Suggest me a Rupay LTF Credit Card

James2307mr

I want to get a LTF Rupay credit card as I am really annoyed by small transactions appearing on my bank statement. I already have Axis Magnus where all my heavy spending goes. Just want a rupay cc for the feature of adding them to Google pay or BHIM.

- HDFC Tata NEU is being offered to me as FYF only. Should I take this. Is it worth the annual fees? Mind it, I won't be ever achieving the fee waiver milestone on this.
- I also have a ICICI Coral Visa card which I think I can get converted to Rupay but I don't think the rewards are worth it. Am I wrong about the rewards?

Kindly suggest me Rupay LTF Credit Card which I can get without much hassle and can be added to BHIM. Bonus would be if it gets me decent rewards.

If you already hold a HDFC Bank credit card, check for the virtual RuPay UPI card offered on mycards PWA.
I got Tata Neu+ on RuPay platinum but for me it is LTF. I am planning to update to Infinity once the limit on my existing card gets increased to 1.5L+.

Now it's 1.75L for Infinity.
Got a call from HDFC to confirm my Neu card's LTF status. I casually asked him what will be the required limit for a card upgrade to Infinity in my case. He said 1.25. I asked him to confirm it once again. He put me on hold and came back after 2 mins with the same answer. He told me to go ahead with the upgrade request when the limit on my existing card will be increased to 1.25+ and even the LTF status will be retained.

Now, I am not sure what to believe.

Got a call from HDFC to confirm my Neu card's LTF status. I casually asked him what will be the required limit for a card upgrade to Infinity in my case. He said 1.25. I asked him to confirm it once again. He put me on hold and came back after 2 mins with the same answer. He told me to go ahead with the upgrade request when the limit on my existing card will be increased to 1.25+ and even the LTF status will be retained.

Now, I am not sure what to believe.
Golmal hai bhai sab golmal hai.

Get Tata Neu Infinity Card, or Plus Card if you're not eligible for Infinity. Complete the Tata Neu Rewards League and the card will be converted to LTF. (Official method)

Was thinking to upgrade my plus variant(paid) to infinity, then follow this method.
Do you have any suggestions for reaching the required transaction count?
Note - I have already ordered a phone for my friend from croma for 18k, so just need to do multiple transactions for Rs 500.

Was thinking to upgrade my plus variant(paid) to infinity, then follow this method.
Do you have any suggestions for reaching the required transaction count?
Note - I have already ordered a phone for my friend from croma for 18k, so just need to do multiple transactions for Rs 500
Dhamaal-Memes-Templates-nahi-karna-tha.jpg Jokes apart,

Even I bought phone for my parents. 6k+2k exchange (both were counted lol, without exchange discount + the exchange amount).
Other than that 1 tata 1mg order, others Bigbasket and bbnow. All genuine orders. Milkshakes, icecreams, anything helpful in this garmi 🔥
I'm up to 7/9 and 11,088 now. Trying to carefully balance the number of orders and value 🤣
Thinking to order some tshirts next Thursday (with HSBC 15% off offer) from Tata Cliq.

Guys in my opinion to achieve transaction is not a big deal for Rupay card since you can pay the credit card bill amount from the same card and do the reverse transaction this way if there is any spend based criteria to make it next year free then it's easily possible.

I am already having LTF TATA NEU INFINITY card but on top of that i did 1lakh UPI transaction and reverse it back from my another UPI card (Axis my zone - this is also LTF for me) on top of that i got 1000 ER in my zone card

Benifits:

1) you will earn ER free of cost
2) you will achieve your spend based criteria for making it free for next year if your card is not Ltf

Guys in my opinion to achieve transaction is not a big deal for Rupay card since you can pay the credit card bill amount from the same card and do the reverse transaction this way if there is any spend based criteria to make it next year free then it's easily possible.

I am already having LTF TATA NEU INFINITY card but on top of that i did 1lakh UPI transaction and reverse it back from my another UPI card (Axis my zone - this is also LTF for me) on top of that i got 1000 ER in my zone card

Benifits:

1) you will earn ER free of cost
2) you will achieve your spend based criteria for making it free for next year if your card is not Ltf
Can you elaborate on the method used, stepwise?

As per my knowledge, No bank other than HDFC is giving rewards on UPI txns.. If you are just bothered about multiple small transactions in your bank statement then better use UPI lite facility... Transaction processing time and failure rate is still higher in Credit Card UPI. There is headache in getting refund too in case of failed txn. Better to designate a bank account just for UPI transactions. Choose a bank with low failure rate in UPI be it HDFC, ICICI, AXIS, SBI, CANARA, Paytm payments Bank etc. Just drop amount first day of each month and transact hassle free.

No you are wrong
Axis IOCL also works fine and it give rewards as well. At other side I am not getting rewards on the UPI Transaction on TATA NEU INFINITY

Can you elaborate on the method used, stepwise?
For this prior condition is you must have 2 UPI Credit Card.

In my case I am having AXIS IOCL & TATA NEU INFINITY

I am doing credit card bill payment from Gpay via BHIM app wherein I have entered both UPI credit card and it works perfectly fine.

I want to get a LTF Rupay credit card as I am really annoyed by small transactions appearing on my bank statement. I already have Axis Magnus where all my heavy spending goes. Just want a rupay cc for the feature of adding them to Google pay or BHIM.

- HDFC Tata NEU is being offered to me as FYF only. Should I take this. Is it worth the annual fees? Mind it, I won't be ever achieving the fee waiver milestone on this.
- I also have a ICICI Coral Visa card which I think I can get converted to Rupay but I don't think the rewards are worth it. Am I wrong about the rewards?

Kindly suggest me Rupay LTF Credit Card which I can get without much hassle and can be added to BHIM. Bonus would be if it gets me decent rewards.
If the requirement is not immediate then wait for sometime and simply shop on Tata Neu app (Big Basket, Croma etc) for your usual monthly purchases and eventually you'll get LTF offer. Many people have reported that this works. There's also the trick of uninstalling the app, waiting for sometime and reinstalling etc that's discussed on this forum.

This is besides the League milestone offer that you can also leverage

Don't think so. Can anyone confirm if Tata or HDFC has confirmed that everyone who completes the League will be eligible for a LTF card?

The TnC says, " will be shortlisted". So if 20 Lac people complete the league, they may shortlist only 5Lac people and issue LTF cards to those people only.

• IMG_20230430_100513.jpg
    IMG_20230430_100513.jpg
    152.5 KB · Views: 39
Don't think so. Can anyone confirm if Tata or HDFC has confirmed that everyone who completes the League will be eligible for a LTF card?

The TnC says, " will be shortlisted". So if 20 Lac people complete the league, they may shortlist only 5Lac people and issue LTF cards to those people only.

• Screenshot_20230430_102317_Tata Neu.jpg
    Screenshot_20230430_102317_Tata Neu.jpg
    113.5 KB · Views: 50
The clause subjected to fulfillment of other criteria as described by HDFC bank means that the LTF status is not a guarantee 100% to everyone who opt for it LTF.