Upgraded BOB Premier to ETERNA LTF after 18 email chains

ank_sh1

Hello all,

I finally got my BOB Premier card upgraded to BOB Eterna LTF. Total 18 Email conversations over the last 15 weeks. I had a limit of 1.5L with BOB Premier, had a long long conversation, and sent upgrade forms.

What worked for me was, that I once asked them what if I upgraded to BOB Eterna with Charge what would be my credit limit (Note: I just asked), and they did a cibil enquiry for that. I got the upper hand and diverted the mail chain to, why did you do a cibil enquiry without my consent. I asked them to either upgrade the card to Eterna LTF or revert the Cibil enquiry. This conversation went on for the next 3-4 weeks.

Finally today I got an email stating that they have upgraded my card to Eterna LTF with an enhanced limit of 2L.

I got many Ideas from the Technofino community. Thanks all

Update: Many people reach out to me 1:1 rather than asking in forum asking for the same thing I have shared in this post. I kindly request you to please go through the thread first rather than thinking of getting answered delivered to the inbox. All sharable details are shared on thread itself.

1710316605972.png

15 weeks is too much time.. kudos to you getting eterna that too with low limit and also LTF.. your negotiation skills must be good 🙂

Even I got surprised, when I received this email today. I had literally 0.1% hope. I just had one ChatGPT conversation going, where it knows of all scenario, whenever I get any reply from BOB, I used to feed it to ChatGPT, and the response I used to get was forwarded haha.

1710318231428.png

Hello all,

I finally got my BOB Premier card upgraded to BOB Eterna LTF. Total 18 Email conversations over the last 15 weeks. I had a limit of 1.5L with BOB Premier, had a long long conversation, and sent upgrade forms.

What worked for me was, that I once asked them what if I upgraded to BOB Eterna with Charge what would be my credit limit (Note: I just asked), and they did a cibil enquiry for that. I got the upper hand and diverted the mail chain to, why did you do a cibil enquiry without my consent. I asked them to either upgrade the card to Eterna LTF or revert the Cibil enquiry. This conversation went on for the next 3-4 weeks.

Finally today I got an email stating that they have upgraded my card to Eterna LTF with an enhanced limit of 2L.

I got many Ideas from the Technofino community. Thanks all

View attachment 45743
bhai sahab respect 🙏
Ab se saari cibil enquiries check krunga.. mauka mila to chauka lga dunga 😎