobile & Landlines in India)
+91 22 4935 0000 (When Calling from Outside India)
Bhai ye chu*iye ko 5 bar call kar chuka hu, woh bhi yes first, premia support pe lekin gaddhe bolte h sorry sir aap isi irish app se kar sakte h jab ye info bhi wrong h.