1% Cashback returns on HDFC Platinum Debit Card

Update:
I just did a trail for part payment and looks like I spoiled my autopay. 🤔
An ICICIC cc bill of 26k was already scheduled for payment in Bill Pay.
I tried to make a manual part parament of 3k.
It asked for OTP. So I stopped there.

But also got an sms saying - AutoPay Stopped!........... on HDFC Bank SmartPay as requested. Debit card XXXX wont be debited.
lol... operation success.. patient died....

He is right..LiMit se jyada bill ho toh autopay trigger nhi hoga
I understand.
But credit card bill usually has three options, unlike monthly electricity bills or other postpaid bills.
-Minimum amount due.
-Total amount due.
-Custom amount (upto/ range).

Hence, looking for the possibilities for optimization.
Also, banks like HDFC recently started changing the bill amount automatically after any payment.

Update:
An ICICI cc bill of 26k was already scheduled for payment in Bill Pay. Payment to happen on 22nd March.
I tried to make a manual part parament of 3k.

But also got an sms saying - AutoPay Stopped!........... on HDFC Bank SmartPay as requested. Debit card XXXX wont be debited.
1. Manual part payment at HDFC? or elsewhere? (I think u did at HDFC, that's the mistake 1)
2. ICICI do not adjust the bill amount. Hence, not a good candidate to experiment.
Thanks for the update though.

One thing can be tried to check this:

Pre-condition: Bill should be showing in scheduled in autopay and also should be SmartPay enabled.

Trial: Make manual payment just 3-4 days before due date. It should not ask for OTP/PIN. If its going without OTP/PIN then there are chances to get cashback rewards.
Part payment karke dekhne ki koi khaas reason tha bhai ?

Update:
An ICICI cc bill of 26k was already scheduled for payment in Bill Pay. Payment to happen on 22nd March.
I tried to make a manual part payment of 3k.

yup autopay gets disabled 🤣

Y
1. Manual part payment at HDFC? or elsewhere? (I think u did at HDFC, that's the mistake 1)
2. ICICI do not adjust the bill amount. Hence, not a good candidate to experiment.

Any scheduled bill pay in hdfc bill pay...If try paying manually autopay gets disabled.

Part payment karke dekhne ki koi khaas reason tha bhai ?
Was just testing to what would happen when the autopay triggers on 22nd March.
Does it take full amount or lesser amount.
But mera to game hi baja diya.

Anyways have deleted and re-added the biller. Lets see if the bill gets scheduled again. Will update once it happens. Should not take more then 2-3 days.

Bhai ka ye effort baki sabke efforts ko bachayega. Apne bina baat hi udta teer apne upar leke ye saabit kiya hai ki TFmembers kuch bhi kar sakte hain matter ko investigate karne ke liye.

last time my bills did not come to schduled even after 6-7 days.so i deleted them.😑

I didn't go through the entire thread. So, forgive me if it is already discussed.

Earlier (until Feb 2025), everything was working fine with respect to auto-fetching of bill (ICICI CC bill) within 2 days of bill generation (and consecutive auto-scheduling). As soon as I jumped to new netbanking (https://now.hdfcbank.com/) early this month, the automatic fetching of bill didn't get triggered (within 2 days). So, on third day of bill generation, I switched to old netbanking. On the same day, within a few hours of switching to old netbanking, the bill was fetched (and scheduled). I am still not sure if this is due to old / new netbanking or some other technical delay.

last time my bills did not come to schduled even after 6-7 days.so i deleted them.😑

Are you using new netbanking / new mobile app?

I didn't go through the entire thread. So, forgive me if it is already discussed.

Earlier (until Feb 2025), everything was working fine with respect to auto-fetching of bill (ICICI CC bill) within 2 days of bill generation (and consecutive auto-scheduling). As soon as I jumped to new netbanking (https://now.hdfcbank.com/) early this month, the automatic fetching of bill didn't get triggered (within 2 days). So, on third day of bill generation, I switched to old netbanking. On the same day, within a few hours of switching to old netbanking, the bill was fetched (and scheduled). I am still not sure if this is due to old / new netbanking or some other technical delay.

how to switch between old and new netbaking?

This is just a coincidence that it got scheduled
I am using new netbanking from over a year. And it had been working fine.

mobile app .

how to switch between old and new netbaking?

From old to new netbanking, please look for the following banner on the dashboard and follow the steps after clicking "Try New Netbanking"...

Screenshot 2025-03-15 at 4.01.39 PM.webp

From new to old, there is a menu on the top-right corner (with our DP or initials) and in that menu, there is an option to "Switch to Old Netbanking". Click and follow the steps mentioned in it to switch to old NB.

Screenshot 2025-03-15 at 4.18.23 PM.webp

This is just a coincidence that it got scheduled
I am using new netbanking from over a year. And it had been working fine.
@Mr. Bean
Wait hold on.
Just checked - this is something new to new.

There was a new netbanking which I had been using from over a year. (Had some issue earlier to which customer care told me a year ago).

Now this is something another new that has come up.
I am not sure about it.