Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Any tricks left on Axis ?

After 20 April 2024, Atlas returns 4.00/5.66/5.33/5.33%, based on target spends <3lacs/3 lacs/7.5 lacs/15 lacs per card anniversary year.

Spending exactly 3 lakhs in the card anniversary year will give you the highest return of 5.66% but if you spend more than 3 lakhs it will reduce.

Add 6% extra in all the above targets for direct hotels and direct airline spends
Is it not 7.2% on all offline spends considering transfer to accor?

Accor hotels are overpriced by 80% compared to other identical hotels in the same location.

So Accor points are valued at Rs.1 for all practical purposes by all the analysts
Agreed that some Accor hotels are overpriced but you do get better rates than other hotels at some places.

Also it remains irrelevant rather beneficial for the person who is planning to do a revenue booking at their property and getting to pay through Accor point valued at Rs. 1.8

My personal experience out of the range of accor properties that I have stayed at, most of them never disappointed me for the price/points I paid.

Agreed that some Accor hotels are overpriced but you do get better rates than other hotels at some places.

Also it remains irrelevant rather beneficial for the person who is planning to do a revenue booking at their property and getting to pay through Accor point valued at Rs. 1.8

My personal experience out of the range of accor properties that I have stayed at, most of them never disappointed me for the price/points I paid.
Agreed, but then why do people exchange their points for anything else other than Accor?

I mean why would anyone exchange points for airline airmiles instead of Accor hotel points
well sometimes people own houses in remote countries/have friends there so maybe they don't have a need for a hotel? Maybe they would rather stay in a really cheap hotel/hostel to save money. And I guess some people also have to travel out of compulsion, to meet family so they wouldn't need a hotel.

Due to a technical issue, the credit of eligible Axis Bank EDGE REWARD Points has been on hold since 11-07-24. The points will be credited to your account by 15-08-24. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

SMS from Axis 👆