Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Any tricks left on Axis ?

It can be 5.66% as well if you only spend 3L.
After 20 April 2024, Atlas returns 4.00/5.66/5.33/5.33%, based on target spends <3lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs per card anniversary year.

Spending exactly 3 lakhs in the card anniversary year will give you the highest return of 5.66% but if you spend more than 3 lakhs it will reduce.

Add 6% extra in all the above targets for direct hotels and direct airline spends

axis making its card holder ch***** .. my old plain magnus is due for renewal in next month ,, have around 30k points in it .. what is the best return to burn those point and close the card ?

Here is what I wrote about axes cards in general..
unfortunately I will need to remind about this fact again and again in n the threads where there are high hopes about their premium / super premium cards…to bring them to reality in my view….

View attachment 49314

View attachment 49315

You are 100% right.
Their motive *obviously* was to get customers so they could get market share and eventually turn a profit.
Somewhere along the way I lost sight of this fact in trying to keep earning rewards at an unsustainable rate

I think most of the banks do the same trick.
they try to bait in customers by launching a very attractive card and then they keep on devaluing the card or the points or both.

All cards giving more than 5% return are likely candidates for devaluation.

Can you think of any other such examples?

I think most of the banks do the same trick.
they try to bait in customers by launching a very attractive card and then they keep on devaluing the card or the points or both.

All cards giving more than 5% return are likely candidates for devaluation.

Can you think of any other such examples?
Amex cards have consistently given decent returns for a long time without devaluation. I think the banks should be careful while launching a card. If it's a premium/super premium card, they should add a factor of exclusivity to retain the benefits. And make sure there are no loopholes to eliminate the possibility of rotation.

As in my view super premium cards should provide good lifestyle benefits with decent reward rate.

Imagine Magnus card with all lifestyle benefits it offered with 10-12L fee waiver or annual benefit provided with 2.4%, it would have been a goto card for many even today.

All of a sudden with all lifestyle benefits gone with Magnus now SBI Elite, Yes Marquee, SBI Aurum, ICICI Emeralde feels better at least on lifestyle benefits.

Amex cards have consistently given decent returns for a long time without devaluation. I think the banks should be careful while launching a card. If it's a premium/super premium card, they should add a factor of exclusivity to retain the benefits. And make sure there are no loopholes to eliminate the possibility of rotation.
Recently 18000 points got devalued from 7000 to 6000 Apay

lol amex returns are nyhow 5% with big spend milestone. kya devalue karenge

I understand axis doesnt give refferals income like Amex and so the push + bashing

But amex cards are mediocare

I would not use / recommend Amex Plat Travel card for lounge access.

If you need proper lounge acces Plat Charge is the way to go..
Comparing Amex and AXES in the CC area is like apple and oranges..

@SSV you are pretty riled up about axis- what happened?

I agree that they are running portfolio very badly. Unreliable. But still...
Nothing happened to me, and nothing will happen in future as well, just in case if you are wondering.. because I wont make finanicial decisions based on emotions.. purely based on my needs and on longterm basis..and the Bank's trustworthiness and stability ..
and I won't be emotionally attached to any particular Bank...

but there some people still promoting it left right centre everywhere...
I want the masses to know the reality, in my view.. ..